Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Duval Square Courtyard Condo is just steps from the action

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,490 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

In the heart of Old Town, convenient to everything, this condo is set above a brick and tree lined courtyard that includes shops and restaurants. This three bedroom two bath unit is in one of two standalone WALK-UP buildings in the Duval Square complex. You enter a large open living, dining, kitchen area with French doors & porch overlooking the courtyard below. The master bedroom with ensuite bath has a king bed and access to a second deck area overlooking the courtyard. There is a shared pool and sunning area that overlooks the world famous Duval Street. Central air conditioning/heat & 1 covered parking space. PLEASE NOTE THIS PROPERTY IS ACCESSED BY STAIRS ONLY. Bedding: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, single rollaway & sleeper chair. Sleeps 6 & up to 8 with extra person charge.


Property Manager
Rent Key West Vacations
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Uptown/Upper Duval Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1490 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Duval Square Courtyard Condo is just steps from the action
average rating of 4.3142858 based on 35 reviews
Johnson City, TN
1

Irma cancelled our vacatioms

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did not get to go because of hurricane.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Rent Key West Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving us a 5 star for our services to you, but since you didn't come to the property, this review really is not accurate! Like you said, Hurricane Irma prevented you from coming to Key West since the mandatory evacuation order was still in place for your dates. We will see you instead now next month, and then you can review the property!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tiburon, CA
5

Key Day Labor West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Location. Parking accessible for our scooter gang.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocky Hill, CT
5

Great Vacation Condo for our Family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was spacious, clean and we really like the location up above Duval Street and on the quieter side. The balconies overlooking the courtyard were great and we enjoyed the pool. We have rented many vacation condos in the past and our only recommendation is that the kitchen could be better equipped. We had to buy foil pans to use in the oven as there were none and there could have been more plates and silverware for a property that sleeps 6-8 people. It wouldn't stop me from recommending this condo, but just think the feedback is worth hearing. Great vacation condo to consider!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review our property, Duval Square Courtyard Condo. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for lack of kitchen items, we greatly appreciate your feedback and have done a thorough inventory. The kitchen will be properly stocked by next week. We hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MD
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

[begin_ratings]1000,1001,1002,1003,1005,1006;5,5,5,5,5,1[end_ratings]It was everything we wished for and more. The place was spacious, well equipt with everything we needed. It was so clean, the beds and sofa were so comfy, management was absolutely the best, the location was perfect within walking distance to everything yet tucked away in cozy cornor surrounded by parrots and nature. The family loved the pool and the double balcony overlooking all the action. We appreciated being detached from neighbors too. We would definitely come back. Thanks for helping us make the best memories ever! Sincerely, The Maryland family

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Rent Key West Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Punxsutawney, PA
5

Family get away to paradise.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 5 had a wonderful, relaxing vacation. This condo is huge, great location, the pool was never crowded (usually we were the only ones there). The only negative was the sofa is too comfy. Nobody wanted to get off of it ! LOL.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Rent Key West Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway, SC
1

Not Worth the Money

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

R 31, the condo needs a lot of repairs, master bedroom door has holes leading to the outside, can only set air conditioner to 70 and it gets 78-80 in the afternoon and very uncomfortable on a hot day. Pool was NASTY, I don't think anyone had cleaned in weeks, water level was even low. We had a plumbing problem and called the after hours service and was hung up on 3 times, look for another option

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Setting the AC below 70 degrees is not possible in any of our properties and we have never had any AC complaints from previous guests in this condo. If the AC was not cooling properly during your stay we would have sent our maintenance staff address it, if you had informed us. The pool at Duval Square is serviced by a professional pool company once a week. Again, if you informed us during your stay that the pool looked dirty, we would have had it cleaned. The plumbing problem that occurred during you stay was a clogged toilet that overflowed due to it being flushed over and over with the clog. Our property manager came out as soon as you called us, before business hours. He promptly cleaned up your overflowing toilet. Our staff would never hang up on any of our guests, so if you say you were disconnected three times it was most likely due to a poor connection. Our main priority is to be able to offer a clean, comfortable, well maintained property, and have our guests enjoy their stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties