Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

* No additional costs for electricity, pool heating, pool use and internet *

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

A stylish and extraordinary space for a maximum of 2 adults with community pool

Welcome to our little paradise in Florida!

Come and enjoy some magic days at our Barra Villa Resort, which is well renowned for their sophisticated and playful atmosphere. The resort consists all in all of 8 lovely apartments and studios.

Studio Orlando - RENOVATED IN JUNE 2018 ! ! !

stylish studio with fancy colors - fantastic view into the tropical garden from the upper floor - well-equipped kitchen unit - bathroom with sufficient towels!

When resting in the bedroom or the living room, you can enjoy the lovely view of our tropical garden. In the evening, some unusual lights will illuminate this studio and you´ll be able to relax while watching a movie on the flatscreen TV, or while listening to some music on the high-end stereo.

The kitchen is quite spacious and offers enough room for comfortable cooking.

The bathroom offers a shower and, of course, you´ll find plenty of towels there.

You won´t have to worry about any sheets and covers since we store plenty of those for your convenience.

Especially single travelers and couples will feel at home at our Studio Orlando!

See our other rentals we have available: ID#4117056 / ID#7116732 / ID#4281678 / ID#4117054 / ID#7116735 / ID#4286928 / ID#4288761 / ID#4288734 / ID#4288165 / ID#4283895 / ID#4286912 / ID#4283956 / ID#7084062 / ID#4085001 / ID#4282131 / ID#4282154 / ID#4281709 / ID#4510430 / ID#4552825 / ID#4551632

More Details

Property Manager
Martina Streng
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 1, 2018

About Martina Streng

Martina Streng (owner)

Martina Streng purchased this studio in 2009

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time in Fort Myers and we stayed in apartment Orlando. You will get a private parking space, a pool (but we did not use it) a lot of facilities in the Apartment and you can use the laundry for free. Everything was fine!
Apr 2018
  • 1 of 5


Fort Myers Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Village
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Community pool, wireless internet, only local TV (no cable channels), boat & kayak rental in Matlacha


1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
* No additional costs for electricity, pool heating, pool use and internet *
average rating of 1.0 based on 6 reviews

A rat-infested scandal!

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I came over for our honeymoon, and we are left with the memory of a horrible experience. The system wouldn't let us rate it zero stars, that's why it got one.

We should have understood where this was going when we arrived and there were animal droppings in the cupboard. The place was very dirty and full of small bugs crawling all over the kitchen. Unfortunately we gave them a second chance, but we really didn't have much choice as we had already spent our money on them.

Aside from the fact that the apartment didn't have a kitchen fan, and the only window that opens is the small bathroom window (hello, fire safety??), we could have managed. What we couldn't manage, were the rats.

After the place was cleaned again, we were also told that a Pest Inspector would come by and make sure no vermin returned. Only two weeks later did we learn that he had in fact NOT been to our apartment, until we discovered fresh droppings. We were then told (falsely) that because we hadn't left the key, he couldn't get in. Well, we did leave the key - and even if we hadn't, wouldn't this be so serious that they would contact us and make sure he got in the next day?

The last few days we we heard noises at night we at first couldn't identify, but finally the rats literally broke through the kitchen cupboard floor and were running about. That is when we decided we'd had enough.

We have actual video footage of the rat running about.

Our communication with the owner was no less frustrating. From the start, their tone has been arrogant, sarcastic, and focused on blaming everything else, not least us:

Bugs on the kitchen table: "It's the climate, get used to it".

Rats in the house: "You are so dirty, you attracted the rats", "the property was clean before you came here," "it's the climate and to be expected"... and so on.

They point to all the guests they've had over the years and how pleased they have been with their stay. Well sorry, that doesn't help us at all. Their combative attitude have continued ever since, and they (graciously and generous!) offered a refund of 5%. Needless to say, we have chosen to fight back.

Anyone looking to rent a dirty apartment, complete with vermin and rude owners, look no further.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The communication with this guest has already cost us a lot of nerves, strength and time. Therefore, only a short answer to this review: From the first hour in our house, this guest had only one in his mind: to demand money back from us. Neither the quotes nor the allegations are true. Only the appearance of vermin due to unusual cold temperatures in Florida corresponds in part to the truth. The problem was handled by us with professional help. We also offered a reasonable refund. For that, we truthfully quote what the guest wrote to us in an extortionate manner: „Since you are in total denial and not taking this seriously at all, we are left with two options: 1. Fight: Escalating this at PayPal, escalating it with VRBO, writing a truly honest review, inviting the press of Fort Myers to cover the "Honeymoon from Hell", and sending the matter over to our lawyer who was, quote: "Shocked and appalled", when he reviewed the case. I can promise you anything but peace (…) 2. Settle: As professionals we would expect you to cover all this to compensate for our harrowing experiences. However, our final offer is $1000 in damages, plus the $200 Damage Deposit, plus the $215 hotel bill for the day we had to escape. Option 2 expires Monday morning, triggering option 1.“ All the instances contacted by the guest have proved us right, so he is now going the way of the bad review. With our response, we would like to warn other hosts and advise caution with this guest. Furthermore, we have published some reviews from other website to get some real impressions
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
RSW Fort Myers
Car: recommended

Our accommodations are situated in the historical quarter of Fort Myers, in walking distance to Downtown and close to many sports stadiums.

Whether you choose one of the apartments at our Barra Villa I or at our new house Barra Villa II - you will be thrilled by their individual style. You can relax and spend some time in one of the different lounge areas in the tropical backyard.

You can spend an unforgettable vacation, visiting Fort Myers’ historical quarter right next to the Edison & Ford Home, next to the downtown area. You can actually walk to the Gulf of Mexico, joining the popular holiday destinations Fort Myers and Cape Coral. As a special treat there, you can observe dolphins and manatees swimming in the bay.

The beaches of Cape Coral, Fort Myers, and Sanibel Island can easily be reached by car. And there’s much more to discover than the breathtaking white beaches. As relaxing as the sunny days in the city and on the beach can be, as exciting is the nightlife of Fort Myers Beach with numerous nightclubs, bars, and restaurants.

Fort Myers also offers various big shopping malls and outlets. And of course, there is a huge selection of sports you can enjoy here. Fort Myers offers all kinds of aquatic sports, there are tennis courts and many golf courses of varying difficulty, always in a beautiful scenery and easily reachable.

If you enjoy day trips Florida is full of different type of attractions like Disneyworld or Cape Kennedy. Cities like Miami, Tampa, Orlando, St. Petersburgh or St. Augustine are within close reach. And of course, the famous Everglades are just around the corner.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.