Located in Brooklyn, this apartment is in the city center. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Prospect Park and Flushing Meadows-Corona Park, while Lincoln Center and American Museum of Natural History are popular area attractions. Check out an event or a game at Barclays Center Brooklyn, and consider making time for American Dream, a top attraction not to be missed.
Brownsville Branch Brooklyn Public Library - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
The Evergreens Cemetery - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Nowadays - 6 min drive - 1.8 km
Weeksville Heritage Center - 7 min drive - 1.8 km
Getting around
Rockaway Av. Station (Fulton St.) - 3 min walk
East New York Station - 11 min walk
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
AUX Karaoke Box - 4 min walk
Dunkin' - 10 min walk
Covert Coffee Bk - 10 min walk
Armando's Pizza - 7 min walk
Hardee - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Chic 3Bd Retreat Heart of BK pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Chic 3Bd Retreat Heart of BK?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Chic 3Bd Retreat Heart of BK on Nov 17, 2026 start from $297, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Chic 3Bd Retreat Heart of BK?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Chic 3Bd Retreat Heart of BK?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Chic 3Bd Retreat Heart of BK located?
Located in the heart of Brooklyn, this apartment building is within 6 mi (10 km) of Brooklyn Navy Yard, Barclays Center Brooklyn, and Brooklyn Bridge. Prospect Park and Brooklyn Museum are also within 6 mi (10 km). Rockaway Av. Station (Fulton St.) and Broadway Jct. Station are within a 5-minute walk.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Nice vrbo stay in Brooklyn. Home has been updated and was clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 10, 2026
We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
We came into the city for a concert at the Barclay Center. It was a girls weekend and despite the weather we had a wonderful time! This apartment was a perfect fit for the 3 of us! It was clean and looks recently renovated. Clean although the living room rug missing. Will stay there again if given the opportunity.
I had a great 2-day stay at this apartment. The unit was very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The location was easy to find and conveniently accessible. The amenities were excellent and made the stay even more enjoyable. Overall, a wonderful experience, and I would definitely return and recommend this property to others.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 10, 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable space and convenient location. We’d love to host you again!
The unit was very nice. It would be helpful to have wash cloths in addition to towels and curtains on the doors and windows that stay up. Otherwise very nice property. We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 10, 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your suggestions.
Clean, comfortable, easy access to the subway, good food close by (our favorite was Tlacualli Breakfast and coffee at Dolly's). Note, it's the 181 on the left, they look identical.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 13, 2026
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you found the place clean, comfortable, and convenient with easy subway access and good nearby food spots. Appreciate the helpful note about the building, that’s definitely useful for future guests.
Apartment was very cute, clean and in great condition. Good location, very short walk to two different subway lines. Hosts were quick to respond to questions and very accommodating. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit the city.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 13, 2026
Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed the clean and comfortable space, great location, and easy access to the subway. Happy to hear communication was smooth and we really appreciate the recommendation.
Host was responsive and welcoming. Just what we were looking for.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 13, 2026
Thank you! We’re glad the apartment and our communication met your expectations. We’d be happy to host you again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Nate H.
Oct 10, 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Overall, our stay was decent, but there were a few things that left us disappointed.To start with the positives, the check-in process was simple and seamless, and the bed I slept in was comfortable, which I especially appreciated after a long drive.Unfortunately, the cleanliness and overall preparation of the home left quite a bit to be desired. We noticed spiderwebs and cobwebs in several corners, stains on walls, stray hairs, dust and debris on the floors, and cluttered closet space. Some of the towels also didn’t smell particularly fresh and we had to alter our meal plans to fit the available cookware. While none of these things individually would have necessarily ruined our stay, collectively, they gave the impression that the home hadn’t been thoroughly prepared for our arrival.For the cost of a three-night stay there, I expected a higher standard of cleanliness and attention to detail.I communicated these concerns to the host team and provided photos and videos upon request. Although the resolution process took longer than I anticipated and required some follow-up, the team ultimately acknowledged our dissatisfaction and offered a discount on a future stay, which I appreciated.The property has potential, and I’m grateful that the host team was willing to offer a gesture of goodwill. With greater attention to cleanliness and preparation, I believe the overall guest experience could be significantly improved.
Beautiful unit! Plenty of space with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths! Very convenient to subway into the city. The Dream Team was excellent with communication and we would definitely recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 13, 2026
Thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed the space, convenience, and our communication. We’d be happy to host you again!
Location is really great! 2 subway stops are very close, one just around the corner. Parking was a breeze for our 3 night stay. I was very worried about it, but plenty on street parking available on the same block as the house and only had to move the car for street cleaning once for a couple hours. Street was quiet at night and we felt perfectly safe staying there and walking from the subway at night. Unfortunately, the floors were not very clean, especially the wool pad they were using as a carpet in the living room. It clearly had not been vacuumed for a very long time.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 13, 2026
Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed the location, subway access, parking, and felt safe during your stay. Appreciate you noting the cleanliness concern as well, and it’s good to hear that has already been addressed
Amazing space. Clean and brand new. Eclectic neighborhood. Was very convenient for trains into Brooklyn and Manhattan. Host was a great communicator.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 4, 2025
Thank you so much! I’m happy you loved the space and found it convenient for getting around. The neighborhood definitely has its own personality. Appreciate the kind words, and I’d be glad to host you again anytime!
Overall, the place was very clean and modern looking, as advertised. Air conditioning worked well. Still, there were a few things that would only have me score our stay between a 6 and 7. Hopefully the owners will address them because the place has a lot of potential.1) The 2 rear bedrooms both have a window and and all glass fire escape door. None of these had any sort of coverings on them for privacy or to darken the room. It turned out that the master bedrooom did have some drapes in the closet, which I was able to position in the window... door was still fully uncovered.2) The mattress in the front bedroom was barely 4 inches thick, set on top of wood slats. The other two beds were a little thicker. The people using the front room had poor night of sleep as a result of that. I imagine that anyone using that for multiple days would really be frustrated.3) Each room had 2 towels and that's it. No washcloths, no hand towels, no bathmats for either of the two bathrooms.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 10, 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the clean, modern space and AC. We’ll take note of your concerns and work on improving them.
Great unit, exactly as advertised! Chech-in was easy and apartment was clean upon arrival. The location is great for transit access, being a short walk to 3 different subway lines. Mini-splits worked great to keep everyone comfortable. We did run low on hot water when everyone was taking showers back to back, but it was on an extra cold day and probably lined up with other people in the building also using the hot water.The area was great for us, having a bodega at one end of the block, a grocery store at the other end, and a couple other bodegas within 2-3 min walk. We never felt unsafe, but I could see how some who are more paranoid might be put off (then again, the paranoid should probably reconsider staying in BK period...)
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 13, 2026
Thanks for the great feedback, glad the unit matched expectations and that you enjoyed the location, transit access, and nearby shops. Happy to hear check in was easy and the space stayed comfortable, and we appreciate the note about hot water during peak use.
The property was clean and the A/C worked well. Easy to get into the building and the apartment with the codes. The Dream Team communicated well. The cleaning crew was super nice and met us so we could drop off our luggage early as we had a morning flight. My husband had to take a work call when we got there and the very kind cleaning crew let us sit in another apartment while he worked for about 20 minutes. The property is 2 blocks from the Rockaway underground entrance which is convenient and it’s ok to go to during the day but not at night. Only take uber/lyft at night. This is in South Brooklyn and it takes 45-60 minutes to get to Manhattan! Unfortunately there are no towel racks in the bathrooms! The towels are old and smelly! The master bathroom doesn’t even have a bath mat. There was only 1 hand towel in each bathroom and 1 washcloth in the master bathroom. There was not enough glassware for a party of 5. The bedroom that faces the street has a very hard and noisy mattress which caused back pain for our son. 2 of the dining table chairs have wobbly legs and squeak. One night we awoke to gun shots and police sirens which was starting! Definitely a mixed area and ok in the daytime but changes at night. Wish I could write a more positive review but this is what we encountered.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 10, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback! We’re happy to hear that you found the property clean, the A/C working well, and the check-in process easy and convenient. We’re especially glad that our Dream Team communicated well and that our cleaning crew was able to assist with your early luggage drop-off and provide a comfortable space while your husband took his work call.
We truly appreciate your comments and suggestions. Feedback like yours helps us identify areas where we can make improvements and provide an even better experience for future guests.
Thank you again for staying with us and for recognizing the efforts of our team. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to New York in the future!
We were really thrilled to find this VRBO available the weekend of Thanksgiving at a fantastic rate. My family were looking to get out of the area and enjoy some festivities while celebrating our oldest bday! The space was clean, and accommodated all 6 of us perfectly! It is rare to find a space in NYC that for fit 6 comfortably! My husband has lived in NYC before so as far as accessibility to things we would give it 2 thumbs up! I wish would we have used the kitchen space a little more but we really had a plan for every moment we were there! Everything was modern and up to date. The pictures of this place are exactly what you are getting. Very pleased!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 13, 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re glad the apartment worked well for your family and that you enjoyed the location, space, and value—especially for a holiday stay. Happy birthday to your oldest, and we’d love to host you again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jennifer B.
Feb 24, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
The host was very prompt to answer my questions in the beginning but I had asked for early check in the day before and it took 24 hrs to respond that we could have early check in when we were at the airport. The rug in the living room was dirty as it needed to be vacuumed. There were not enough towels or wash cloths for 6 people. There were Valentines cupcakes and straws in the freezer which we left. The apartment smells like weed the entire time we had it. I’m the day time the community was quiet at night it was rough as we had a close call once with a group following us. We had a great trip just thought the apartment was a little rough.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 13, 2026
Thanks for your feedback, and sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. Everything you mentioned has already been resolved, and we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us.
The spot was nice and in a decent location by restaurants and bodegas. It is a little thin on the walls so you hear people upstairs and when they walk up the stairs. Also no curtains in the back two rooms so don’t forget to get dressed in bathroom. Owner was very responsive in any questions I had. We tried to trouble shoot the back tv as instructed but still didn’t work but it was okay because tvs in every room. Loved it had AC and WiFi. Make sure to bring your own trash bags and toilet paper. Printer/computer in a room which was convenient since I had to work from home a little still.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 10, 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re sorry for the issues you experienced and appreciate your understanding. We’ll continue working to improve the guest experience.