Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Gulf Front Condo! Open Summer Dates Discounted!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Gulf Front Gorgeous Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Customized! Customized! Customized! Phoenix West is being hailed as one of the premier condominium complex in Orange Beach and is one of the most sought after on vacation destinations on the Gulf Coast. This unit is the top of line with custom upgrades you will not find in any other unit at Phoenix West. It is located on the 11th floor with gorgeous views of the Gulf for miles! As you enter the doors you will immediately notice the fantastic faux painted walls that add warmth and luxury throughout the unit. The owners have spared no expense with the travertine floors, custom cabinets, backsplash and stainless appliances with a Jenn Air built-in refrigerator. Customized alcoves were designed to showcase some art and the customized built in entertainment center sets off the enclosed 60” flat screen television and electric fireplace. Every light fixture, ceiling fan, and even the bathroom cabinetry has been made especially for this unit! The dining room has even been enlarged to accommodate a larger dining table. The beautiful wet bar not only offers the ice maker but a wine cooler as well. The comfortable patio furniture is perfect for enjoy the views! The master suite offers a large king bed and beautiful customized master bath with a jetted tub and separate oversized glass shower. The first guest bedroom has 2 queen beds and also offers a large full bath. The second guest bedroom has a queen bed and again comes complete with a full bath. The additional full bath is located in the hall which makes 4 full baths for your convenience. This is truly a one of a kind unit and we would love to share it with you! There is a minimum 3 night stay and a minimum age requirement of 25 years.

Keywords: Condo Please Note: Reservations are subject to change or cancellation up to 45 day of arrival date in the event the unit becomes unavailable or is sold. A full refund will be provided if these circumstances arise. Thank you.

More Details

Property Manager
Jackie Madison
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Jackie Madison

I am Jackie Madison and I have the privilege of managing this great unit for the owners. I have been assisting my owners in opening their homes up to guests for over 10 years. I live in Gulf Shores and will be your point of contract from you first inquiry until after you have departed. I am so excited to work with you to make you visit with us perfect!

Jackie Madison purchased this condo in 2008

Why Jackie Madison chose Orange Beach

The Phoenix properties have always been the top of the line and built better than most so when they introduced that the newest and best complex yet was being built, I made the decision to purchase. The plan is to one day retire to Orange Beach and this unit will be my home. This is why you will find the unit completely customized to offer every luxury a home has because that is what it will be some day. It has been a labor of love preparing the unit and now I am excited to share it with others who appreciate the finer things in life! Thank you so very much and please enjoy!

What makes this condo unique

I especially enjoy this unit because it is professionally run on-site with 24/7/365 personnel. Any and all concerns are addressed immediately, no waiting. I also like the Orange Beach area for it's quiet but abundant, never over-crowded activities and restaurants. Traffic is never a problem and neither are reservations!


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Gulf Front Condo! Open Summer Dates Discounted!
average rating of 4.6285715 based on 35 reviews

Photos can be deceiving

  • 1 of 5

First off condo had dust on everything (especially the fake plants) with dust balls rolling around on the floor. Sofa very uncomfortable and should be repaired or replaced. Stains on the kitchen ceiling and the mirror in the dining room looked as though it was cleaned with furniture polish. Wanted to use the fireplace a couple times on cool evenings but remote didn't work. No hangers in the closets really?? Paid a premium for this property only to be totally disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, lovely condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a lovely visit. We've stayed at several Phoenix properties and P West is our favorite. Love the lazy river! This condo is nicely decorated and has comfortable furniture. It needs some minor maintenance. Jackie Madison, the booking agent, is delightful to work with. I give her 5 stars too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tupelo, ms


  • 5 of 5

The unit was large, beautiful and comfortable. It had everything we needed, nice balcony and great view!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Vacation.....Will be back again!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned this weekend 8/26/17 from our vacation at Orange Beach and it was amazing. Our condo at the Phoenix West was absolutely gorgeous. The unit was maintained very nice, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We LOVED the view from our balcony. Being on the 11th floor was perfect. Spent a lot of time relaxing on the balcony. Of course the ocean and beach were the highlight... our favorite was just relaxing in the lazy river!!!!! It's a must now on our list of amenities. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is the place. What we loved the fact that it is not an overcrowded beach. It is not as high commercial as many of the Florida beaches. There are not many restaurants/stores within walking distance. You may have to drive just a few minutes but we were fine with that...they weren't too far away. Booking thru VRBO was safe and easy. We had a fabulous time and would recommend this site and condo. We will be planning another trip hopefully next year again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely beautiful. The attention to detail from the custom cabinetry to the paint finishes was just superb. It fit our style perfectly.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Was not happy with the condo fir the amount of money we had to pay.

  • 2 of 5

Had electrical issues, the comforters are dirty, the toilets have black around the edges, poor lighting and not enough bulbs. The dishes in the cabinets were dirty. The overall appearance looks good on the computer but owners need to make some improvements.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you are unhappy with your stay! I would like to address your issues. You arrived on Saturday evening and Sunday morning you called to let me know that one of the guest bedrooms did have power for your teenagers to charge their phones. We tried a few things and determined we needed an electrician. I was able to get an electrician out there within a few hours even though it was a Sunday. He fixed the problem through determining that the ceiling fan Had a short and needed to be replaced. All electricity was restored with exception to not having a ceiling fan. Because we didn't want to disturb your stay any further, we waited until your departure to replace the fan. Regarding your other complaints., we communicated many times that day and you never mentioned anything about being displeased with the cleaning. If I would have known, I would have handled it with the same quick response time the ceiling fan was handled. I can tell you that I just replaced any burnt out light bulbs in the unit yesterday and have contacted the cleaning company to inspect the toilets and comforters. I have had guests since your stay with no complaint, so I'm sure the issue was a specific instance and absolutely not our standard! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Parking passes are purchased from front desk upon arrival. They are $24.98 per vehicle for the length of your stay and up to 2 are allowed. Wrist bands during summer months are no charge and picked up at front desk. Although we strive to have unit ready, we cannot promise before 4. There are no concessions for late check ins during summer months.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.