Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front On Pedestrian Beach_Built on beach_ Discount_Mar30-Apr1_$150 OFF/nt

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

1700 Sqft,4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom,Sleep20,Beach Front, Built On Pedestrian Beac

Beautiful spacious beach front house, with 4 br/3ba, built on pedestrian beach...right on water, sleep 16 on bed plus 4 cots for extra sleeping capacity. After hurricane most pedestrian beach was washed out , we are one of very few beach front houses still kept our own private front beach which allow our guest be able to enjoy to the pedestrian beach right in front of the house, just sit back and watch kids play on the beach while you enjoy the spectacular ocean view. No traffic allowed at our private beach and kids safe. This spacious beach front house has 4 bedrooms, 3 bath. It is within the short walking distance to the cross section of hwy332 and blue water hwy, where you can find the restaurant, convenient store, shops, etc. This beautiful beach front house located at the east end of the pedestrian beach which enable our guest to have quiet, relaxing beach front getaway...

Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1&2: walk in showers, toilet, vanity & cabinet Bathroom #3 toilet, shower with full bath tub, vanity & cabinet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , plus 2 cots
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , plus 2 cots
  • 4 bedrooms: two Kings, two queens, two bunks, 4 cots. two queen sleeping sofa in master BR and guest BR. Sleep 16 on bed! plus 2 on air mattress 2 on cots. Master Bedroom 1 King, 2cot Bedroom 2 1 King, 2 cots Bedroom 3 1 Queen 1 Bunk Bed Bedroom 4 1 Queen 1 Bunk Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Dish TV and WiFi installed


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Beach Front On Pedestrian Beach_Built on beach_ Discount_Mar30-Apr1_$150 OFF/nt
average rating of 4.3913045 based on 46 reviews

Disappointed and over priced

  • 1 of 5

We definitely would not rent this property again as we found it to be both dirty and unsafe. Unfortunately this rental has seen its’ better days. Problems started when the whole rental fee was charged to our account instead of the contractual down payment at time of booking and balance prior to arrival. This was eventually resolved. After a series of emails to the owner our account was credited the overcharge.

Upon arrival the renter must contend with a combination style lock box that is rusted to the point it won’t open when the combination is set to the appropriate numbers. After tinkering with it for 10-15 minutes it did open. After entering we discovered the flooring consists of very worn linoleum with random gouges and tears. The bedrooms are carpeted and okay, however years of crud was built up next to the base boards. The bathtubs and showers were so stained and dirty we were compelled to wear flip flops when showering. It is definitely a shore house one would not want to be barefoot in. Overhead light fixtures were full of dead bugs and covered with an accumulation of built up dust.

The steps leading up to the house were poorly lit due to burnt out light bulbs, fixtures with no bulbs in them and rope lighting that didn’t work.

The poor lighting caused one of our vacation party to stumble on a set of steps and to grap a railing for support. Unfortunately that section of railing gave way and resulted in a fall of about 4 feet to the beach below, landing on the broken railing. This fall led to a visit to the local E.R. for x-rays and CAT scan to make sure all was okay.

The deck in general was not safe with warped boards that were a tripping hazard. Railings were loose and unstable with missing ballisters leaving a gap a small child could fall through. Basically all of the deck, steps and railings need to be heavily repaired or replaced to make it safe.

The beach in front of the house was great which we thoroughly enjoyed during our week’s stay, because it was a vacation so we made the best of it despite our disappointment with this over priced rental.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the incident happened on site, which caused by poor lighting according to the guest. We do have motion sensor control lights over head and light ropes along the staircase. We stated it clearly on rental contract that we would fix any maintenance issue such light bulb burn out, appliance failure as soon as we receive the call from our guest. We tried our best to keep the maintenance updated after each rental, however appliance can be down anytime and it is not predictable. After the incident, our maintenance people showed up first thing in the morning to replace the deck boards, secure all handrails, add extra ballisters on handrails and replace light bulb, put extra light ropes along staircase to improve the lighting condition. We could have them fixed ahead of time if houseguest gave us a heads up when they noticed the light bulb went out or deck ballister getting loose. Apologize again for the inconvenience and we strongly encourage our future houseguest to report any maintenance issue they notice during the rental. Speak of rental payment, VRBO payment process center is handling all payment related matter, house owner has no control of it. Houseguest should contact them for any payment related issue. As for cleaning related issue, we also stated clearly on the contract that house guest can reach us for any unsatisfied cleaning issue and we will send our cleaning people back to the house reclean everything to meet guest need. Unfortunately, we did not hear anything about the house cleaning issue until we receive this review. We understand the madness of the houseguest because of the fall accident, as a matter of fact our house keeper lives in the neighborhood was around house front beach when incident happened, they checked with the houseguest after saw him felt on sand and he claimed himself alright and waited till next morning for hospital check up. The guest who felt on deck ground level handrail definitely had a drink that night according to our housekeeper. All stories have two sides, if the house is as dirty as the guest described the bad reviews must have been posted allover the web already. Again, we will try our best to clean the house in more details and keep up the house in good condition. We are always open for price negotiates if guest has limited budget. Our off-season rate for Dec-Feb is as low as $150/nt, and yet we can still off extra discount depends on the rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved, loved, LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a nice, nice place! The owner was quick and easy to get in touch with, which was great when someone accidentally turned off the water while showers were being taken and dinner was being made. The location is a dream, no cars, so no worries about my grand children being on the beach. We enjoyed our walks on the beach and lounging on the deck watching the kids. We loved it so much we have already decided to do it again!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

disappointed with the owner about kept promisses.

  • 3 of 5

Jennifer said that if we put all sheets in the laundry machine then we wouldn't get charged.

it was performed but we still get charged.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the confusion, I am afraid that there was a misunderstanding here: we agreed guest can leave the last load of ongoing washing or drying laundry at departure. However, guest stacked up all 8 loads of laundry all together. Our cleaning lady took all 8 loads of laundry out to rewash them and brought back to house when completed... I only deducted about $20 from deposit to cover the gas for the trip of laundry and absorb the laundry cost on our own.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Summer Fun

  • 5 of 5

By far the most accommodating location and accommodations of any we have tried on the Surfside Beach area. Definitely a perfect family location with little ones and anyone for that matter. Quiet evenings and beach ready access daily about as good as it gets. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

The location was great, just a couple of things to improve the coffee machine was missing something can't make coffee, the handrail was on very bad shape and missing some parts not safe especially if you have kiddos, other than we had a great family time.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feed back. We will replace the coffee maker and fix the handrails asap.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great place, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house. Would stay there again

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0




Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

process fee $75 + Tax
cleaning $150 + Tax
refundable deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

linens are included, free of charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.