Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 (6 adults)
Tour this property
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
The entire property is really starting to show it's age. Lots of TLC is necessary to get it back to an acceptable place to stay. Cracks in the tile on the outside walkways, metal entry doors that are very beat up and scratched. Much needed painting and an overall need for a "refresh". During our stay, we woke up one morning and found our water was turned off. After a few calls, we were told that several units were experiencing no water and they would send someone over as soon as possible. Running into the water company employee, we learned that it was a "scheduled" maintenance item and the entire building was without water for approx. 4 hours. We were lied to by the rental company. Very inconvenienced to have no showers, coffee, brushing of teeth and other regular morning necessities. Our unit needed a lot of work. Both bathrooms are in dire need of a complete redo. Old, dirty tile on floor, showers and tubs. The AC makes loud, groaning noises. Lots of lights do not work. Popcorn ceiling is way out dated. Last but not least, On mornings 2 and 3 at apprx. 8:15 a.m. the fire alarm went off for approximately 20 minutes. Nice wake up when you are on vacation! Totally unacceptable. It is a shame that such a nice location and what used to be a lovely property, is going down hill.
Nice place, badly managed
The condo was very nice. Nice view and nice appointments. Unfortunately, we were mandated to leave after only one night due to an approaching hurricane. That’s fine, things happen. However, I had to insist on a refund as opposed to rescheduling and when the refund came, it was minus cleaning fees (OK, that’s fair), a booking fee of almost $150 and owners fees of almost $250. So our one single night cost us $400+ on top of the daily rental fee. I’m astonished that the owners didn’t give a bit of lee way to customers kicked off the island, but instead they still wanted their entire weeks cut even though we missed almost the entire week. Nice place, just hope that you don’t get forced to leave. It will still cost almost as much as if you were there the entire week.
The Perfect Vacation
Seacrest 1503 is an amazing rental. It had everything we needed including a nice view of the beach. It was very clean and comfortable giving you a feeling that you were home. This was our first trip to Hilton Head Island and we will definitely come back. I hope we can stay at Seacrest 1503 again. Thanks for a great stay!
The Perfect Vacation
Seacrest 1503 is an amazing rental. It has everything you will need. It was clean and comfortable with a very nice view of the beach. This was our first trip to Hilton Head Island and we will definitely come back. I hope that we can get Seacrest 1503 again. Thanks for a great stay!
First time to Hilton Head this is such a great location. Park your car and your in walking distance to anything you would like to do.
Stay at 1503
Overall it was a good stay. The property managers are pretty good. The unit itself could use some minor upgrades. For example, the beds in the second bedroom are not very comfortable and made lots of noise when you turn. Also, the lock on the sliding door in the living room area is broken and the A.C. in that portion of the unit is very noisy. I think the filter needed to be changed. Very little sleep in that second bedroom. The master bedroom has a separate system which was much better, and the bed is very comfortable. I swapped bedrooms and had the best sleep in the Master Bedroom. The kitchen, that has been recently upgraded, was very nice to cook in. The pictures on the site were very accurate to how the unit actually looked. Aside from those minor issues, I would recommend.
Thank you for leaving your review with us, Rachael! We inspected the air conditioner and found it working well, and the beds are all relatively new, so we are sorry to read you were uncomfortable in some of them. The sliding door is on an inaccessible 5th floor balcony, but we do plan on getting it fixed as soon as possible. We hope to see you again!