Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

4 King Bedrooms, 3 Bath Luxury Cabin With Mountain Views

Antler's Mountain Lodge offers a quiet getaway in the heart of the Smoky Mountains. A secluded luxury log cabin with beautiful views overlooking Thunderhead, Rocky Top and Rich Mountains. A small pond is also a short walk from cabin. There is also an outdoor fire pit with seating for roasting smores each night.

Decorated in an elegant, yet comfortable style with cozy couches and nooks- perfect for nestling in with a book by the fire, playing games or watching t.v. A Vaulted great room and open kitchen with windows and decks offer big-sky views in our vacation home. And there’s room for your entire family or large group, as Antler’s Mountain Lodge accommodates up to 12 people.

The lower level offers a big screen TV with surround sound or some friendly competition on the pool table, foosball or checkers table.

After a long day of hiking or shopping guests can take advantage of a long soak in the hot tub on the private deck.

Antler’s Mountain Lodge’s four luxurious bedrooms are cozy retreats, with king-sized beds, flat screen TVs and comfortable bedding. Each room has its' own Smoky Mountain animal theme which our kids love. The upper level master suite includes a private Jacuzzi, full bath and private balcony to enjoy the sunset and quiet time away from family.

Enjoy the ever changing beauty of the Smoky Mountains from the porches of Antler's Mountain Lodge. Located in Wears Valley near Townsend, Antler’s Mountain Lodge is a secluded luxury log cabin, yet just minutes away from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Townsend, Cades Cove, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.


• Three Levels

• Sleeps 10-12

• 4 King Beds

• 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas

• 3 Bathrooms

• Professional Décor

• Mountain View

• Satellite TV

• 4 Steps From Parking to Deck

Main Level

• Fireplace in Great Room

• Wide Screen TV

• Full Bath

• Fully Equipped Kitchen

• 12 Dining Table Seats

• Microwave, Dishwasher, Icemaker

• Private Deck with Hot Tub

Bedroom 1- Main Level

• King Bed

• Flat Screen TV

Bedroom 2- Main Level

• King Bed

• Flat Screen TV

• Access to Deck and Hot Tub

Loft - Upper Level

• Sitting Area

• Queen Sleeper Sofa

Master Suite - Upper Level

• King Bed

• Private Bath

• Jacuzzi Room

• Flat Screen TV

• Private Balcony

Bedroom - Lower Level

• King Bed

• Flat Screen TV

• Private Bath

Game Room - Lower Level

• Wide Screen TV

• Surround Sound System

• Pool Table

• Foosball table

• Checkers Table

• Queen Sleeper Sofa


• Free wifi ( but VERY slow/spotty due to mountaintop)


• Central Heating and Air

• New Water Filtration System

• Washer and Dryer

• Iron and Board

• Grill on Deck

• Porch Rockers on all 3 Decks

• Cedar Picnic Table on Deck

• Walking Paths

• Fire Pit with Seating

More Details

sally kuhn
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About sally kuhn

We both grew up in Arkansas but with school have lived in Texas, Florida, Tennessee and Maryland. We eventually ended up in the Nashville area.

Our favorite family vacation is hiking, especially in the Smokies. We are trying to hit all the national parks with our kids.

sally kuhn purchased this cabin in 2010

Why sally kuhn chose Townsend

We love the outdoors which is what drew us to this beautiful secluded cabin. We bought the cabin to have a vacation home that our kids would be drawn back to every year as they get older. We hope you and your family will enjoy it as much as we do and will use it to lure your family back together at special times.

What makes this cabin unique

We love the seclusion of the cabin and the changing views from the porch. Every 15 minutes the shadows and clouds have changed the incredible views off the deck. We also like the the easy access to the park and love being able to sneak in through Maryville instead of getting stuck in the traffic of Pigeon Forge.

We come to the Smokies to get away from it all. This cabin allows you to do that while still being within striking distance of all the go karts, funnel cake, and outlet malls we can handle.

The 9 acres has a stream and waterfall which was an added bonus we discovered after we bought it. Our kids have now become expert salamander hunters in the creek below the falls.


Townsend Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , TV with cable and built in dvd. Queen sleeper sofa on loft
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , DVD/Blueray in room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , TV with cable and built in DVD
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , TV with dvd. Queen sleeper sofa in living area outside room
  • All 4 bedrooms have king beds. Bedroom 2 and 3 are on the main level with only 3 steps to get up. From this level there is access to hot tub and upper deck.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Smoky Mountain Groceries will pre-deliver your shopping list for a small fee. This makes it really nice when you pull in. The fridge and pantry can already be stocked. Ask us for more information. The fire pit is off the lower deck. There are 3 steps down to it. You can also view the fire pit from the upper deck


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
18% Complete
4% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded Luxury Cabin on 9 acres with Mountain Views
average rating of 4.5227275 based on 44 reviews

Had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time. Had an issue with the water and the owners were helpful and kind and they were able to resolve the problem on New Years Eve with a technician. Beds are comfortable. Cabin needs some TLC with certain small things but overall is a beautiful cabin. Kitchen well equipped. Did some hiking around the cabin. Easy to get to...we ended up arriving at night time and it was a little difficult to find. Once you know where it is you can drive at night.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Time!! Great Views!!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a football weekend. Was about 45 minutes from Knoxville and an easy drive.

The views were awesome and everything was clean.

Had a great time!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The cabin was very nice! Clean and fully equipped with everything we neede for the stay.

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin, I would recommend this cabin the family loved the stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lovely well desigined, well built cabin in need of maintenance and some TLC.

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived at the scheduled time, the cabin had not been cleaned. We called the maintenance person whose voicemail was full. We called the owners who called us back and said if we would stay the night that they would get it cleaned the next day and would refund one nights rent and the cleaning fee. We agreed. The cleaning crew came the next day.

The previous renters had left a list of items that needed repair which we gave to the cleaning people. We subsequently developed our own list of a dozen or so items that were in need of repair, some of which were significant. There were enough items in need of repair that they became an irritation to our plans on occasion. We communicated all these needed repairs to the owners by phone after our stay had ended and requested an additional one night rent refund to justify our inconvenience.

The owners had already given a partial but not complete refund of one night and the cleaning fee. The complete agreed to refund was never given. After giving our proposal due consideration, the owners declined to give any additional refund and then informed us that they would be ceasing communication. Our stay was less enjoyable than we expected due to poor maintenance and upkeep.

A well designed and well built cabin in need of repair. Bring your tools!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brentwood, Tennessee

Beautiful Views!

  • 4 of 5

The view from the wrap around porch was wonderful!

Great Family Get-away!!

We experienced 2 different black bear sightings too!!!!

Great location!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful cabin but very dirty and lots of faults

  • 2 of 5

My family and I found the cabin to be beautiful but it was not clean at all. Specifics- the floors had not been swept, carpets had not been vacuumed, ceiling fans were covered in dust, dirt in the tubs, rat droppings in cabinet under left sink in the kitchen, the windows on the main level were extremely dirty, and to top it all off a cockroach was crawling on kitchen counter. Upon arrival we had to call the owner and the people who take care of the property because the air conditioning was not cooling the house. We were told maintenance was coming but never showed up. Luckily during the night it started working properly. The shower upstairs leaked into the bedroom on the main level through the floor. When I called I was told this is normal to "make sure the shower liner was all the way in the shower". I was also told that they would send out maintenance to check it out and once again no one ever showed up. The ice maker was froze up, the dryer doesn't work, and the water pressure is horrible (it is constantly spitting) . This cabin has great potential but needs a good cleaning and some TLC.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We were embarrassed by the lack of cleanliness and have spoken to the cleaners. It is certainly not the norm and shouldn't happen again. The dryer is currently working, we couldn't find anything wrong with it. We have a service call in to get the ice maker fixed-the fridge is only 1 year old. We have asked a plumber to look at the air leak in the plumbing. There is a leak somewhere in the tube that lets air in-hence the occasional sputtering. We have never noticed that it lacks pressure. We actually had our daughters entire soccer team stay and had hot water for everyone to shower. We are trying to fix the sputtering. We have a pest service that comes once a month to keep insects and pests out. We have asked them to repeat treatments. The upstairs shower will leak into the room under if the shower curtain is left out. We remodeled to put the tile in and got rid of the plastic walls and door. The curtain allows much more room while showering. We will look into the cost of a door but think it may be too confining. We also have a new grill and are getting the cabin and decks stained again once there is a sufficient gap in rentals. The ac is often turned down between rentals. The entire wall is glass which faces west so all afternoon the cabin is heated by the sun. Sorry it didn't have time to kick in before you got there. We have asked the cleaners to set it cooler when guest are coming. Sorry your stay wasn't perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Knoxville McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Laurel Valley Golf/ Townsend
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 321
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Ski
13 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Antler's Mountain Lodge is nestled in the heart of Wears Valley on 9 acres. Only one other cabins roof is visible from the house. Some of the best hiking and flyfishing in the country is located in the Smoky Mountains which are just minutes away. Two of the main entrances to the Smoky Mountain National park are within 5 miles of our cabin. The popular swimming spot known as ' the Y' is close as well as the Sugarlands Visitors Center. Guests can also enjoy horseback riding and ziplining at Next To Heaven Riding Stables 2 minutes from cabin. Little River Flyfishing Outfitters and River Rat tubing on the Little River are also within 5 minutes from our cabin.

Our cabin is in a secluded area, but still 15 minutes from popular attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge such as Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium, Dixie Stampede, and Ober Gatlinburg skiing and ice skating.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.