Norman is home to this vacation home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Thunderbird State Park and Little River State Park, while Softball Complex and Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are cultural highlights. Henderson-Tolson Cultural Center and Reynolds Performing Arts Center are also worth visiting. Kayaking and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and horse riding nearby.
Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History - 6 min drive - 2.6 km
Getting around
Norman Station - 6 min drive
Will Rogers World Airport (OKC) - 33 min drive
Restaurants
Braum's - 3 min drive
Whataburger - 5 min drive
Slim Chickens - 5 min drive
The Mont - 4 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy 4BR a 1/2mi from Campus. Room for entire fam! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy 4BR a 1/2mi from Campus. Room for entire fam!?
As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy 4BR a 1/2mi from Campus. Room for entire fam! on Nov 3, 2026 start from $237, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy 4BR a 1/2mi from Campus. Room for entire fam!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy 4BR a 1/2mi from Campus. Room for entire fam!?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy 4BR a 1/2mi from Campus. Room for entire fam! located?
Situated in Norman, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Henderson-Tolson Cultural Center, Softball Complex, and Gaylord Family - Oklahoma Memorial Stadium. Love’s Field and Bizzell Library are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Very Comfortable, inviting and clean, close to campus. Provided linens was a huge bonus!!Thank you for sharing your house so we could spend our daughter’s graduation with her and not in a hotel room!!!
The stay here was lovely! There were a few spots missed in cleaning, but overall a great experience. I recommend this place if you end up staying in the area!
This home was exactly what we needed for my spouse and I and our two dogs to have a home away from home during some renovations. Our host Tony was terrific and communicated well throughout the booking, move in and check out process. Very responsive! The house is stocked with everything you might need and is close to OU. Thanks for a great stay!
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 26, 2025
Thanks Shane! So glad to host you guys!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Amber F.
Aug 31, 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Unfortunately, our experience was very different from what was represented in the listing and photos. The listing portrays a nicely furnished, well-maintained home. In person, it was significantly more worn, sparse, and poorly maintained. The furnishings were not the quality pictured, the walls had numerous obvious patch repairs, the house smelled old and musty, and the screen door was partially detached from the frame. Overall, the property simply did not look or feel like the home we believed we had rented.We also arrived at 4pm to find the house at 82F. We immediately notified the host and were told someone would come within an hour. The HVAC technician arrived around 6:30pm, could not identify the problem, replaced the thermostat batteries, and said it would “maybe cool down when the sun went down.” With no assurance the house would become comfortable enough to sleep in, we relocated to a hotel. When I returned two days later, it was 86F inside.To their credit, the owners ultimately issued a full refund, which I appreciated. Mechanical problems can happen, but our concerns extended well beyond the A/C. The actual condition and quality of the property differed substantially from the listing photos. I would not have booked this home had its condition been accurately represented and cannot recommend it based on our experience.
Stayed 13 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 15, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry the HVAC issue occurred during your stay. At the time, Oklahoma was experiencing temperatures over 104°F, and unfortunately the system had a mechanical issue during that extreme heat. The HVAC has since been fully repaired, and the home normally stays very cool and comfortable, even during the summer.
We responded as soon as we were notified, sent an HVAC technician out that same evening, and ultimately provided a full refund when the issue could not be resolved quickly enough. We do feel the listing photos accurately represent the home and its furnishings, but we appreciate the feedback and have addressed the maintenance items mentioned as well.
Such a great home that was truly a blessing to our family for OU Move-In. The reservation, check-in and check-out processes were all efficient. The house was well appointed and brightly decorated. Perfect location in a quiet neighborhood, so close to the University. We can’t wait to come back!!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 28, 2022
So happy you loved it! You’re more than welcome back anytime!
The property was as described. Decorated cute and had the things you expect with a home rental (dishes, coffee maker, etc).
Very convenient for OU access and to the restaurants and bars nearby.
Bedrooms small but comfortable. Beds were firm but also very comfortable.
Tony was easy to connect with and check-in/check-out were super easy.
Would definitely stay again.
This property is a sweet little house near the OU campus. While it is on the older side, it had all the amenities we needed. Note that there is only one shower! It says that in the listing, but I missed it, and it was a little tricky for all 8 of us. But plenty of hot water! Property owner was super responsive when we had problems with the refrigerator.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Eric D.
Oct 12, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Out dated
This house is extremely old probably built in the 30's, it is very very small, there is 1 full bath and a very very small outdated half bath w no vanity just a sink. it is further than a half mile from campus so dont plan on walking to the game if that is your plan. the house is clean and the beds are comfortable, it is just really really small. Sheets and beds no problem at all.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 27, 2023
Eric-
Thank you for your detailed review! We're pleased to hear that the cleanliness and comfortable beds met your expectations. We do strive to be transparent about our cozy space and have the square footage and bathroom count clearly listed in the description for guests to review before booking. We appreciate your understanding and hope the quaint charm of our 1963 home added a unique touch to your stay. If you ever find yourself back in Norman, we'd love to host you again. Safe travels!"
We were in town for a weekend soccer tournament and realized really quick, the benefits of renting a house. We arrived late Friday night, and entry to the house was very convenient with the 4 digit code. This house had 4 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, and decent supplies of kitchen utensils. The location of the house was perfect, on the southeast side of the University in a nice quiet peaceful neighborhood. This house allowed us to eat most of our meals at home, rest and chill between soccer games, and hang out as a family.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends.
Enjoyed our stay. Nice size house for the price. Good location. Felt safe. Close to campus. Nicely furnished. Comfortable beds. Well stocked. Nice fenced yard for the furry kiddos. Would stay again.