Located in Clarksdale, this vacation home is in a rural area and on a river. New Roxy and Sunflower River Blues Festival Site are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Delta Blues Museum and Rock N' Roll & Blues Heritage Museum. Ready for a night out? Consider Red's Lounge and Hambone Art Gallery. Kayaking and motor boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and hunting nearby.
Greenville, MS (GLH-Mid Delta Regional) - 113 min drive
Restaurants
Atzimba Mexican Restaurant - 3 min drive
Pearl 88 - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Abe's Bar-B-Q - 4 min drive
Ramon's - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Sunflower Penthouse on the River in Clarksdale pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at The Sunflower Penthouse on the River in Clarksdale?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Sunflower Penthouse on the River in Clarksdale on Dec 27, 2026 start from $210, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Sunflower Penthouse on the River in Clarksdale?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Sunflower Penthouse on the River in Clarksdale?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The Sunflower Penthouse on the River in Clarksdale located?
Situated on a river, this vacation home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Red's Lounge, The Crossroads, and Quapaw Canoe Company. New Roxy and Sunflower River Blues Festival Site are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The property is as advertised. Clean and very comfortable and peaceful. There is a clear parking space for one car next to the awning and there is a parking area in front of the main house for other vehicles. The kitchen is neat and clean. We had a very enjoyable stay.
The unit is comfortable and well-maintained. The only issue is the interior design, which has a little bit of an odd layout, and the decor is voluminous, more than the photos might suggest, so finding a spare space to set things can be challenging.
Beautiful setting very close to the town of blues! Beds were very comfortable & outdoor seating was lovely ! I would recommend staying there for a comfortable & convenient visit to Clarksdsle!
Cozy, comfortable and safe lodging for family gathering. Host was very professional with commination and support yet allowed for desired client privacy. Great location.
This is a very quiet, clean and unique little place to stay! I felt safe! Very convenient to downtown and the Host was absolutely great! I will stay again!
The space was very dirty - dark hairs on bathroom floor, mold around tub, carpet throughout was very dirty. There was no toilet paper so had to go get some as soon as we arrived.
Great place to stay. Very quiet. Slept well which was needed after a day of driving. Decorated well, very clean & the bed was so wonderful!!! Whoever visits & stays next....enjoy & relax.
Beautiful place close to town but a relaxing escape on the river. Libby the host was very nice and receptive. My only complaint was a full size trash can overflowing with trash.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 23, 2025
Thanks so much for your nice review . I apologize for the trash situation ( the night before was pick up day but we had lost something and needed to go thru it all before we rolled it out ! Lol! Unfortunately we still have not found what we had lost . I do apologize for the inconvenience. Hope you will visit again .
I like this spot. It's out of the way of all of the hustle and bustle, but still just a few minutes away from downtown and the main drag. There is a nice view of the Sunflower river and lots of space to roam around out back if you're adventurous.The seating in the living room needs to be cleaned. Otherwise, this was another great stay at this location.
I am originally from Clarksdale. We were visiting family and going to a dove hunt. We wanted to travel with our dog this time. We wanted a house instead of a hotel. This location was great. We had lots of area to walk our dog. The house was great. Kitchen was a little small with the dog dish on floor!!! We managed! The vrbo message system was down so Libby and I could not communicate. Vrbo helped with that.
Nothing was as represented. Luggage lift was dirty and unusable. The carpets were dirty. The carport entry area was filled with trash and unused carpentry materials and unable to allow space for our vehicle to park. The table and chairs out by our entry were rusted. I asked Libby twice by message for the late arrival code for the entry gate with no response.I had no phone number I could call her on. She wanted us to call her when we checked out but again no number to call I understand a contractor left her high and dry but she should not have rented to us with the shape hee proprty was in.
Stayed 1 night in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 12, 2025
I am so sorry you had a bad experience at the penthouse. I neglected to let you know there would be construction debris downstairs from your upstairs apartment. That was my fault that I did not inform you in advance. . So sorry about that .
The carport area you mentioned with the debris is actually not for guest parking. There is that large parking pad in front of the house that is designated with signage for guests .There is a loading and unloading zone that the construction trailer was on and I apologize that the sign was not up yet. The elevator guy came the next day and fixed the trouble with the cargo lift and again I apologize for that issue .
Yes , you were right, the patio set did need painting and was on my “to do” list, but since your review , I decided to just order a new set which is arriving this week . As for the dirty carpets the cleaners will shampoo them this next week. Thanks for the “heads up”.
I am so sorry you did not have my phone number. I thought Vrbo gave the host’s phone numbers to their guests after they booked. That they don’t is good information to have. Also I am glad that the gate was open for you when you arrived so it did not hold you up getting into the property.
I hope you will try us again. By then we should have one more listing finished downstairs. Hopefully there will be nice screened in porch where all that debris was. Thanks so much for your input . Always good to know when something is amiss
Cute, quiet, and uniquely decorated and in a gated neighborhood that is in close driving proximity to all the blues clubs in Clarksdale. (4 min to downtown or Hopson Hospitality). Plus it has a small kitchen. The host is very accommodating and nice.