Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DESIRABLE GATED OCEAN AND GOLF COMMUNITY- PET FRIENDLY & FREE WIFI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,680 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 )

WALK TO THE BEACH AND ENJOY SUNRISES OVER THE OCEAN AND ENJOY YOUR DAY ON THE BEACH - This is an exquisite property, and perfectly located just a few steps from the pool and conveniently from the beach. This 2 Bedrooms 2 Bath 2condo is fully and beautifully furnished and will ensure that you have the most memorable vacation. This amazing pool side villa captures the best of everything. From the spacious open Living room ,

There is a nice patio opens from the living area it is perfect for entertaining large groups or simply relaxing.

The MBR has a king bed and the 2nd bedroom which can be completely separate from the main area has 2 queen size beds and sitting area. Both bedrooms are furnished with sheets and towels. The gourmet kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, microwave, coffee maker, blender and all the equipment you need. There is also a full size washer and dryer. Several grocery and convenient stores are nearby. Upon check-in you will find a complimentary bottle of wine and assorted chocolates to toast your arrival.

When you want to dine out there are numerous dining venues nearby ranging from casual to neighborhood bistros to gourmet of various cuisines. You will find a list of our favorites in your villa.

Recreational opportunities abound. The villa complex has its own privet swimming pool and conveniently close to the world class tennis park. If you are golfers there are several outstanding semi-private and public courses close by.

Amelia Island is a shopper's paradise with several shops within walking distance in Amelia Village. Also situated there is one of our favorite casual grocery and dining venues Marche Burrete and the local casual watering hole and nightspots the Falcon's Nest.

A short trip to the lovely and historic town of Fernandina Beach is always a good choice. A lovely, quaint town filled with Victorian homes, shops and even more dining, amenity and nightlife options Fernandina Beach is located on Amelia Island just north of the property. It is well worth a short ride by private car, taxi or community bus.

Golf carts, Island Hoppers and bicycles can be rented from various outlets and even delivered to your door. They can be used on all roads within the property and there are numerous trails and paths for biking, jogging or walking. And, of course, miles of white sandy beach just outside your door is not a bad option either.

Keywords: Oceanside, Island, Amelia, Fernandina Beach , beach, resort, amenities, golf, tennis

More Details

Property Manager
LAILY Schlegel
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, Farsi
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About LAILY Schlegel

David and I moved to Amelia Island in 1999 from Albuquerque New Mexico. We are family of 3 sons and 1 daughter and 8 grand children which they all love to stay at Courtside. We have lived here and being member of Amelia Island Club and loving it! When we decided to inquire for another condo, Courtside was the place we both agreed on. with Courtside Villa when we saw the unbelievable location being so close to the pool, the serenity and charm , and the welcoming friendly people makes the Amelia Island and our community truly a one of a kind destination.

The Unique Benefits at this Condo:

Location! Location! Location! Everything about the location is fantastic. You are located within short walk to the beach where all the activities take place yet walking distance away from the restaurants, and nightlife! No car needed to go around this wonderful community!

LAILY Schlegel purchased this condo in 2004

What makes this condo unique

There is just so much you can do and so many choices for fun and frolic. The super-large pool is just out front . And always the glimmering waters of the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches of Amelia Island are mesmerizing and beckon. Whether you are seeking the perfect family vacation, a couples romantic getaway or time away with friends this villa is perfect and offers much for everyone.

Imagine ... strolling on the white sandy beach while the dolphins frolic just offshore, the ospreys and pelicans soar overhead and the gopher tortoises graze.

Imagine... A fun packed day of activity whether on the beach, by the pool or choosing from among the expansive array of things to do and see.

Imagine... Relaxing on the deck by the pool with friends or family at day's end enjoy a cocktail or glass of wine.

.

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport, Florisa
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Baxter, Barzn, Marche Burett, Bob's Stake House,
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
A1A Ferry
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Long Point, Oak Marsh, Ocean Link
Nearest Train
28 Miles
Jacksonville, Florida
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I 95
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Beaches of Amelia Island
Car: not necessary

BEAUTIFUL VILLA SURROUNDED BY NATURE

This villa is surrounded by nature and close to beach, features large and airy living areal and kitchen and master bedroom separate by a door from a large bedroom with separate entrance and 2 queen size bed and refrigerator, and coffee maker perfect for 2 couple or couple with grown children as well.

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1680 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Comfortable Pillow top matress
    2nd bedroom - 2 queen , 2 comfortable pillow top matresses
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
DESIRABLE GATED OCEAN AND GOLF COMMUNITY- PET FRIENDLY & FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
Atlanta
5

Fantastic Experience and Condo

  • 5 of 5

Location location location! This is absolutely the perfect get away. The condo was in perfect shape with wifi, phone, fully stocked and clean. Beautiful short walk to the beach which was gorgeous. There are plenty of locations on site to go eat, many shops close by and several options for site seeing including horseback riding on the beach. The area was very peaceful and romatantic. The owner was very accomadating and super nice. Absolutely zero complaints and I would rent again in a heart beat. Highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David and I are glad you enjoyed your time here and we invite you to come back soon. All the Best, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
Thomaston, GA
5

Great WiFi

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our week at the condo. Very comfortable living area and kitchen was great. The price was good for the location and the wifi was very important to us as one person had to use it a lot because of 2 on-line classes he was taking! I wish the Omni people would have made beach umbrellas available for rent on the beach so we could have stayed out longer. The pool was fun, too. We were familiar with the area so enjoyed several favorite restaurants including 29 South, The Surf, and Plae. Enjoyed shopping at the market and loved our fresh produce from the local stand up the road. I would recommend to friends and family with the understanding that the beach is a good walk away.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo, and thank you for taking time to write this review. All the best, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
Raleigh, NC
2

Far from the beach.

  • 2 of 5

We were first time visitors to Amelia Island Plantation. We found the unit lacking in helpful information such as where we could park closer to the beach and where to deposit our trash. We found some deficiencies which the owner corrected in a timely manner except for the air conditioning. The pool is convenient to the unit; but the beach is too far to walk with young children. Next time we will stay in Fernandina.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Katharine, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay the way I wanted. The AC was an unfortunate coincident that we had to change it while you were here and inconvenient you for a full day. Wish you the Best, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
6 4

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.