Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1,400 sf Lakefront Home with Nearby Boat Ramp & Marina

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Please note that the maximum guests allowed is 6. No more waiting for quotes! Find out right away if this vacational rental is 'available' for specific dates of stay and within your budget. We've added a convenient and easy to use "BOOK IT" button on this page. Simply enter your dates of stay, number of guests, and pet information and a quote will be generated for you! If the property is 'available', you may reserve the property immediately or contact us for additional information. If the property is 'unavailable', you may immediately check on alternate dates. Please note that the reservation must be for a minimum of three days or your request will come back as 'unavailable'.

Our peaceful lakefront cottage has everything you need to make memories for a lifetime during your getaway to Table Rock Lake. We're positioned away from the noise and congestion of the main channel on the quiet side of the lake ideally situated between Eagle Rock and Shell Knob. You'll enjoy a gentle walk down to the water's edge and private dock with a community boat ramp just around the corner (0.3 miles).

During the day the cottage is filled with sunlight and panoramic views of the lake. Take your boat for a cruise, kayak, and fish in the tranquil waters or relax and experience spectacular views of the lake from all main living areas. At sunrise relax on the deck with breakfast and a hot cup of coffee and take in the scenic landscape. The open floor plan and expansive deck also make for a great place to spend time with family and friends, grill fresh fish or watch the children play. Deck includes a sun deck, outdoor furniture, new charcoal grill and covered entry. Charcoal is not provided.

The US Corp of Engineers does not permit unregistered boats to moore in private docks overnight, but you may tie your boat to the dock during the day or use the dock to load and unload passengers. Boat slips are available for $15-$20 per night on a first come fist serve basis at Big M Marina and Campground conveniently located only a few minutes away by boat and approximately 0.9 miles by car. Drive your boat to the cottage for lunch and fill your gas tank at the marina on the way out. Big M rents pontoon boats, bass boats, paddle boats, jet skis, inner-tubes, life jackets, and boat slips, while also offering a restaurant, ice cream shop, campsites and a small convenience dock store that sells daily necessity items, boat batteries and live bait. (All roads are paved to M Highway and the Marina.) The closest grocery stores are located 25-30 minutes away in Cassville, Shell Knob and Holiday Island.

Guests at our cottage enjoy a fully equipped kitchen including a new full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, two coffee makers, pots and pans and cooking utensils. There is no dishwasher, so don't forget to bring your own! The kitchen is well appointed with essentials to get you going such as dish soap, paper towels, trash bags, foil, and cleaning supplies. There's plenty of seating at the new Mission style dining table, which seats 8. The lake house also features a new, quiet, full-size front loading washer and dryer conveniently located near the kitchen, which is well equipped with laundry soap, stain remover, and dryer sheets. In the two larger bedrooms, you'll find one bedroom with a 3-piece king bedroom set (includes plush mattress, luggage rack, closet, hamper, vanity mirror) and one bedroom with a 3-piece queen bedroom set (plush mattress, luggage rack, hamper, vanity mirror, no closet) and in the third smaller bedroom one bunk bed with a twin on top (165 lb weight limit) and double plush mattress on the bottom(includes luggage rack, hamper, & small closet). There are two new futons positioned in the sunroom (includes top-of-the-line futon mattresses, luggage rack and hamper). Our one very small bathroom with shower/tub was recently remodeled. Essentials include quality linens, duvets, and quilts provided for each bed and sixteen sets of towels. Kid friendly amenities include a Wii console (no games/must bring your own), board games, two dvd players, books, and a yard where children can play.

There are plenty of things to see and do along the lake from serious bird watching and spelunking in caves to hiking the numerous trails and limestone bluffs of Mark Twain National forest and Roaring River State Park. Missouri's parks are abound with geological wonders and incomparable beauty. Guided caving/spelunking tours are usually available during peak season in Onondaga Cave and Cathedral Cave at Onondaga Cave State Park, Fisher Cave at Meramec State Park, and Ozark Caverns at Lake of the Ozarks State Park.

Don't forget the fishing! Table Rock Lake, White River (Bull Shoals) and Norfork Tailwaters (Norfolk Lake) are all nationally recognized for their top notch, abundant fishing. Visit the Roaring River Hatchery and Trout Park located on Highway 112, between Eagle Rock and Cassville, a wonderful place to get started (approximately 20 minutes from the lake house via the back way to Cassville).

Local dining includes the infamous Steak Inn in Shell Knob, which offers an evening of ambiance and delicious food. Head to the historic town of Eureka Springs for a day of shopping, eating, and touring the numerous galleries offering art, paintings, handmade collectibles, antiques, jewelry, ceramics, and much more. Or, take a day and visit the action in Branson, Branson Landing, and Kimberling where you'll find all the hot spots from water/theme parks to miles of commercial shops, restaurants, live country music, water sports, galleries, and boutiques.

We want this to be a great experience for you, so please don't hesitate to share your ideas or comments on how we can make your stay an even better one!

Keywords: Lakefront, lake front, fishing, dock, marina, boat slip, boat launch, boat ramp, Table Rock lake, Eagle Rock, Shell Knob, Mano, Cassville.

