Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DOWNTOWN WALLA WALLA COTTAGE Long term rates available

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Downtown Walla Walla. Walk to over 30 wineries and wonderful restaurants.

1920's cottage remodeled in 2011 to original style with all the modern amenities. Living room, 1 bdrm, subway tile bath with large walk in shower, fully equipped kitchen includes dishes, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cook top. Shaded patio and hi def TV. The cottage is located on a former vineyard. In 1874 Isaac Van Horn arrived in Walla Walla, then the largest town in the Washington territory. Toussaint Chabot let Van Horn set up his tent near his vineyard at the corner of 4TH and Birch. Toussaint later donated the land and in 1875 the first Seventh-day Church was erected.

Historylink.org

More Details

Owner
Mallory Anfinson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Mallory Anfinson

Mallory and Josh Anfinson live in Skagit County, Washington. They love to travel and have stayed in many vacation rentals across the US and in Europe and Southeast Asia. They have a growing family and love the outdoor activities, history, wine-tasting and restaurants

Mallory Anfinson purchased this cottage in 2010

Why Mallory Anfinson chose South Central

We bought this property from some dear friends after falling in love with how cute and quaint it is, and reveling in how close it is to everything in the downtown area. The house has everything a couple could need for a weekend away, or an extended stay.

What makes this cottage unique

Walla Walla Suite is close to every thing. Wineries 1/2 block Fogeron Cellars and Seven Hills. 1 block Walla Walla Winery. 3 blocks Morrison Lane and Trio Vinters. 4 blocks Starbucks, Kerloo, Mackey Vineyards, Sweet Valley, Spring Valley, Mansion Creek, Chateau Rollat, Cayuse, Otis kenyon, Sapolil and Plumb Cellars. 5-6 blocks Charles Smith, El Corazon, Caprio, Fort Walla Walla Cellars and Sinclair Estate. There are 10 to 15 great places to dine within 5 to 6 blocks. Tourist information is available on site.

Amenities

Walla Walla Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • We provide towels and soap. Most people have a preference so we do not provide shampoo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • We use European bedding. A down comforter and duvet cover. The duvet cover is the top sheet.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
if you cancel and we can rebook your dates you will be given a refund.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

DOWNTOWN WALLA WALLA COTTAGE Long term rates available
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 44 reviews
5

Wonderful place to stay. Would recommend this property.

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect fit for our weekend in Walla Walla. Great location, perfect size for two people. Would recommend this property any day!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your weekend at our cottage in Walla Walla. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. All the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
4

Efficient and Convenient

  • 4 of 5

Simple and close to town. Two blocks to the main shops and restaurants. Located next to a dentist office- so you may feel like you are lost- but you aren't. You have a spot for your car off the street.

They have a wall unit for A/C. It was quite warm when we were in Walla Walla (80-88 degrees). We were too warm at night even though we left it in all night. I think a fan in the bedroom would be helpful for warm summer visits.

Pillows are firm foam. Would have liked an option for softer down or down alternative pillows. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of towels. Full size refrigerator. Well stocked dishes for 2 people.

Would recommend for those looking for simple and walking distance to town.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Tonja. It is odd that the A/C unit didn't cool the cottage sufficiently for you, as we have stayed when it is well above 90 degrees and still been very comfortable. We added some options re pillows. Hoping we have the opportunity to host you again in future. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Small but comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Clean and comfortable, and close to downtown is a definite positive.

Only odd feature was that a space heater was the only source of heat - which worked okay given the time of year (early May so not too cold). Overall, worked out well and enjoyed our time visiting tasting rooms and wineries.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent downtown location!

  • 4 of 5

Great cottage and very nicely remodeled. The location is perfect for walking to downtown restaurants and tasting rooms. The only thing is that the listing stated there is AC, but we didn't see central AC or window units. Fortunately the weather was cool enough during our stay. Overall great place!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take the AC out of the window in the winter. Goes back in next couple weeks. The weather for the month of May high 70 low 50.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This cute little house is perfect for walking to town for meals, coffee or to tasting rooms. It has everything you need to stay comfortable, including a comfy bed! The owner was very quick to respond with questions as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your visit to Walla Walla. We look forward to your next visit. Dennis and Jolene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy for two

  • 4 of 5

Great little cottage. Has all you need. Clean, comfortable, and relaxing.

It would get five stars except for the lack of view and the fact that we had a drain issue the last morning. The owner said he had had it fixed so I blame the plumber.

We will definitely stay here again.

-B

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Walla Walla Airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Veterans Memorial
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Pasco
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 12
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Saffron
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Bluewood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Walla Walla Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$95
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cleaning fee $50.00.
Room Tax 10.9%
Because we are a single unit refunds will be given only if we are able to rent dates cancelled.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties