Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ONLY 3 PRIME WEEKS STILL AVAILABLE. LARGE BALCONY GREAT FOR DINNER ON OCEAN.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Renovated, Ocean Front Unit With 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Large Balcony

Totally renovated, open floorplan unit with extra large balcony located on the top floor, the fourth floor of a small elevator building. Great room including fully stocked kitchen with eating bar, large living room and dining room, all with wonderful views of the ocean and beach. Master bedroom with queen sized bed and private bath, second and third bedrooms each have twin beds and hall bath nearby. All bedrooms have TV's for those who don't want to watch the main TV in the living room! Great place to enjoy sunrises, watching the surfers and porpoises playing most mornings. Located at the quiet end of the boardwalk, with train available to take the family to attractions, restaurants for a fun evening. Great people-watching, beautiful large beach.


Owner
Sally Matthews
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Sally Matthews

I've owned this unit for over 30 years. My children grew up enjoying their 'beach house' and now their children are doing the same - all 12 of them!!! I've considered selling and buying something newer but have never found a place as great as this one. I take pride in keeping the condo up-to-date and several years ago, removed walls to open the interior, redid all the floors with ceramic tile to eliminate dirty carpets. The furniture is all like new, the kitchen totally redone. With 3 Bedrooms, there's room for all!! Queen-sized bed in master bedroom with bath, two single beds in both the other bedrooms. TV's in all bedrooms and living room. The balcony is one of the largest you'll find with a condo, allowing lots of seating and a table and chairs for an oceanfront dinner.

Why Sally Matthews chose Eastern Shore

I originally had a property at 39th street, two houses from the beach. It had 4 small efficiency units. This was many years ago when there were no restaurants open after September. Walking on the boardwalk, we would look up at the condo's and dream of being able to own one. We got our chance and never regretted it. We would sit on the balcony and watch the kids on the beach in the evening, playing football on the beach, playing tricks on the people walking on the boardwalk, putting a wallet down with a string attached, then pulling it when someone reached for it! We would all laugh, they would then walk a few paces and join in the fun of watching for the next person to come along and try to pick it up. Great memories and now our grandchildren are giving them and us even more wonderful memories. They call it their 'beach house'! We've had a number of wonderful tenants who return year after year making their own memories of their own 'beach house' for a little while at least. My greatest hope is that they feel that this IS their 'beach house' while they are here!! Based on the way they take care of it, as tho they owned it, I think they do!

What makes this condo unique

Being a small building, there are no long lines waiting for elevators. All of the owners take pride in keeping the property in good condition. After a great day on the beach, there is an outside shower to wash the sand away before heading inside. The location is so good you don't have to move your car while you're here if you choose not to. I provide a starter supply of necessary items like paper towels, toilet paper, dishwasher and laundry soaps, hand soaps, sponges, kleenex, etc. so you don't have to run out to shop as soon as you arrive. I have the best cleaning person in town, tho my neighbor thinks he does. Regardless, the place is well stocked and sparkling clean. A pleasure all around!!

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both The Master And Hall Bathrooms Have Been Redone In Recent Years.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • The Master Bedroom Has A Queen Sized Bed, One Two Drawer Chest, One Three Drawer Chest, Tv; Bedroom Two And Three Have Twin Bed Sets, Both With Ample Drawer Space And Flat Screened Tv's
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

ONLY 3 PRIME WEEKS STILL AVAILABLE. LARGE BALCONY GREAT FOR DINNER ON OCEAN.
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
5

Fantastic rental

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property with my wife and 2 year old daughter. This was easily the best condo we've stayed in and I've been going to OC for over 20 years. Great location at the end of the boardwalk with no big hotels or high rises so there is plenty of beach space. Huge balcony with plenty of room to have a meal or just relax. The owner is extremely nice and accomodating. I would recommend this place highly.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. There are lots of reasons people like our place. You've pointed out a couple that most people mention. Appreciate your comments. Helpful to those considering a stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stewartstown, PA
5

You won't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect week! The condo was extremely comfortable with everything we needed and more. It had a well equipped, spacious kitchen and eating area which we really appreciated as we cooked in every evening. The ocean front balcony was very large and private which made morning sunrises and ocean front dinners tough to beat. There is no need to move the car which I love! Fish Tales (and many other great restaurants) is a short walk and the boardwalk tram (with ticket station so you don't have to "flag down" the tram) is only 3 blocks away for your trip to the inlet. If, however, you like to venture out in your car, you have your own private parking space, so no worries! Kind and helpful owner made the whole process a breeze. Thank you Sally!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice words Alane. I love cooking at the beach - glad you did too!! After busy times at home, it's nice to not have to get in a car and drive. You were great guests - please come back anytime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Sunrise each morning!

  • 5 of 5

It was a great location. Easy to get to the beach and boardwalk. Far enough away from the noise, but close enough to the action. The condo was nice and so is Sally. Great fun. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments Tom. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

Thats right look no further for your future vacation spot. Although at the end of the boardwalk their is still plenty to do and see at this excellent location. Walking not your thing then take the tram that is 2 blocks away and ride it all the way to the pier. We have been going to OC for years and always seem to stay at one of the over sized condo that make you just a number NOT a guest. From the first contact Sally was truly honest and helpful with explaining the lay out and the dos and donts with the condo. The place comes stocked with pots/pans, utensils, coffee machines, a skillet and everything else you need to not have to pack another suit case. The parking on and off site are easy to navigate and there always was a spot waiting for us when we would go out for a drive. The elevator was a god send for my parents and my daughter enjoyed playing bell hop and push the buttons for them. The décor is your typical beach scene and it could of been bare walls and I wouldn't of cared cause I was on the oversized balcony all morning and night enjoying my vacation. We would definitely stay here again and I am certain it would again be the same clean beautiful comfortable vacation we just had. Thanks again for your hospitality and hopefully visit you again soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words Chris. Every time I read comments like these, it brings back so many memories of when my children were young and we spent time enjoying all the things you mentioned. Several years ago, I spent some time looking at other units but nothing compared to unit 7 Skyline East! Convenience of location, size of the balcony and being so close to the ocean couldn't be beat. Great views from all windows too. So glad you were able to share this with my family and hope you will return when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Connecticut
5

More than I expected.

  • 5 of 5

It has been over a month since our Vacation to Ocean City, and my family and I are still raving about our trip. When we got there I was expecting a small college dorm room like Town House, but it was more than enough room for me and my extended family (in-laws came with us). The kitchen was large enough for three cooking at a time and we did our best to fill the fridge and cabinets, but had plenty of space left over.

I had an awesome view of the sunrise every morning. It was the main reason we picked this location and we were definitely NOT disappointed. Because we were at the end of the boardwalk, we were close to all the fun, but far enough for a nice quiet sleep. And because we were at the end, we only paid once for the trolly ride, which charges per trip, one way.

Parking is always packed at beach towns, but we never had a problem, especially with the one reserved spot and the many spots along the road for our second car. Getting in and out was simple if you know how to u-turn the one way streets.

The deck and patio was where we spent most of our time at the TH when we were not out or at the beach. We had a direct view of our young kids from the 4th flight floor, and had direct beach access across the boardwalk.

I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a great beachfront, awesome views, plenty of space, get the most for the money vacation rental. Except for the 1st week of August, because that's when we plan to go back every year.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for all the kind words. I knew from our conversations that you had enjoyed your stay but it is so nice to see it in writing. You pointed out so clearly the reasons that our unit is so great! Looking forward to having you back as often as you can come!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great veiw of the ocean and beach

  • 5 of 5

The beach is just steps from the front door and my 94 year old mother could watch her great grand daughter play in the surf and sand. She really enjoyed that! The kitchen was well equipped so we could have some of our meals there and save money for the great Maryland seafood (crabs). There were a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The condo was excellent and we will stay here again. A really great relaxing week!! The owner, Sally, was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ron - so happy you all had such a good time! Your family is like so many others, with members of all ages. Our unit is perfect for all and perfect for just the reasons you mentioned. Looking forward to you returning next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Ocean City
Car: not necessary

Perfect location for families. Ocean front, great for surfing, swimming, sun bathing! Lots of good restaurants and crab houses within walking distance, miniature golf courses too.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Spring
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,400
 
 
Late Spring
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,800
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Mid-summer
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Summer
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$260
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties