Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 4
Space 2,460 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4BRs, 4 Private Baths, Each Floor has H&A, Multiple Decks, Porch & Heated Pool

ISLAND TIME AT SUNRISE. Coastal cottage with gulf views, private heated pool, in the popular, gated community of Sunrise Beach, just off scenic 30A. IF YOUR WEEK IS NOT AVAILABLE, PLEASE CHECK THE SISTER HOME, ISLAND GIRL, #431074, NEXT STREET OVER FROM SUNRISE BEACH. Also 4 bedrooms with 4 baths, totally remodeled, with newly installed large private heated pool with decking.

ISLAND TIME is located one house off the beach, approximately 50 steps away; 2 private beach accesses. So close, you will be able to see and hear those on the beach; actually closer to the beach than many beachfront homes. Sounds of the surf are to be enjoyed at night from the home's 2 covered decks off living and master. And fabulous gulf views add to the enjoyment during the day, with no distracting street noise from 30A. For extra photos and video, go to the property website, IslandTimeatSunrise, listed below under links.

Home features living area with gas-log fireplace, seated dining for 8, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, granite, walk-in pantry with laundry, bedroom with queen bed, private bath on 3rd/top level. Floors are hardwood, ceramic tile and carpet.

Second level provides main entrance to home with tiled foyer just inside wood entry deck, master bedroom with gas-log fireplace, hardwood floor, sitting area with entertainment center, and master bath with jet tub, separate shower, and double vanities. Master also opens to one of the home's covered decks.

Third bedroom is to the opposite end of foyer and offers two twin beds, private bath, and its own deck at back overlooking pool.

On ground level is a fourth bedroom with queen bed, in addition to day bed with trundle, private bath, and hallways leading to ground level foyer with garage beyond, or screened porch at back overlooking the back yard and grill. Gated area to pool is adjacent and contains the private in ground swimming pool. Skirted area furnished with lawn furniture for enjoyment of the area. Outdoor shower available to wash sand off from the beach.


We also own a one bedroom condo with bunk room and queen sleeper sofa that sleeps 6 located a short distance down the beach. This could be rented if you have need for accommodating more than 13. The address is #305 San Remo, VRBO 115171.

This property features an olympic size pool, spa, and exercise room for guests.

Keywords: ISLAND TIME AT SUNRISE. Sunrise Beach. Cottage Style, Four Bedrooms, Four Private Baths, Seated Dining for Eight, Three Covered Decks, Screened Porch,

Garage, Private Heated Pool, Gated Community, Private Beach Access, Ocean Views, Ocean Sounds, Beautiful Beach, One Home Off Beach, Off Scenic 30-A, Near Gulf Place, Restaurants within Walking Distance.

More Details

Brenda Dacus
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Brenda Dacus

Fred and I owned a real estate company in our hometown of Jonesboro, AR for 40+ years. We have always invested in rental property in Jonesboro, yet always dreamed of one day investing in the 30A area. We now own and manage three properties that are located within a two block area of Santa Rosa Beach.

Brenda Dacus purchased this house in 2010

Why Brenda Dacus chose Santa Rosa Beach

Our family has enjoyed vacationing in the 30A area over the past 40 years and always looked forward to return visits. We rented the beach cottage original to the site of Sunrise Beach (no longer standing) on several occasions years ago. And since Sunrise Beach was developed, we have rented here as well.

We always thought it would have been special to own that old-style Florida bungalow and remember vividly the wonderful times spent there. Its spirit is still much alive to us to this day. So when we decided to purchase a property of our own, we were excited to locate a property within yards of the home we once desired. We searched for a property for more than two years with a very patient Bruce Johnson of Davis Properties, but nothing spoke to us. Well, this one did, and it was worth the wait.

What makes this house unique

I love the views and the sounds. I love sitting on the deck at night just listening to the surf. I could sit there for hours. My husband loves watching the sun set (even though this is SUNRISE Beach) and makes a point of getting to the deck in time each day. I also love the convenience of each bedroom having its own bath.; great when you have a full house of people. And I also love that our community is gated so we don't have to worry when the grandchildren are here. This is a very family oriented location, great neighbors, and very special beach.


Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2460 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Owner's rental agreement to be approved and signed by guest to reserve the property.
  • Full refund, less any related credit card fees, for cancellation of 60 days or more prior to the reservation.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double Vanity, Tiled Floor.
    Bath off Twin Beds - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath off Bedroom with Twin Beds.
    Top Level Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bedroom shares Bath with Living Area.
    Ground Level Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath off Bedroom on Ground Level.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom with Twin Beds - 2 twin/ single , 2nd level across hallway from master suite.
    Top Floor Bedroom - 1 queen , Off living area on top level; shares bath with living.
    Ground Level Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Portable beds (queen, twin, crib) in walk-in closet off BR.
    Master Bedroom Suite - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 2nd level. Space to set up portable queen, twin or crib.
  • King size beds (1) Four Poster King Bed in Master Bedroom., Queen size Beds (2) Queen Bed in Guest Bedroom (Top Level adjoining Kitchen/Lliving). Queen Bed in Ground Level Bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (4) Two Twins in Second Floor Bedroom. Day Bed with Trundle in Ground Floor Bedroom., Baby Cribs (1) Portable Wood Frame Crib (located in walk-in closet off ground level bedroom). Sheets Provided., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Inflatable Queen Bed and Twin Bed; on Metal Frames (located in walk-in closet off ground floor bedroom).
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Home easily cooled or heated due to each floor having a separate heat & air unit. Allows for zoned heating or cooling which has been appreciated by those having members in their party preferring less heat or air. And on particularly hot days, the home is still easily cooled. Each bedroom having its own bath has also been appreciated by our guests having a large number of people in their party.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews

Great house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

This home and location are excellent! It is located in a very private, secure neighborhood that is in walking distance to restaurants and shopping, but not overly commercialized. There was plenty of room to spread out and have your own space. You are so close to the beach that you can actually hear the waves from the balcony. The kitchen is very well stocked! Such a treat to have so many staples already at the house. I can't say enough about Brenda! She is a pleasure to work with and so attentive to your every need! We had a fantastic time and plan to come back soon! Thank you so much, Brenda, for everything!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paola, KS

Beautiful home in excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent last week in your beautiful home. There were 3 families, 10 people total and there was plenty of space for all of us to relax and enjoy. The private pool was a HUGE hit with us all, we spent more time in it than the ocean. It's a beautiful home in a secured neighborhood and private entrances to the beach. Couldn't have picked a better location! Brenda is a very nice lady to deal with and we highly recommend her beach house! Hope that we can make it back in the future, will opt for anytime other than the hot & humid Florida summer though LOL. Thank you again Brenda for everything!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bear, DE

Wishing I didn't have to leave

  • 5 of 5

Some friends and I stayed here last week. We had a wonderfully relaxing, enjoyable week. My husband and I were in the 2nd floor bedroom and it was the most comfortable bed I've slept on in a long time. All of the steps were a little trying on my aging knees but nothing I couldn't handle. The surrounding area is beautiful. While the days were hot and steamy, we spent many evenings sitting on the third story deck with a very nice breeze. The pool was a great benefit since I'm not typically much of an "ocean" person. The "marine pest" warnings each day made me enjoy the pool that much more. Having things in the kitchen like salt, pepper, oil, etc. were an added benefit. Hoping that we can go back in the not too distant future.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Martha, we hope to see you return as well! We loved the way your party seemed to take ownership of the home. That is very special to us. We want our guests to love the property as we do. And yes, the stairs can get tiring, but, oh, how enjoyable is the view, the sounds, and the breeze from the top level deck. I, too, never want to leave!! Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. And we do hope to see you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No problem

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing stay at Island Time. The house is decorated so cute, a real beachy feel. We have rented many vrbo homes and this was the best stocked, by far. It's so refreshing when you are only staying for a week to not have to buy salt & pepper, oil, sugar, flour, aluminum foil, zip lock baggies, dish washing soap, trash bags.....the list goes on and on, thank you Brenda for not having your cleaning lady throw this stuff away! It may not always be this way but toys were stocked too, beach chairs, umbrellas, buckets, boogie boards etc. The house has enough space for everyone to spread out, if they want. We asked for the pool to be heated because we had some chilly days, no problem there and no charge either, again unheard of, thank you Brenda! We also asked to check in early and that was no problem either. Someone looking for a safe area for their family with amazing restaurants within walking distance, this is the place for you! Not to mention the perfect beach and beautiful water, this is the place for you. Thanks again Brenda!!! We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alie, we are pleased you appreciated that items were provided for your visit. We do not advertise this since we are not there to monitor whether supplies are made available each week by our cleaning staff. Sometimes they get busy and forget to restock, but the supplies are purchased and there for restocking. We provided some basic kitchen spices and coffee supplies to begin with, but many of the food items are left by our guests. And the collection keeps growing! You also noted how you were able to spread out in the home. That is something we hear repeatedly from our guests. There is the opportunity for privacy. Our goal is to make our guests comfortable. And while we can't always control situations that arise, we do want our guests to feel at home; "no problem" while vacationing at Island Time. We do hope to see you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingdom City, Missouri

Amazing home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our second family trip to Island Time. We absolutely love the house, the beach, the neighborhood and the general area. It's close to Destin, but not nearly as busy. We noticed the beach was more crowded this trip, but still plenty of room for our family.

Brenda has done a FABULOUS job to provide the perfect vacation rental. Everything that you need is in the house, which makes packing pretty simple. Location is great--it really is just steps to the beach. The pool is great for kids. Not too deep, but still enough room to splash around in. The decoration in the house is so relaxing. The only bad thing is that the week goes by too fast!!

Brenda is wonderful to rent from and feels like an extended part of our family. She emails information about local events and even has called to make sure things are going okay. Definitely a person that goes above and beyond to ensure that we enjoy our vacation.

Island Time has become a second home for our family. We have made so many great memories here and always look forward to the time that we can return. You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Beth, thank you for the kind words regarding Island Time. We are very pleased the home is becoming your home away from home! We want that for you and your family. You do seem like extended family even though we have never met. We share the home, your family and mine. And on some level, I guess we are living vicariously through you when you are there and we can not be. It is very important you have as good a time as we would want if there. We will continue to work to make Island Time the perfect setting for all of our families! See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Albany

Another Great Vacation At Island Time

  • 5 of 5


Thanks for another great week at Island Time. We just got home and already miss your beautiful house and the ocean! The house looks even better than our 2011 vacation. There was nothing that we could have asked for that you had not already provided. We love the closeness to the beach walkway. It is a beautiful house and we felt like we had come home again.

Thanks once again!


  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janie, thank you for the kind words about Island Time. We are pleased you felt like you had come home again! Also happy you liked the upgrades made within the home since your last visit. It is important to us that you have a wonderful environment for your vacation. And we hope you "come home" many more times! You will always be welcome at Island Time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0





Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Jan - Mar 9 $1350.00 Weekly 198 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights 2995.00 Monthly
Mar 10 - Ap 20 2995.00 Weekly Minimum 7 Nights
Ap 21 - May 11 2495.00 Weekly 365 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights
May 12 - May 18 2995.00 Weekly Minimum 7 Nights
May 19 - May 25 3595.00 Weekly Minimum 7 Nights
May 26 - Aug 10 3998.00 Weekly Minimum 7 Nights
Aug 11 - Aug 17 2995.00 Weekly Minimum 7 Nights
Aug 18 - Aug 31 2495.00 Weekly 365 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights
Sept 1 - Sept 7 2695.00 Weekly 395 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights
Sept 8 - Sept 28 2395.00 Weekly 355 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights
Sept 29 - Oct 19 2495.00 Weekly 365 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights
Oct 20 - Nov 16 2095.00 Weekly 325 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights 2995.00 Monthly
Nov 17 - Nov 25 2150.00 Weekly 375 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights
Nov 26 - Dec 21 1350.00 Weekly 195 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights 2995.00 Monthly
Dec 22 - Jan 4 2150.00 Weekly 325 Nightly Minimum 4 Nights
Plus cleaning fee and Taxes. Can Contact Owner Directly to Rent. Rental Agreement will be Sent for Approval.
We do not rent to those 25 or under unless accompanied by adult.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties