Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Cottage-Beautiful Views-Private Pond-~NC~ Mountains!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 4,400 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Come visit Hummingbird Pond! Charming cottage in the mountains of North Carolina. Beautiful views, fully-stocked pond, great for swimming, private hot tub! Only 15 minutes to downtown Asheville, Hummingbird Pond is a great vacation spot for your family and friends. Spacious cottage with five bedrooms and three full bathrooms.

Features two fireplaces (gas and wood), central air and heat, washer and dryer, satellite TV, DVD, and high-speed wireless internet service.

Pet lovers welcome!

Keywords: Cottage

More Details

Property Manager
Ginee
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wow! I'm engaged! What a wonderful house to add to our forever memories! Thank you so much Ginee for helping Earl put the most special weekend I have ever had! I know you took care of the flowers for him lol! It was so wonderful! We look forward to seeing you at the wedding! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Ginee,you helped my man make this a dream come true!
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Fairview Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Your family pets are more than welcome. We have fluffy beds,bowls and even a jug of treats!!
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , This is the master suite. Also has double sinks in the suit
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , The Moon Room also has double sinks. Faces the pond.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , The Pond Room is on the first floor facing the pond.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Lilac Room is in the media wing.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , The Forest Room is a 20x20 space with a double and two twins
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our Cottage overlooks Beautiful Hummingbird Pond, Swimming, Fishing, Five Acres of Land to explore

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Charming Cottage-Beautiful Views-Private Pond-~NC~ Mountains!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 31 reviews
Fort Mill, SC
5

Great New Year

  • 5 of 5

We stayed four days/three nights over New Year's Eve. It was just what we needed after our mom pasted away in September. We also had one women finishing up with Chemo after a year. We relaxed, played games, and enjoying each others company. Loved the 2 fireplaces. We never left the place except to go gem mining one day. It was wonderful and the kids even got to see a little snow. The house was set up perfectly for a group and the dogs (3) enjoyed the grounds as well. The owner came and spent some time with us on the last day. Extremely friendly and knowlegeable.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: November 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 3
5

Pictures don't do this place justice.

  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic value and property. It is well kept (some remodeling going on, but nothing that is obtrusive). A gorgeous pond, plenty of space. We had 13 folks with us and we all had our own sleeping arrangements, room to spread out, and we never felt like we were elbowing each other. If you're ever visiting Asheville, this is the place to book for your group.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Cabin on the Water

  • 5 of 5

Our weekend here was wonderful. We went with a large group and this cabin was perfect! Spacious, clean and homey. Our only issue was we were not aware that one of the bathrooms was being remodeled so it was a little difficult to get 13 people ready with one shower. The hot tub was a blast and the property was great to explore. The drive into DT Asheville was approximately 20 mins as stated on the site. We also had the company of two beautiful dogs on the property that we loved. Ginee was great and we would definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, South Carolina
5

Everything was great. We came for a Christmas getaway with family and found the house beautifully de

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was lovely. Peaceful, quiet and yet not to remote to make a quick trip to the store when needed. We will definitely be coming back in warmer weather to enjoy the pond. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was very nice to meet you and I'm so glad you enjoyed our home! Have a Happy and Healthy New Year! Hope to see you this summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orangeburg, SC
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Family of 11, including 3 children under 7, enjoyed the weekend in this lovely cottage on a pond. Adult children loved the house and said it was the best we have ever rented in the mountains. Easy access to Hendersonville Ashville and Flat Rock for dinner and shopping. Of course, the town of Fletcher had great shops as well. Shoppers must check out The Garage in Fletcher for local artisan wares. Enjoyed the afternoons on the porch and dock - and the evening bonfires. The beds were comfy. The 1/2 bath was absolutely beautiful with all the wood! The kitchen was wonderfully stocked. Just a great place to gather. The only slight disappointments were - no bathroom upstairs for the big room with 3 beds - and the flannel sheets. Prefer percale. Brought some from home just in case, which made sleeping perfect. The fresh flowers in every room were a bonus!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little cottage!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely beautiful!! We stayed for a weekend in December and it surpassed all of our expectations! There was plenty of space for every guest (all 13 of us!!) and the rooms were perfect!

I would HIGHLY recommend spending time on Hummingbird Pond! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you find another time to visit us on the pond!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.