More Details

Owner
M. Aschwanden
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

Amenities

Cassville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) One king plush mattress and maple bedroom set., Queen size Beds (1) One plush mattress and cherry stained pine bedroom set., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Two futons with high end mattresses., Bunk Beds (1) One bunk bed with side rail protection. Includes a single on top and full on the bottom with a plush mattress. Top bunk has a 165 lb weight limit. New mattresses on both. Important: this room does not cool down as well as the rest of the house when temperatures reach 100 degrees.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Local Highlights: Uncle Roy's convenience store and gas station offers numerous necessity items within 10-15 minutes of the cottage. The closest towns are Eagle Rock, Shell Knob, Cassville, and Holiday Island (which means the closest grocery store is a 25-30 minute drive from the lake house). The closest Walmart is in Cassville as are numerous commercial ammenities. Shell Knob amenities include the Country Fresh Market grocery store, Steak Inn restaurant, Roadhouse Grill and Pub, B&J Smokehouse, Dollar General, Chamber of Commerce, Meeks Hardware, and various boat shops. Eagle Rock offers the Office Pub and Steakhouse and convenience stores. Only a few minutes from Eagle Rock, Holiday Island offers the Sunfest Market grocery and deli (the closest grocery store to lake house), Meeks Hardware, golfing, minature golf, and antiquing.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
1,400 sf Lakefront Home with Nearby Boat Ramp & Marina
average rating of 4.647059 based on 34 reviews
1

Nice place to visit but....

  • 1 of 5

Very nice place but numerous problems. The owner did not get the contract emailed to me until I was in the car and on my way to the property. I had to sign it after I arrived. I had made reservations 6 weeks earlier. I did not sign the part about bringing a pet because I did not have a pet with me. I was charged for a pet and it took 5 weeks to get that refund. We left the place in better condition than we found it and yet it took numerous calls requests for my security deposit back. I eventually had to contact HomeAway and get them involved. We ran out of toilet paper early on the second day we were there. We ran out of dish soap the first day. The outside trash containers were packed full when we arrived. (several of them) The outside grill was very dirty so we did not use it. The contract stated it was to be left clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest booked online through VRBO and selected the option that she was bringing a pet. This was a mistake on the guests part. Even though we do not refund any money within 2 months of stay, we did refund the pet fee. The deposit is set to be escrowed through VRBO, so we never see that money. They keep and return it automatucally two weeks post stay. VRBO had a glitch with their system and did not refund the deposit to three guests in a row. I called them and they apologized for the processing error and the deposits were issued to the guests. The trash is put out every Wednesday. It's rare, but some guests do leave an excessive amount of trash. The grill...well, its just ashes and easy to dump using the tray below.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kansas City, mo
5

Wonderful home and property!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this property. The house had everything we needed and the dock was awesome!!! We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect set up

  • 5 of 5

The house and swim dock were a perfect fit for our weekend getaway. We are 6 friends that meet up annually in the centralized location of table rock lake. We have done anything from houseboat rentals to condo rentals over the last 25 years but have to say this place was a perfect fit. The house is well appointed with all amenities covered for a weeks visit. The private dock was a big hit, we rented a boat for a day and barely used it since we preferred swimming at the house. if you're looking for a well appointed , low maintenance, private setting, this is your house. Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean house with good location and dock

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and well kept. Had all the necessities you need. Dock is great! Lots of room to swim and kayak in a quiet cove.

Bathroom is small and the single air conditioner is adequate if it's not too hot outside.

Cleaning fee is high considering you have to wash your own towels and put sheets on the bed yourself.

Be aware that owner requires an 18 page rental contract to sign before you arrive. The contract asks for an additional credit card authorization for $1000 if there is damage to the property.

Owner was nice and communicated well.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice location ...

  • 2 of 5

Lets start with the good. The location and house are very nice. It has a private covered dock which is good for swimming and is close to the marina for boat rental. Inside of the house has nice furnishings and comfortable beds. Wifi is included but provided password and network name was not correct but was able to find the correct ones located on the bottom side of the modem.

Now for the bad. The AC keeps the front room area nice and cool (window unit located in that room) but when sleeping at night the bedrooms will get warm even with the ceiling fans running. 1 wk prior to arrival you will receive an 18 page contract to review, sign, and send back prior to receiving the access code to the house. The timing of providing the contract is convenient because you can only cancel 30 days prior to your visit so your stuck with agreeing to the terms of the contract if you want to stay at the house and not loose your money. In the contract you will also find you are responsible for doing laundry prior to leaving the house. You must wash all towels that were used, fold, and put up. You must strip all linens from the beds, fold the quilts, wash all dishes, and clean the grill if used. When you have a house cleaning charge on your rental you should not be required to do all these items, you're on vacation. The last issue we encountered was receiving our damage deposit back. We were unsuccessful at reaching the owner and they would not return our phone calls, test messages, or emails. To finally get it refunded we had to go thru homeaway support and create a case file.

Long review but wanted to let the next renter understand the untold requirements in the surprise rental contract. Would have been a much better experience if these items were either disclosed in the listing or if the rental contract was provided within the cancellation window.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

cute lakeside cottage!

  • 4 of 5

Super cute cottage right on a beautiful lake! Accommodations were very nice and house was well stocked with everything we needed. My only reason for not giving 5 stars was the air conditioner!! The kitchen and living room were cool and comfy while the bedrooms were too hot, even with doors open and ceiling fans running. My only suggestion would be to provide another air conditioner or two! Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
54.4 Miles
Branson Airport in Hollister, MO
Nearest Motorway
0.6 Miles
Big M Highway

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Pet Fee $125
Damage Deposit $350

This rental is unavailable from October 1st - May 28th

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties