Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adorable Home less then a Block to Gulf W/Pool!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,066 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 10

Less Then One Block From the Beach!!! This beautifully designed custom cottage home is located in Crystal beach has more upgrades than you can imagine. You will enjoy all the comforts of home as well as the beach less then a block from your front door and in the opposite direction lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance as well!

Nothing was spared in designing this home. Accented with Bamboo Flooring and Wainscoting throughout the home, Bay Windows, Recessed Lighting, Granite Counter Tops, Stainless Steel Appliances, a Dual Fuel Stove/Oven, Built in Desk, Gas Fireplace as well as a custom built Murphy Bed in the first floor bedroom.

HUGE Covered Porches in the Front and Back of the Home, In Ground Pool, and Stacking Glass Doors that to the Covered Back Porch overlooking the Pool.

There is parking for 4 vehicles and a large fenced in back yard to enjoy.

Our Community: Crystal Beach promotes cottages, rather then high rises, to capture the Old Florida Community feeling. We suggest walking to the corner Bistro ( Camille's ), sit on the veranda, read the paper and enjoy a relaxing breakfast and cup of coffee while watching the morning joggers pass by.

While at the beach, try one of their smoothies or return in the evening for some of the finest Sushi or seafood in Destin. There are also many beautiful golf courses within 5 miles of your vacation home. You will also enjoy Dolphin watching, jogging and just sitting at the beach to soak in the beauty of the emerald waters as well as the spectacular sunsets. If you enjoy shopping then you will be able to shop till you drop! Destin Commons is only 2 minutes away

or you can find several treasures at the Silver Sands outlet mall. It is billed as the worlds largest Designer Outlet! And please take time to explore Hwy 30A with all of their quaint shops as well as the shops of San Destin

What to do besides enjoy our wonderful beach...: Should you wish to explore what the local area has to offer, you'll find an abundance of choices. Sidewalks line scenic 98 for walking, running or bike riding. We are a short 2-5 mile drive to the Silver Sands mall to the West, or luxury shopping at Destin Commons to the East. Kenny D's, The Crab Trap, and Pompano Joe's are all within walking distance to Cayenne Cottage. We encourage you to leave menus of your favorite restaurants when you come. For evening entertainment, Destin is known for some wonderfully upscale eateries, as well as your regular fare. Friendly night life and nearby state of the art movie theater.great shopping can be found at the Destin Commons outdoor mall. Enjoy such great stores as Abercrombie & Fitch, Ann Taylor Loft, Banana Republic, Belk, Books-A-Million & Maui Nix Surf Shop to rattle off a few. Stop for a bite to eat at the Hard Rock Café, Panera Bread, Tony’s Ristorante or Sushi Siam.

More than just shopping : The Destin Commons Center Plaza offers a soft-play kids playground and a 49-head pop fountain. Community activities and entertainment are held through the year at Destin Commons . Rave Motion Pictures is also housed at Destin Commons.

Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin Golf & Beach Resorts offers wonderful dining and specialty stores as well as great festivals & events that are held at the Market Shops Green or the Center Plaza within the Village.

Grande Boulevard offers stores such as Billabong, Brooks Brothers Country Club, Coldwater Creek, J. Crew-at-the-beach, Sunglass Hut, & Tommy Bahama's Emporium as well as great dining at Tommy Bahama’s , Fleming’s, Cantina Laredo (If you dine here sit outside to enjoy the fountain!) & Mitchell’s Fish Market.

The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is a vacation in it’s own right for shoppers you will have access to over 100 stores. When you need to pause for nourishment choose from Panera Bread, Cheeseburger in Paradise or Carrabba's Italian Grill.

More Details

Property Manager
Mike & Kathy Shampine - JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC Property Managers
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Mike & Kathy Shampine - JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC Property Managers

This property is mananged by JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC

Mike & Kathy Shampine - JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC Property Managers purchased this house in 2010

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2066 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , attached to Master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on the main floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack n Jill for two upstairs guest bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Murphy bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Murphy bed
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , bunk bed set plus twin bed and trundle bed
  • On the second floor is the Master BR w/ king bed and master bath. The 2nd, & 3rd guest bedroom with a shared (jack and jill) bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed, the 3rd bedroom on this floor has a twin bed, a set of bunk beds and a trundle bed. The laundry room is also on the 2nd floor. 1st floor bedroom is a den/bedroom w/ a queen size bed (murphy bed), featuring french doors and is located at the front of the house.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Adorable Home less then a Block to Gulf W/Pool!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Great property and only a few steps from the beach.

  • 5 of 5

The location of the property could not be better - straight ahead once you exit the toll booth. The accommodations were exactly as we expected and the interior was as listed. We enjoyed our stay and cannot think of anything needed that was not available. This property would certainly be considered again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! I hope you will come back to visit us again soon!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved the house! Short walk to beach and perfect backyard!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house, it was perfect! Loved how the kitchen and living area was all open and opened up to the backyard. The backyard was perfect, room for kids to run off energy and the pool was the perfect size and a small part is shaded most of the day if you want a break from the sun but still want to be in the pool.

The walk to the beach was perfect, took 4 or 5 minutes, sidewalks the whole way and you walk right into a public beach access point. The beach was the prettiest I have seen in Florida!!

The location of the house is central to a lot of reatuarants but out of the crazy hustle and bustle of downtown Destin!

We highly recommend this house and will probably rent again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I hope you will come back again soon!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, IL
3

Overall nice location and home

  • 3 of 5

Overall this house with nice and in a great location. The walk to the beach was awesome. It was ample and had plenty of room for us. There were a few things that I thought could be improved. First off when we arrive the floors were really sandy and hadn't been properly cleaned. I did have to contact the manager because there were no locks in some of the bathrooms and the patio door was not closing. She was able to have them add a lock to the bathroom downstairs but the Jack and Jill bathroom does not have one. The patio door needs to be replaced but the owners haven't done so yet. The sofa is really dirty and stained and I was told that they should be replacing it but haven't done so yet. The rugs also are really dirty looking. The pool was pretty decent and a nice feature to have. The rooms were ample enough. I wish there would have been an extra change of sheets for the bed should they be needed. There were not enough towels for the 9 people that stayed here. And several of the towels were stained. The floors need a good cleaning because our feet/socks keeps getting so dirty right away. The refrigerator does not dispense ice. The communication with the manager was great. She was always available. I would consider staying here again only if these improvements were done.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
5

Awesome place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Close to the beach and close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was beautiful!! The pool was so great!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! We were able to enjoy the beach that was only 1 1/2 blocks away each morning and then the pool each afternoon/evening. The sleeping accommodations fit our family perfectly. The property manager Kathy was so responsive to our needs for a crib and high chair for our 1 1/2 year old granddaughter. The kitchen and dining area worked perfectly for us. It was spacious and had all the appliances we needed such as coffeemaker, electric griddle and crockpot. Everything was very clean and there were plenty of dishes for our extended family. There were plenty of towels and a full laundry room for washing all our swimwear and beach towels. The pool was just the right size for the 10 of us. I can't say enough good things about this house and it's perfect location. The only reason I can think of that will keep us from renting this house again is that next time I'm sure our daughter and her family will want to join us after we tell them about our wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you will call me again for your next vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

This house is really worth the money. The master bedroom and bathroom is amazing. And the back yard was a hit with the kids. Will definitely be staying here again

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! I hope you will come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Golf: Of course we can not forget to mention Golf!

Dont forget our wonderful Golf courses!

There are (10) Championship golf courses within four (4) miles of '3 Little Birds Cottage'. Each offers its own character and challenges. All are public courses with full service facilities with a restaurant, practice range, rental clubs, professional lessons and pro shop stocked to meet your needs.

Destin, Florida is known as the ”World’s Luckiest Fishing Village,” & boasts of being home to the largest fishing vessel fleet in the state of Florida. Fish from the beach or boat. If you do not want to bring your boat, one of Destin’s many charter boats would love the opportunity to take you out for full or half day excursions. Water surrounds Destin with the intercoastal waterway to the north and Gulf on the south, creating an abundance of water sports available, including kayaking, wave running, parasailing, kite surfing, snorkeling and so much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,970
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$290
$1,740
 
 
Fall
Oct 7 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 4 2017 - Feb 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
$1,800
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 13 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 14 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$290
$1,740
 
 
Summer
May 19 2018 - Aug 10 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,970
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 11 2018 - Oct 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$290
$1,740
 
 
Fall
Oct 13 2018 - Nov 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 3 2018 - Feb 22 2019
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,970
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean $220 + Tax
Damage Insurance $49
Tax Rate 11.0%

Professionally managed by JSRE/Kastlekeepers

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties