Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front On Pedestrian Beach_Built on beach_Thanksgiving_Nov 23-26_$150/nt

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1700 Sqft,4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom,Sleep20,Beach Front, Built On Pedestrian Beac

Beautiful spacious beach front house, with 4 br/3ba, built on pedestrian beach...right on water, sleep 16 on bed plus 4 cots for extra sleeping capacity. After hurricane most pedestrian beach was washed out , we are one of very few beach front houses still kept our own private front beach which allow our guest be able to enjoy to the pedestrian beach right in front of the house, just sit back and watch kids play on the beach while you enjoy the spectacular ocean view. No traffic allowed at our private beach and kids safe. This spacious beach front house has 4 bedrooms, 3 bath. It is within the short walking distance to the cross section of hwy332 and blue water hwy, where you can find the restaurant, convenient store, shops, etc. This beautiful beach front house located at the east end of the pedestrian beach which enable our guest to have quiet, relaxing beach front getaway...


Owner
Jennifer
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Map

crabbing

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1&2: walk in showers, toilet, vanity & cabinet Bathroom #3 toilet, shower with full bath tub, vanity & cabinet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , plus 2 cots
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , plus 2 cots
  • 4 bedrooms: two Kings, two queens, two bunks, 4 cots. two queen sleeping sofa in master BR and guest BR. Sleep 16 on bed! plus 2 on air mattress 2 on cots. Master Bedroom 1 King, 2cot Bedroom 2 1 King, 2 cots Bedroom 3 1 Queen 1 Bunk Bed Bedroom 4 1 Queen 1 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Dish TV and WiFi installed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
22% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front On Pedestrian Beach_Built on beach_Thanksgiving_Nov 23-26_$150/nt
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 45 reviews
5

Loved, loved, LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a nice, nice place! The owner was quick and easy to get in touch with, which was great when someone accidentally turned off the water while showers were being taken and dinner was being made. The location is a dream, no cars, so no worries about my grand children being on the beach. We enjoyed our walks on the beach and lounging on the deck watching the kids. We loved it so much we have already decided to do it again!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

disappointed with the owner about kept promisses.

  • 3 of 5

Jennifer said that if we put all sheets in the laundry machine then we wouldn't get charged.

it was performed but we still get charged.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the confusion, I am afraid that there was a misunderstanding here: we agreed guest can leave the last load of ongoing washing or drying laundry at departure. However, guest stacked up all 8 loads of laundry all together. Our cleaning lady took all 8 loads of laundry out to rewash them and brought back to house when completed... I only deducted about $20 from deposit to cover the gas for the trip of laundry and absorb the laundry cost on our own.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Summer Fun

  • 5 of 5

By far the most accommodating location and accommodations of any we have tried on the Surfside Beach area. Definitely a perfect family location with little ones and anyone for that matter. Quiet evenings and beach ready access daily about as good as it gets. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

The location was great, just a couple of things to improve the coffee machine was missing something can't make coffee, the handrail was on very bad shape and missing some parts not safe especially if you have kiddos, other than we had a great family time.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feed back. We will replace the coffee maker and fix the handrails asap.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house. Would stay there again

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 families stay at the house! Plenty of room and no issues with the house. We had a blast!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150 + Tax
process fee $75 + Tax
refundable deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

linens are included, free of charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties