check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Whirlpool hidden from view in the courtyard, pool with southern exposure to the canal

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
6 - 7 nights

About the property

Whirlpool hidden from view in the courtyard, pool with southern exposure to the channel.

3 x king-size beds, 1 x 2 single beds, separate guest house

Excellent Villa offers everything your heart desires. Spacious, all equipped with Flat screen TV Bedroom, invite you to relax. The cozy living room provides space for comfortable sitting together. Here you can also TV or BlueRay be enjoyed in 3D on a 60 '/ HD.

The courtyard with oversized hot tub are offered on days where you do not even want to leave the house a feeling of security. This exclusive villa in a prime location is equipped with every comfort, a large, illuminated pool area with south facing elegant terrace surrounded by a tropical garden.

Excellent villa is perfect for families due to the proximity to the water park 'SunSplash'.

There are six chairs, eight garden chairs and a gas grill.

The bedrooms and the respective associated bathrooms are spacious and designed exclusively so that all residents can feel equally comfortable.

More Details

Owner
Thomas Schmid
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 30, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Whirlpool hidden from view in the courtyard, pool with southern exposure to the canal
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
Fürstenfeldbruck
5

GREAT RETURN !!

  • 5 of 5

About two years since our last wonderful stay at your beautiful Villa Excellent. We have to commit that meanwhile lot’s of gorgeous things happened there which make em even more beautiful and attractive as it already was. By remodeling the living room, changes in the dining the area, equiped master/living+cottage with XL screens - incredible and many other nice little things inside too. Also now the comfortable grip option. But over all, for us, the impressive outside news - the amazing Captains Walk - which runs right into the deck (was already there) on the canal, now even new and very awesome with a tiki hut. So cute, and a pur invitation to have a seat on the authentic fitting bamboo chairs to enjoy the spirit of these relaxing moments.

Just be there.

Again we had a great time and can’t await our, hopefully sooner, next visit.

Thank you so much

A.+Family

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Huron, MI
2

Disappointed with our stay

  • 2 of 5

Although "whirlpool" is in the title of the add, we arrived to find that the whirlpool was not operational. Minor repairs were made on the third day of our stay, but it took another day until we could use it so we were without use of it for 3 1/2 days. The home well-equipped, but we found the mattresses on two of the king beds uncomfortable. Lots of street noise from one of Cape Coral's busiest streets just a few yards away. Will not rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always very grateful for any constructive criticism. Upon arrival early Saturday evening you have massively complained to us that the hot tub is not pre heated. For this purpose you were told that this service can be booked, but it was not ordered by you. On Sunday morning the check in was done by my property manager. Here also the new pool heater was turned on by him which is able to heat the hot tub within a few hours. The hot tub was to use from Sunday late afternoon on a daily basis and according to power consumption indication thereof was obviously made in accordance with use. The following week, my property manager was there again. Despite demand was made at this time no complaints. Even when you checked out was no complaint. This is particularly regrettable since complained actual defects from us, if possible, be removed immediately to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The you mentioned refund we hold, regardless of the review which has previously announced, is inappropriate. Every other guest that has stayed here has never complained, or had any problems with noise and has had a great time. Some have returned more than once because they enjoyed it so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 7
5

Ein Traum von Urlaub !!

  • 5 of 5

Nun schon zum dritten mal in Folge hatte wir uns dazu entschieden unseren geschätzten Florida Urlaub in Cape Coral zu verbringen. Und wie alle Jahre wieder natürlich in der Villa Excellent. Und was soll ich sagen, wir wurden nicht enttäuscht. Auch wenn wir nun schon das 3 mal hier waren und eigentlich jedesmal dachten, besser geht es nicht, so wurden wir auch dieses Mal eines besseren belehrt. Immer wieder für eine Überraschung gut - immer wieder was Neues und jedes Mal noch ein wenig besser. Einfach nur ein Traum. Es hat an nichts gefehlt - an rein gar nichts. Ankommen = Wohlfühlen. So stellt man sich einen Urlaub vor. Wenn wir also das nächste Mal in der Gegend sind, werden wir mit Sicherheit versuchen wieder unser Quartier in der Villa Excellent aufzuschlagen.

Danke schön an all diejenigen im Hintergrund, die uns wieder mal einen Traum von Urlaub beschert haben. Danke und bis zum nächsten Mal.

Viele Grüße

Fam. Spierling

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Urlaub pur

  • 5 of 5

Toller Empfang incl. cooler Überraschung. Beeindruckende aber keinesfalls protzig wirkende, sehr schöne Villa. Modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet.

Minimalistisch und trotzdem gemütlich und top sauber.

Wir haben uns super wohlgefühlt.

Eine, für uns absolut neue durchaus interessante, wie auch tolle Erfahrung war es aber , mit kühlen Drinks auf dem Captains walk (Bootssteg) zu sitzen und unser Abendessen selbst aus dem Kanal zu angeln um es anschließend beim Barbecue zu genießen (und das alles während eines dieser Wahnsinns Sonnenuntergängen).

Einfach Super !!!

See you soon

P. + P.

PS: Funktioniert auch super mit frischem Fisch vom nahen Fischmarkt!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Die Villa Excellent ist excellent

  • 5 of 5

Hallo,

wir waren vom 19. Juli bis zum 29. Juli in der Villa Excellent zu Gast.

Es ist ein sehr schönes Haus, sauber , super Ausstattung, tolle Pool´s. uns hat es mit 8 Personen an nichts gefehlt.

Dieses war nicht unser erster Cape Coral Urlaub und man reist ja immer mit einem flauen Gefühl im Magen an, ob das Haus so schön ist wie auf den Bildern,

und ja , sogar besser, wir haben uns vom ersten Moment sehr wohl gefühlt und wurden schon beim Eintritt in die Villa Excellent mit schöner Musik empfangen.

Wir können diese Ferienhaus nur weiterempfehlen !!

Und werden es auch selber bestimmt noch mal in Anspruch nehmen .

Ich kann nur sagen : So muss Urlaub sein

immer gerne wieder !

Liebe Grüße aus dem Emsland

Frank Spieker

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extraklasse in Cape Coral

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit in der Villa Excellent. Man findet wirklich alles, was das Urlauberherz begehrt. Das Haus ist perfekt eingerichtet sowie ausgestattet und lässt keine Wünsche offen. Beide Pools sind einfach Klasse, vor allem aber die Privatsphäre am riesigen Whirlpool auf der Spa-Terrasse empfanden wir als sehr angenehm. Die Lage ist super, Einkäufe und Restaurants total nah zu erreichen. Bemerkenswert ist außerdem die unkomplizierte Buchungsabwicklung sowie das freundliche und zuvorkommende Handling durch die Hausverwaltung Vorort.

Extra Dank an die netten Vermieter, wir kommen sehr gerne wieder. :)

Herzliche Grüße

Peter Z. mit Familie

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Bonefish Grill, Outback Steak, Bubba's, Carraba's
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: necessary

South facing on freshwater canal, a spa tub in the courtyard, pool and located to the canal, Ideal for 2 parties, the main house and separate guest house.

The central location of all shops, outlets and restaurants are also within easy reach and easy.

The beaches of Sanibel Iceland or Fort Myers Beach is by car only about 30 minutes.

Cape Habour (Yachting) is 15 minutes away and for golf it is not far.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mariner Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 2016/2017
Dec 19 2016 - Mar 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
April Special
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
April Special
Apr 21 2017 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$141
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$141
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Endreinigung $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

TAX: 11%

MIETPREISE GELTEN FÜR 2 PERS. INCL TAX
2 KINDER BIS 12 JAHRE WOHNEN BEI UNS KOSTENFREI
JEDE WEITERE PERSON $ 100.- PRO WOCHE + TAX
RENTAL PRICE FOR 2 ADULTS PER WEEK + TAX
2 KIDS UP TO 12 YEARS STAY FOR FREE
ANY ADDITIONAL PERSON $ 100,- PER WEEK + TAX
AB 5 + PERSONEN POOLHAUS OFFEN
PERSONS 5 + POOLHOUSE OPEN

ENDREINIGUNG $ 160,- + TAX
FINAL CLEANING $ 160,- + TAX

STROM BIS $ 30.- PRO WOCHE FREI
Betriiebskosten Strom pro KW/h $ 0,15 + TAX
ELECTRICITY UP TO $ 30,- PER WEEK INCLUDED
Operating costs electricity per KW/h $ 0,15 + TAX

GITTERBETT $ 50,- + TAX PER WOCHE AUF ANFRAGE
GRIP $ 50,- + TAX PER WEEK ON REQUEST

SPECIAL ANGEBOTE GELTEN FÜR 2 PERSONEN, OHNE STROMFREIBETRAG ZZGL. CHECK IN/OUT GEBÜHREN
SPECIAL OFFERS ARE FOR 2 ADULTS, WITHOUT FREE ELECTRICITY + ADD. CHECK IN/OUT FEES.

BITTE ERFRAGEN SIE IHR ANGEBOT DIREKT BEI UNS !
FOR A DETAILED OFFER PLEASE CONTACT ME DIRECTLY !

WEIHNACHTEN + OSTERN WIRD EIN SAISONZUSCHLAG IN HÖHE VON 10% + TAX WIRD BERECHNET
CHRISTMAS + EASTERN 10% PEAK SEASON SURCHARGE + TAX

DIE KAUTION IST BEI ANREISE PER KREDITKARTE AN DIE HAUSVERWALTUNG ZU HINTERLEGEN
SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL BE TAKEN ON CREDIT CARD BY ARRIVAL

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mariner Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 2 twin/ single
    - 1 king
  • Excellent Villa has 4 bedrooms. A master bedroom, two guest rooms and a cottage with private access to the spa terrace and private bathroom. The Master Bedroom has access to the pool terrace and Jacuzzi terrace. For the two guest bedrooms is a bathroom available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers