Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Room Apt. by Old Town Square in Historic Center, next to Garden

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Right in the heart of the old town. Very historic and romantic.

This is our 9th year short-term renting this apt. It is by far our most popular and favourite apt. You can rely on solid, professional and courteous treatment.

We have an assortment of fine properties. To see all of them just click on Owner Info and than at the bottom- All My Rental Listings

This 4 room apt. is located just 3 blocks from the heart of Prague’s historic center -- old town square. Private and quiet, it fronts on a garden and adjacent arcade and loggia. It is next to the small and silent, misty winding streets of the old town, as well as blocks away from the most popular nightspots and many of the city’s best restaurants.

The apartment is fully renovated and fully furnished. One bedroom has a king-sized bed, and the master bedroom has a super-king-sized bed which separates to 2 single beds, plus a living room (with sofa bed) and a kitchen. The living room and master bedroom look to the garden, where it is also possible to sit and relax or eat. A free parking lot is located around the corner from the apartment.The metro is a 5 min. walk. The area is very safe.

The house dates back to gothic times, and has historic details and a magnificent hand-carved late renaissance balustrade in the entry of the building. The city's most popular and visited places -- the Charle's bridge, old town square, the great Parizska street, and Wencelslaus square (shopping district) are all minutes away by foot.

The apt. comfortably sleeps up to 2 couples, and there are also numerous sofa beds for children or guests.

More Details

Owner
Robin Moorman
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, italian, czech
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Robin Moorman

Robin Moorman is from the USA and lives in Prague. He was trained in architecture and design at Cornell, the University of California (Santa Cruz and Berkeley), and in Venice, Italy. He loves historic architecture and its restoration.

Robin Moorman purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Robin Moorman chose Prague

I chose to buy a vacation rental in this location because of the profound historical value and fantastic location - blocks away from the old town square, which is the heart of the old town, that means it's located within of the best restaurants and most popular 'hotspots'-- but the house is located on quiet, winding, ancient street.

What makes this apartment unique

You are in the very heart of the historic old town, so all of the great sites are just beyond your doorstep.

Guestbook comments from the owner

emailed on July 8, 2016:

Apartment is awesome! We love it!



(that's enough for me :)
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Old Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , His and hers sinks. Bath can fit 2 people.
  • Just renovated! His and hers sinks. Bath can fit 2 people.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Convertible single beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
Notes:
We have a baby cot.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
22% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Room Apt. by Old Town Square in Historic Center, next to Garden
average rating of 4.7291665 based on 51 reviews
Cedar Falls. Iowa
5

This apartment deserves SIX stars!

  • 5 of 5

My niece (early 40's), great-niece (16) and I (69) just returned from eight nights in this marvelous place. Steph and Grace had never been out of the USA before, and I wanted to take them on a special trip. This apartment made our trip even more special than I had hoped! I am an experienced traveler and VRBO user, and this place -- and the owner, Robin -- exceeded my expectations in *all* ways.

Perhaps the best way to describe the place is to quote my great-niece's comment when we opened the door: "(gasp) WOW!!!" with very wide eyes and open mouth! My niece wants to make sure that I mention "the courtyard had that back table with the roof overhang for shade and was so welcoming and private. Also proximity to necessities like ATM, mini market, and being in the heart of old Prague -- with delightful store fronts and cafes on the same block." Just a few of the many things which made this place so perfect: beautifully but comfortably furnished, great natural light, breeze through the windows on three sides, high vaulted ceilings, total peace and quiet at night, very solid feeling of safety (especially for three women), washer/dryer and dishwasher with detergent, fabric softener, etc. provided, lovely modern bathroom with rainfall and hand-held shower over a decadently large and deep tub, toiletries like soap, shampoo, cotton puffs, etc., very comfy beds, quality linens, nice-sized refrigerator, gas stove, absolutely everything needed in a fully-equipped kitchen including basics like s&p, oatmeal, sugar, etc., large rooms (especially for Eastern Europe), free wi-fi, lots of guide-books (although we brought our own, of course), an incredible location, and a *very* responsive owner/host!

Thanks so much again, Robin! I hope to come back to Prague, and could not imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

location

  • 4 of 5

location, location, location. the apt is very close to old town square where lot of free tours start. Old town square is always busy and has tons of good restaurants and 2 historic churches. Apt was nice, clean and in quite location. the bar right across the apt serves best beer and apple streudal. Robiin responded to our emails in timely manner.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Washington, USA
5

Even better than we expected-- Excellent apartment!

  • 5 of 5

First off, the communication with Robin, the owner, and the people that he has managing the property was always prompt and professional. That was very much appreciated. I was helped with information about driving into Prague, parking our car, and meeting the person that would get us into the apartment. This was great for peace of mind and it was actually very helpful.

The apartment is very nice, and it is quiet for being in such a large city. Also, it was unseasonably hot when we arrived, and we were glad to find that the apartment itself was nice and cool from the very thick walls that the building is made from. The apartment is very much like what the photos show. It is not huge, but for our family of four it was perfect. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking and the refrigerator was a bit larger than many European models.

The location is also great. Right near the old Jewish quarter and only a few minute walk from the Old Town Square. There is a great butcher nearby on a small square, and a very small, excellent grocer right next door to the butcher. There is another larger store also on that same square that is not so good but has more hours. There are also restaurants nearby. We felt like we were in the heart of the city, but once we entered the courtyard and apartment it was quiet and personal.

We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write an accurate and detailed review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and visit to Prague. We hope to host you again! It was really nice to meet you. kind regards, Robin & team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment, location and attentive owners.....thanks Robin

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location to tour old town and fantastic restaurants close. We ended each night with a drink at the Irish pub across the road

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And thank - you - Jackie! It was nice to meet you and your very-amiable family. Indeed you were very pleasant to work with from start to finish. happy trails! Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful One-Month Stay

  • 5 of 5

This two-bedroom, one-bathroom remodeled medieval apartment is larger than it appears in the photos. Both bedrooms are large, the living room is light and comfortable, and the fully-equipped kitchen invites you to cook daily breakfast and a few dinners when you get tired of eating out. The apartment is professionally remodeled and decorated, sort of like a charming beach house style in the city.

The apartment is in an interior courtyard, so at night it is silent.The location is just right, a block or so away from the night life district and an easy five-minute walk from Old Town Square, the starting point for tours, and very near a variety of grocery stores and bakeries. You definitely will not need a car while staying here.

Robin and his staff made sure that the apartment remained immaculately clean and maintained during our leisurely and enjoyable stay for the month of June 2017. He quickly fixed our one small complaint, and handled with aplomb our accidental breakage of a lamp.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the praise Frank! You are too kind. It was wonderful to host you too. You have a very amiable family indeed. We hope to see you again! happy trails! Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic location and great hosts

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy to see that the apartment was exactly as seen in the photos. This was the perfect location and space for our young family and we had such great hosts!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
OLD TOWN SQUARE
Nearest Point of Interest
PARIZSKA STREET

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.