Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HUGE BALCONY FOR OCEAN AND SUNRISE WATCHING. FUN FOR PEOPLE WATCHING TOO!!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean Front Unit With 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Large Balcony For Family Gatherings

OC VACATION AT IT''S BEST. Beautifully renovated open floorplan unit with extra large balcony located on the top floor of a small elevator building. Beautiful views from all windows. No long waits for elevators!!! Hugh beach, great sandbar for great waves! Sunrises to take your breath away! Great room including fully stocked kitchen with eating bar, large living room and dining room, all with wonderful views of the ocean and beach and room for all to be included in the fun. Master bedroom with queen sized bed and private bath, second and third bedrooms each have twin beds and hall bath nearby. All bedrooms have TV's for those who don't want to watch the main TV in the living room! Large balcony for people watching and crackin' crabs. Surfers and porpoises too!!! Really great for grandparents to be able to share the pleasure of watching their family enjoy the fun. Sunrises to take your breath away. Located at the quiet end of the boardwalk, with train available to take the family to attractions, restaurants for a fun evening. No need to fight the traffic! Be sure to read the reviews then come see for yourself. You'll love it!


Owner
Sally Matthews
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Sally Matthews

I've owned this unit for over 30 years. My children grew up enjoying their 'beach house' and now their children are doing the same - all 13 of them!!! I've considered selling and buying something newer but have never found a place as great as this one. I take pride in keeping the condo up-to-date and several years ago, removed walls to open the interior, redid all the floors with ceramic tile to eliminate dirty carpets. The furniture is all like new, the kitchen totally redone. With 3 Bedrooms, there's room for all!! Queen-sized bed in master bedroom with bath, two single beds in both the other bedrooms. TV's in all bedrooms and living room. The balcony is one of the largest you'll find with a condo, allowing lots of seating and a table and chairs for an oceanfront dinner.

Why Sally Matthews chose Eastern Shore

I originally had a property at 39th street, two houses from the beach. It had 4 small efficiency units. This was many years ago when there were no restaurants open after September. Walking on the boardwalk, we would look up at the condo's and dream of being able to own one. We got our chance and never regretted it. We would sit on the balcony and watch the kids on the beach in the evening, playing football on the beach, playing tricks on the people walking on the boardwalk, putting a wallet down with a string attached, then pulling it when someone reached for it! We would all laugh, they would then walk a few paces and join in the fun of watching for the next person to come along and try to pick it up. Great memories and now our grandchildren are giving them and us even more wonderful memories. They call it their 'beach house'! We've had a number of wonderful tenants who return year after year making their own memories of their own 'beach house' for a little while at least. My greatest hope is that they feel that this IS their 'beach house' while they are here!! Based on the way they take care of it, as tho they owned it, I think they do!

What makes this condo unique

The most unique thing about our place is we have the best you can have at a beach place. OCEAN FRONT and BOARDWALK. Really the best for families. Being a small building, there are no long lines waiting for elevators. All of the owners take pride in keeping the property in good condition. After a great day on the beach, there is an outside shower to wash the sand away before heading inside. The location is so good you don't have to move your car while you're here if you choose not to. I provide a starter supply of necessary items like paper towels, toilet paper, dishwasher and laundry soaps, hand soaps, sponges, kleenex, etc. so you don't have to run out to shop as soon as you arrive. I have the best cleaning person in town, tho my neighbor thinks he does. Regardless, the place is well stocked and sparkling clean. A pleasure all around!!

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both The Master And Hall Bathrooms Have Been Redone In Recent Years.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • The Master Bedroom Has A Queen Sized Bed, One Two Drawer Chest, One Three Drawer Chest, Tv; Bedroom Two And Three Have Twin Bed Sets, Both With Ample Drawer Space And Flat Screened Tv's
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
HUGE BALCONY FOR OCEAN AND SUNRISE WATCHING. FUN FOR PEOPLE WATCHING TOO!!!!
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
5

Great place for the family

  • 5 of 5

Sally was great to deal with and the apartment was great as well. Very convenient location on the quieter end of the boardwalk. The unit was in good condition and clean. There was plenty of space for the family, the large balcony was great with good people watching views.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed your stay Brent. Really is a great place for families - something for everyone. Hope you'll have a chance to return for another stay. Great for 3 day getaways in the fall and spring too. Enjoyed having you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great property for a group of up to 6 people. We had a family vacation with two grandparents, two parents and two kids, so it worked out great. If you want to be on the boardwalk, and you have members of your group who can't or don't want to actually go onto the beach, this is a great choice because those individuals can spend time on the large balcony and still get all of the sights and sounds of being on the beach (plus great people-watching on the boards!).

The unit is in pretty good shape, we thought the unit was nicer in person than it appears in the pictures. It is on the top floor and while there is an elevator in the building (very convenient for loading in/out and for those who can't do stairs), we used the stairs off of the balcony for going to and from the boardwalk and beach.

There are of course little hitches with most properties at the beach, and this one is no different. The only one worth noting is that in one of the bedrooms, the closet is used to house utilities (HVAC, etc.). So that bedroom has effectively no closet for clothes storage and it was quite loud when the AC was running. Our kids stayed in that room and they didn't seem to mind, though.

I chose to give the property 5 stars because the service from the owner was really above and beyond. Because the unit was not occupied, Sally invited us to check in a day early, and we did! She also provided a gate to put in front of the balcony railing for the safety of our little guy, and she emailed within the first few days just to make sure everything was ok.

There is a good chance we will book here again, though we didn't spend much time on the boardwalk and may consider options further north. If you would like to be on the boards, but away from the very busy section, this condo is a perfect choice!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert - thanks for the wonderful review. So glad your family enjoyed your stay. It's my pleasure to do all I can to make vacations here the best. Thx again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic rental

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property with my wife and 2 year old daughter. This was easily the best condo we've stayed in and I've been going to OC for over 20 years. Great location at the end of the boardwalk with no big hotels or high rises so there is plenty of beach space. Huge balcony with plenty of room to have a meal or just relax. The owner is extremely nice and accomodating. I would recommend this place highly.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. There are lots of reasons people like our place. You've pointed out a couple that most people mention. Appreciate your comments. Helpful to those considering a stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Stewartstown, PA
5

You won't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect week! The condo was extremely comfortable with everything we needed and more. It had a well equipped, spacious kitchen and eating area which we really appreciated as we cooked in every evening. The ocean front balcony was very large and private which made morning sunrises and ocean front dinners tough to beat. There is no need to move the car which I love! Fish Tales (and many other great restaurants) is a short walk and the boardwalk tram (with ticket station so you don't have to "flag down" the tram) is only 3 blocks away for your trip to the inlet. If, however, you like to venture out in your car, you have your own private parking space, so no worries! Kind and helpful owner made the whole process a breeze. Thank you Sally!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice words Alane. I love cooking at the beach - glad you did too!! After busy times at home, it's nice to not have to get in a car and drive. You were great guests - please come back anytime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Sunrise each morning!

  • 5 of 5

It was a great location. Easy to get to the beach and boardwalk. Far enough away from the noise, but close enough to the action. The condo was nice and so is Sally. Great fun. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments Tom. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

Thats right look no further for your future vacation spot. Although at the end of the boardwalk their is still plenty to do and see at this excellent location. Walking not your thing then take the tram that is 2 blocks away and ride it all the way to the pier. We have been going to OC for years and always seem to stay at one of the over sized condo that make you just a number NOT a guest. From the first contact Sally was truly honest and helpful with explaining the lay out and the dos and donts with the condo. The place comes stocked with pots/pans, utensils, coffee machines, a skillet and everything else you need to not have to pack another suit case. The parking on and off site are easy to navigate and there always was a spot waiting for us when we would go out for a drive. The elevator was a god send for my parents and my daughter enjoyed playing bell hop and push the buttons for them. The décor is your typical beach scene and it could of been bare walls and I wouldn't of cared cause I was on the oversized balcony all morning and night enjoying my vacation. We would definitely stay here again and I am certain it would again be the same clean beautiful comfortable vacation we just had. Thanks again for your hospitality and hopefully visit you again soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words Chris. Every time I read comments like these, it brings back so many memories of when my children were young and we spent time enjoying all the things you mentioned. Several years ago, I spent some time looking at other units but nothing compared to unit 7 Skyline East! Convenience of location, size of the balcony and being so close to the ocean couldn't be beat. Great views from all windows too. So glad you were able to share this with my family and hope you will return when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Ocean City
Car: not necessary

Perfect location for families. Ocean front, great for surfing, swimming, sun bathing! Lots of good restaurants and crab houses within walking distance, miniature golf courses too.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.