Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LAKEFRONT LOFT--PERFECT COUPLES GETAWAY---FALL/WINTER SPECIALS $180 WEEKENDS

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1600 Sq. FT Apt., Sleeps 4, Private Decks And Beach 5197 Old Lake Rd. 44041

5197 Old Lake Rd ---eastern end of the strip. 2nd floor fully furnished one bedroom loft with private entrance. Bedroom has queen size bed. Unit has queen sofa bed in living room. Roll out single cot available in unit also. One full bath with shower and jacuzzi tub. Two private lakeside decks above 52' private beach. Grab your coffee and watch the sunrise or a glass of wine and watch the sunset. Build a bonfire and listen to the waves or fish off the breakwall. Grill available for cooking out. ***Decks are not attached to loft...at opposite end of home***

Unit has fully equipped kitchen, includes utensils, pots, pans etc. All bedding and towels are also provided along with a full size laundry room for your convenience.

Living room has 50' big screen TV, cable and DVD player. WiFi provided in unit.

Great get-away for couples or small family.

***Family cats roam outside property***

CALL FOR ALTERNATIVE CREDIT CARD PAYMENT AND SAVE 6% OFF BOOKING FEE

Accept checks, Money Orders, MC, Visa, Discover, and Paypal

More Details

Owner
Debbie White
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

About Debbie White

Owner lives on site. Property is quiet and well kept.

Residential area with mostly year round residents.

Why Debbie White chose Ohio

Can't beat how close property is to everything of interest. LakeHouse and Firehouse Wineries within walking distance. The 'Strip' is a 5 minute walk. Hiking the Lodge trail is a 15 minute walk. Spire Institute 6 miles away.

What makes this apartment unique

Discount for returning renters and referrals.

Map

Car: recommended

Rental Unit is a five minute walk from Geneva-on-the-Lake's main attractions...'The Strip.' Enjoy bars, live music, arcades, Eddie's, the Cove and more. ****Loft faces south (streetside). Lake is at opposite end of home.

Amenities

Geneva Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Non smoking only
  • Smoking permitted on property with proper disposal receptacles.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • One bedroom with queen size bed. Pull out queen sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Check in after 3:00pm Check out by 11:00am Other arrangements made though owner only.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(107 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LAKEFRONT LOFT--PERFECT COUPLES GETAWAY---FALL/WINTER SPECIALS $180 WEEKENDS
average rating of 4.9345794 based on 107 reviews
5

Perfectly Relaxing Week!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time staying here. Truly everything you need is provided. Beautiful apartment, 2 lovely decks for meals or evening fire. Quiet end of the strip and easy walking to any place there. Thanks for a great time Debbie!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Claudia and Rick, You two are the best---couldn't ask for better guests to come back. People always ask me when I'm going on vacation---why??? I look out back and thank God for giving me the opportunity to have this little piece of heaven (and yes, even in January I feel the same way). I'm glad you had the respite you deserve after a rough couple of months. Sometimes it's just that little time away to refresh us. Thanks for leaving the place in perfect condition but I expected nothing less. See you next year, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow! Wow! Wow! Can't wait to come back!

  • 5 of 5

Spotless, updated, and every amenity you could ever want or need. Property is well kept, loft is comfortable and the owner is so welcoming. Felt like we have been friends forever. I have been coming to the lake for years. Sometimes 4 times a year. Will never stay anywhere else. Thanks, Deb and Brandon. Miss the cats already.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious apartment

  • 4 of 5

Debbie made sure I was comfortable, relaxed, and had everything I needed. She and her "rescue" cats made my stay enjoyable. Spacious, comfortable, relaxing. The best part are the 2 different levels of decks. Perfect for lake viewing and star gazing. All the fire wood I needed to make a chilly night, warm and inviting.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The loft, just right for the 2 of us. Great details with the amenities. All the steps, good exercis

  • 4 of 5

Liked the 3 open decks.and seating at the lake shore. Fire pit was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bobbie and thank you for leaving the place in such great shape. I agree, at 62 the steps take a toll on me too. Hope you enjoyed your time here---quiet before the storm. You left just before the thousands of bikers arrived for Thunder on the Strip. Back to peace and quiet now. Please keep us in mind if you ever head back this way. Be safe. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fabulous........

  • 5 of 5

As always a wonderful place to stay, the area and the amenities are just great......the owner Debra is just amazing.....thank you again for a wonderful place to visit......

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You must like it here---you keep coming back---and I can't wait until the next time!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way. Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Property is perfect. The loft is awesome. Everything was supplied for every need. This was our second time staying there and we already booked for next year. I would say it is the best place to stay on the entire strip

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherron---its people like you and Rich who make it the best place to stay. I am always open to adding new items to the place to make all that you need available. You left the place immaculate---you two are always welcome back. See you next July. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 8.0%

$100.00 security deposit shall be returned within 7 days of departure provided no deductions are due. Some reasons for deductions: damage to property or furnishings, missing items, need for excessive cleaning, cost to homeowner due to renters stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties