Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Estate At Emory,Atlanta 7 BDR Sleeps 16

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Exquisite One Of A Kind !!!

Just a block from Emory University, this spacious 7BR/4BA home in Atlanta’s historic Druid Hills neighborhood is a true gem. with a 7-person hot tub, Amazing decks and parking for 4 cars, it’s the perfect place

NO PARTIES ARE ALLOWED ON PREMISES.

Please read the house rules carefully, and the Rental Agreement before you book.

The Space

You will ABSOLUTELY fall in love with this GORGEOUS Bright & spacious 7 BDR/ 4 BATH home in Druid Hills, North Decatur.

The Space

7 Bedrooms

2 Master Suites

2 Gourmet kitchens

Fully Furnished Fully Equipped

Home is fully furnished with everything you could just imagine and more.

55 inch TV in living room + 1 40inch TV in master

With seven bedrooms and four bathrooms, plus ample storage space, this sunlit, tree-lined home is absolutely amazing.

Two Amazing large Decks and a fenced-in backyard, it’s great for pets (with fee)!

Amazing 7 Person Hot Tub,with Amazing front and Backyard.

Amenities

WASHER & DRYER

CABLE TV

High peed Internet

AMAZING 7 PERSON HOT TUB

PARKING FOR 4 CARS

AMAZING wooden DECKS

No accessiblity for wheelchairs

Services provided

Check in 4 PM/ 11AM check out

We are available 24/7

Daily cleaning service available for an extra charge

Airport pickup on request can be arranged with Driver at extra cost.

We welcome special requests from our guests!

PETS:

PETS ARE WELCOME- PET FEE IS $250.

Just Minutes to downtown Decatur,Midtown ,Buckhead and Downtown Atlanta

CENTRALLY LOCATED ,

One Block Away From Emory.

Pets are welcome- Fenced in Back Yard

2 Amazing Decks

Totally Secluded, Very Quiet .

20 minutes from the Atlanta Airport with great freeway access to all Atlanta points of interest. 10 Minutes away from The Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, Americas Mart, Underground Atlanta & Piedmont Park with access to the great shopping, tourist/historical sites, nightlife & restaurants that Atlanta is known for! Only 10 minutes away from Buckhead and Minutes away from downtown Atlanta, this great location gives you close access to all the tourist attractions Atlanta is known for.

HOUSE RULES:

To ensure the best experience for you as Guest and me as your Host, I want to layout expectations for your stay at my property. Please be considerate, the following house rules

- No smoking of any kind inside the building smoking permitted on balcony only.

- No drugs

-No Parties

-No loud Music

Failure to adhere to the above policies will result in immediate cancellation of your stay, you will be asked to vacate the premises immediately, and will pay an additional fee and possibly forfeit your security deposit.

Guests:

- the only guests permitted to stay or visit, are the guests who are on the booking. The owner is not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowner is not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises.

Plumbing: DO NOT FLUSH anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products have been flushed and clog the plumbing system, you could be charged damages.

Please leave the house clean and tidy. What does this mean?

•Placing all trash in trash cans. please remove anything that needs to be thrown away; including bags, boxes from the bedroom and perishables from the refrigerator

•All dirty dinnerware to be left inside dishwasher and be turned on.

• Used towels to be placed in linen baskets provided/laundry room.

•Treating the property with care and respect

For every tenant, we provide fresh linens and clean towels, and a thoroughly cleaned space. We thank you in advance for helping us out with this!

Adhering to these requests will ensure a full refund of your security deposit

More Details

Owner
Amir Bazak
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german, spanish, Hebrew
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Amenities

Druid Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
NO PARTIES ARE ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Please read the house rules carefully, and the Rental Agreement before you book.

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
21% Complete
The Estate At Emory,Atlanta 7 BDR Sleeps 16
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 14 reviews
4

ATL

  • 4 of 5

Cool property nice place to stay at

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Tons of room and good location.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pensacola
1

A complete disaster!

  • 1 of 5

I paid for a three night rental last April. We had a family reunion planned and my kids flew in from NY, WA and FL. Our first morning, the sewer backed up, flooding an upper bedroom, seeping through the light fixture and fan on the lower floor, spraying sewage over the room below. We immediately contacted the owner’s agent and had to evacuate. She offered to find a different house farther out of town. We had activities planned in town and I asked if we could just leave and get a refund. The agent responded “yes, of course”. It has been two weeks and I am still waiting for a refund. Inquiries to owner have resulted in no response. I am now filing a complaint with VRBO. A lot was paid for a 3 day rental, backed up sewer, ruined plans and no refund? Very poor business practice!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Evans, I'm sorry, but this is not how this happened. You stayed in the home for two nights, and when an issue occurred we did everything we possibly could to make you and your family's stay accommodating. I offered you my most expensive home and every service I could possibly give you immediately. You initially accepted the offer I gave you, and later after everything was in the process of being resolved decided to not go through with the resolution. I let VRBO know that I was willing to give you your refund for the time you did not stay in the home, but you refused this as well. I'm sorry to hear that this was not a lovely experience for you, and this is one of the first to have ever happened especially in this beautiful home of mine, but please note I did by best to offer you everything I could to make your stay as comfortable as I possibly could.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Well worth it!!! Would def rent again from them! Everything was as it said. Glad I didn't listen to the other reviews!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Property!!!

  • 4 of 5

I was responsible for finding inexpensive lodging for 14 people. Boy did I find it. This house was great!! Everyone had their own space, plenty of room and even though we didn't get to use it, the back deck and hot tub looked awesome!! The house had EVERYTHING we needed....even an extension cord!! It was spotless! We felt safe and secure with the security system and gated driveway. All of this for less than the cost of hotel rooms....much less! I will definitely rent this property again if we meet in Atlanta.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
2

Not great

  • 2 of 5

First thoughts: the pictures don't do this justice. And not in a good way.

We arrived to the place about being about 55 degrees and this took a few hours remedy. We searched for extra blankets in the interim and found dusty, old blankets in closets. Fortunately, it finally warmed up and they didn't need to be used. (There WERE Tide pods so maybe we could have washed them?) it was also interesting how the house, despite having vents in the rooms, had space heaters waiting. It's like the owners knew that they have problems with this house.

The only thing that I trusted to be clean in the kitchen is that which we washed by hands ourselves.

The guest bathroom upstairs has no shower curtain. It is an odd garden tub with a shower head from the ceiling. There was little water pressure and my friends who stayed upstairs felt uncomfortable because they were 1) cold while showering and 2) had an odd 360 view of themselves due to mirrors which surrounded the bathtub.

The downstairs shower didn't drain well. Maybe it was clogged by the wings of cockroaches that we found waiting for us upon arrival.

The bed I slept in had what one would loosely translate to a comforter. It was two sheets with barely enough polyfill left to keep me warm. The room I slept in also didn't have any sort of chair where you could sit and put shoes on and the bed was so low to the ground it was awkward. There was some weird IKEA lamp sitting on a 1970's-80's rattan table that barely made it to hold my rings at night.

My friends were upset because the hot tub didn't work. This was also complained about in a previous post so if you're counting on this....don't.

I think if the owners put a little time and money into a good housekeeper, linens, and upgrading the beds slightly. Hell, a half decent futon would have been better than some of the beds in this house. Plus buy a shower curtain for the upstairs. That's just weird.

Finally, throw away the hot tub. It doesn't work and we don't believe you're calling maintenance.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your feedback about your stay, however the bathtub is NOT missing any shower curtain! Its a soaking tub. Also the Jacuzzi is working just fine, I am not sure why you have not called me or my assistants during your stay about you not being able to operate it- we would have sent someone out immediately to assist with it. Also- if you feel the house/ sheets werent clean enough for you, you could have reached out to me and I would have resent out the cleaning company again to reclean the house at no extra cost to you. I am a very responsive host, and I am always available for any of my guests. I apologize your stay was not as good as supposed to be. I promise to take care of the items you have noted here on your review for the next guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Atlanta Hartsfield International

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
Cleaning Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $450

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties