Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

You need a VACATION!-Short Walk to Ocean & Coligny Plaza

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Complete Bedrooms + Convertible Queen sofa, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Spend the day at the beach or relax by the two on-property pools. . . either way JUST RELAX! Awesome 2 bed 2.5 bath Villa just 943 steps (.03 miles) from the beach and (.06 miles) to Coligny Plaza.

Full complete kitchen, dining area, laundry area, Foosball table, Wii, 42" Flat Screen in the Living Room, Flat Screen TV's in each Bedroom, free Wi-Fi (New router and cable box), free telephone long distance and to 35 countries. View of pool and one massive palm cluster above a manicured green lawn!

All smoke detector/carbon monoxide batteries as well as remote control batteries and light bulbs replaced February 2017. Master suite (new king mattress 9/2016); Bed linens, closet/hotel safe, Infrared grill, toaster oven, wireless printer for boarding passes, new clothes dryer all added 2014. HVAC, smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors, hair dryers, kitchen gadgets, decor added/upgraded 2013. Well equipped for ease, your convenience and relaxation!

More Details

Owner
Kathryn Howle
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Kathryn Howle

One summer before college I worked in Hilton Head at a time when there was only one hotel and downtown Sea Pines just had the lighthouse! Many vacations on the Island later . . . the Hospitality Industry became my life and as a corporate event planner creating memorable high-level meeting experiences, this warm and inviting condo just drew us in!

Kathryn Howle purchased this villa in 2013

Why Kathryn Howle chose South Forest Beach

Vacation is all about the sand, the sea, the Carolina moon and of course, the sea breezes at South Forest Beach! Spend time with family and friends, enjoy all the nearby entertainment options or concentrate on quiet time reading and relaxing. Courtside offers a great location to the traveler, and we enhance your stay by offering a warm, inviting and relaxed environment where you can enjoy your treasured time away to create your own memories.

What makes this villa unique

Enjoy the colors of the ocean and of weathered driftwood that blend to create the personality of this condo. It actually makes you FEEL that you are on vacation at the beach, equipped with all the extras of home. From the front entrance foyer to the covered balcony where you view the pool and palm trees, it results in a mood change ....and you just exhale! Consistently upgraded and immaculately maintained, we take pride in creating a environment for our guests to experience that includes all the detailed touches of home.

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No smoking or vaping in and around home. The washing process of used towels and linens should begin, dishes cleaned and put away before departure.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two spacious, renovated baths on upper level with granite, counter-high cabinets with cosmetic/toiletry drawers, new shower rods and deluxe curtains (replaced 2014). Half bath/powder room located on lower level near entrance foyer and living area. Towels for bath and beach provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Two opposing spacious suites - King size beds (1), and one with Queen size Bed (1) plus Twin/Single Bed (1). Each bedroom with private, renovated bathroom, located on upper floor. Queen Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) - situated in living room at entrance level with nearby .5 bath/powder room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Char -Broil Infrared Outdoor grill and small capacity printer (for boarding passes), boogie boards and Surfrider board all added 2014; New HVAC system, hair dryers, fire extinguisher, smoke detectors, and carbon monoxide detector, closet safe, toaster/broiler countertop oven - all installed summer 2013. Ceiling fans in each sleeping room. Beach games, chairs, cart and cooler ready for the family to hit the beach! Local dining - Suggest Restaurant 843 (David and Dee), Umbra (Mitch) Smokehouse, Sea Shack, Redfish, Bamboras, Mellow Mushroom, Truffles, Sage Room - fresh fish from Barnacle Bill's and Piggly Wiggly. Breakfast at Skillet and Coney Dog's.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You need a VACATION!-Short Walk to Ocean & Coligny Plaza
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 36 reviews
4

It was a great time, will come again

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and had everything you need. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful communicating with you about the amenities in the Villa and I am so pleased to learn you enjoyed your trip to Hilton Head. You really picked a great time to vacation and I am pleased to learn that your family had a wonderful time! I do hope that you will consider returning to our Villa in the future when travel plans bring you back to the area. Would like to welcome you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great had all we needed and more

  • 5 of 5

We come to courtside every year have stayed in different units 21 was the best so far

Location is key for what we do

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your interest and care in our Villa and hope that you can put us on your calendar for a return trip to the Island next year (or sooner if your travel plans allow - late Fall is beautiful!). You were delightful to work with and we appreciate your great evaluation. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Not disappointed.

  • 5 of 5

Unit and location was as advertised.

Well equipped, had all we needed for a great weeks stay. Hope to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to not only review our Villa but also for your kind call regarding your family's stay. So pleased you had a wonderful visit and that we accommodated your stay so favorably. Pleas consider a return to the Island, and do let our Villa be your first choice! Best wishes and thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The place was great and very clean.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! Great pool and not too far from the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kari, thanks for your review and I enjoyed reading your daughter's perspective on her first vacation at Hilton Head in our guest book . . . too cute! Such a unique and interesting take from her eyes! Thanks for sharing her thoughts and words. Hope also that you received the package where we returned the items you left behind! I enjoyed working with you on your preliminary plans as well as being happy to coordinate the return of your valuables to you. I know that they were important to you and your family. Let us know should your travel plans return you to Hilton Head! Thanks for your rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse was fully stocked with all kinds of extras! We enjoyed our time with family here. The pool just outside was great and very private. We almost had it to ourselves. The walk to the beach wasn't long and was nice and level as well as shaded. Our 3 year old grandson pulled our beach wagon almost the whole way before deciding it was hard work. The biggest negative would be the stairs. Carrying small kids up and down several flights several times a day is very tiring. The circular ones off the balcony were especially difficult to maneuver. I would not recommend this unit if you have knee problems. Everything was clean and worked well. It was very convenient to Coligny and Bilo. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable vacation together and that you liked our Villa. We were so pleased that you selected our home away from home and its amenities. Also glad that the cart came in handy for your beach adventures....we just added that feature. Thanks for being a great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Courtside #21! Very well stocked and clean. Easily the best stocked condo we have ever stayed it. Our Family loved the foosball table, kiddie lacrosse sticks and it was great to use the grill for dinners. Was s 0.3 mile walk to the beach, but the owner supplied a great wagon to stack chairs, etc., so wasn't bad to walk. We stayed as a family with our 3 teenagers, so everyone pitched in to carry stuff! We would absolutely recommend this condo. Easy biking/walking distance to Coligny Plaza for dining and shopping. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful time in Hilton Head. It's a great and relaxed destination with fun things to do for the whole family. Thank you for taking time to share such a lovely review of your stay in our Villa. We appreciate your taking excellent care of our home away from home, and just let us know when we can welcome you back again. You were a delight!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Tiki Bar on the Beach
Nearest Restaurant
0.06 Miles
Pancakes, Po-boys, Coligny Plaza - many choices
Nearest Beach
0.03 Miles
South Forest Beach - 973 steps
Car: recommended

Only .03 mile walk (943 actual steps) to the Atlantic ocean across Forest Beach Drive to enter beach access path at Seaside Villas (23). Beachfront Tiki bar nearby, and .06 mile from the Villa to Coligny Plaza with restaurants and shops, entertainment: (Steamers, Frosty Frogs, Bamboras, The Skillet, Vines, New York Pizza, Piggly Wiggly Supermarket for fresh fish); hardware store, Soma, Chico's, Fresh Produce and Resort shops for browsing; Or Nassau Road to authentic New Orleans Po-boys & beignets at Kenny B's, breakfast at Coney Dogs, Amigo's Mexican, Hinkleys Chicago Bar & Grill, Samwitch, beach shop & BI-LO groceries. Just .5 miles to Sea Pines (bikes free/cars $6); Quick mile ride via bike path to Starbucks, Five-Guys, pharmacies and banks. Mile 1.5 to Smokehouse ribs, Red Fish, Sea Shack crab cakes, then down Orleans Road corridor for Crane's Tavern Steakhouse, Charlie's French, Pomodori Italian, and several sports Pub specialties. Bird watching throughout and Alligators (beware and don't feed) in lagoons.

Several rental bike companies that deliver.

Across 278 in Wexford, OMBRA Italian is an upscale favorite, and north is Restaurant 843, Affordables (women's attire), Fresh Market, and Publix grocery. Fresh fish/seafood at Barnacle Bill's! Fresh Market & Whole Foods for highend choices.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning at end of stay $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.