check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Where Coastal Getaway Meets Home Away from Home

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Stay right on the beach close to restaurants and shops in this comfortable 2-bedroom 1-bathroom condo. It is on the 2nd floor of the Gulf Village and has room for eight guests.

·         Queen sofa sleeper, flat screen television, stereo system, and DVD/VCR player in the carpeted living area

·         Fully equipped kitchen with all major appliances

·         Table seating three in the dining area

·         Queen size bed on carpet in the master bedroom

·         Master bathroom has a shower and tub combination

·         Enjoy outdoor dining with a table with three chairs on your private balcony

The Gulf Village complex offers a coin-operated laundry room for guests.

More Details

Property Manager
Brett/Robinson Gulf Corp
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

1/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Where Coastal Getaway Meets Home Away from Home
average rating of 1.0 based on 3 reviews
1

Staying here now

  • 1 of 5

Not a good property. Broken chair. Balcony light has electrical issue. Pool closed. Refrigerator roaring. Not happy at all. Have to pay $2.00 a load to wash the towels that belong to the owner. Linens are not replaced for the entire stay. Kitchen faucet feels like it will come off in your hand.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suellen: I am happy you contacted the check- in desk while you were here as there is a delay between when you post and when VRBO publishes your comments. We want our guests satisfied and want to correct issues when you are here. I am happy we were able to address them. We will evaluate our correspondence to make sure all guests staying here are aware of the coin operated laundry and housekeeping procedures. Thank you for your candid remarks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Dirty

  • 1 of 5

This condo is filthy. There is dust all over everything. The cords for light fixtures are covered in dust, the bathroom fan has so much dust caked on it that I'm surprised it works. The stains on the carpet are another thing. This place could be a nice little place to stay with the family if the owner would invest in some minor improvements and if Brett Robinson invested in keeping it clean! It's like all house keeping does is come in and replace the sheets and towels. Even simple things didn't work like the can openers, I think the owner went to a garage sale to stock this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our properties. Additionally, I regret that you encountered the these issues in your condo and will work with our Guest Services team to ensure this does not happen again. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again to give us a second chance. We’d love to have you as our guest the next time you are visiting our Gulf Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The condo of no

  • 1 of 5

I have a friend who owns a condo in a different building in Gulf Village and I had to book a condo for her birthday weekend. This was the last condo available in the complex. They charged top dollar (3 times what they charge for mid August). This condo has cinderblock walls, a musty smell, and no internet, no washer/dryer, no coffee, no dish soap, not even any salt and pepper. This is the oldest building in the complex. It was absolutely overpriced considering it's in my top 3 of the worst place I have ever stayed.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties