check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

The Estate At Emory,Atlanta 7 BDR Sleeps 16

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Exquisite One Of A Kind !!!

Just a block from Emory University, this spacious 7BR/4BA home in Atlanta’s historic Druid Hills neighborhood is a true gem. with a 7-person hot tub, Amazing decks and parking for 4 cars, it’s the perfect place

NO PARTIES ARE ALLOWED ON PREMISES.

Please read the house rules carefully, and the Rental Agreement before you book.

The Space

You will ABSOLUTELY fall in love with this GORGEOUS Bright & spacious 7 BDR/ 4 BATH home in Druid Hills, North Decatur.

The Space

7 Bedrooms

2 Master Suites

2 Gourmet kitchens

Fully Furnished Fully Equipped

Home is fully furnished with everything you could just imagine and more.

55 inch TV in living room + 1 40inch TV in master

With seven bedrooms and four bathrooms, plus ample storage space, this sunlit, tree-lined home is absolutely amazing.

Two Amazing large Decks and a fenced-in backyard, it’s great for pets!

Amazing 7 Person Hot Tub,with Amazing front and Backyard.

Amenities

WASHER & DRYER

CABLE TV

High peed Internet

AMAZING 7 PERSON HOT TUB

PARKING FOR 4 CARS

AMAZING wooden DECKS

No accessiblity for wheelchairs

Services provided

Check in 4 PM/ 11AM check out

We are available 24/7

Daily cleaning service available for an extra charge

Airport pickup on request can be arranged with Driver at extra cost.

We welcome special requests from our guests!

Just Minutes to downtown Decatur,Midtown ,Buckhead and Downtown Atlanta

CENTRALLY LOCATED ,

One Block Away From Emory.

Pets are welcome- Fenced in Back Yard

2 Amazing Decks

Totally Secluded, Very Quiet .

20 minutes from the Atlanta Airport with great freeway access to all Atlanta points of interest. 10 Minutes away from The Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, Americas Mart, Underground Atlanta & Piedmont Park with access to the great shopping, tourist/historical sites, nightlife & restaurants that Atlanta is known for! Only 10 minutes away from Buckhead and Minutes away from downtown Atlanta, this great location gives you close access to all the tourist attractions Atlanta is known for.

HOUSE RULES:

To ensure the best experience for you as Guest and me as your Host, I want to layout expectations for your stay at my property. Please be considerate, the following house rules

- No smoking of any kind inside the building smoking permitted on balcony only.

- No drugs

-No Parties

-No loud Music

Failure to adhere to the above policies will result in immediate cancellation of your stay, you will be asked to vacate the premises immediately, and will pay an additional fee and possibly forfeit your security deposit.

Guests:

- the only guests permitted to stay or visit, are the guests who are on the booking. The owner is not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowner is not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises.

Plumbing: DO NOT FLUSH anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products have been flushed and clog the plumbing system, you could be charged damages.

Please leave the house clean and tidy. What does this mean?

•Placing all trash in trash cans. please remove anything that needs to be thrown away; including bags, boxes from the bedroom and perishables from the refrigerator

•All dirty dinnerware to be left inside dishwasher and be turned on.

• Used towels to be placed in linen baskets provided/laundry room.

•Treating the property with care and respect

For every tenant, we provide fresh linens and clean towels, and a thoroughly cleaned space. We thank you in advance for helping us out with this!

Adhering to these requests will ensure a full refund of your security deposit

More Details

Owner
Amir Bazak
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, dutch, Hebrew
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

The Estate At Emory,Atlanta 7 BDR Sleeps 16
average rating of 3.3 based on 10 reviews
4

Great Property!!!

  • 4 of 5

I was responsible for finding inexpensive lodging for 14 people. Boy did I find it. This house was great!! Everyone had their own space, plenty of room and even though we didn't get to use it, the back deck and hot tub looked awesome!! The house had EVERYTHING we needed....even an extension cord!! It was spotless! We felt safe and secure with the security system and gated driveway. All of this for less than the cost of hotel rooms....much less! I will definitely rent this property again if we meet in Atlanta.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Not great

  • 2 of 5

First thoughts: the pictures don't do this justice. And not in a good way.

We arrived to the place about being about 55 degrees and this took a few hours remedy. We searched for extra blankets in the interim and found dusty, old blankets in closets. Fortunately, it finally warmed up and they didn't need to be used. (There WERE Tide pods so maybe we could have washed them?) it was also interesting how the house, despite having vents in the rooms, had space heaters waiting. It's like the owners knew that they have problems with this house.

The only thing that I trusted to be clean in the kitchen is that which we washed by hands ourselves.

The guest bathroom upstairs has no shower curtain. It is an odd garden tub with a shower head from the ceiling. There was little water pressure and my friends who stayed upstairs felt uncomfortable because they were 1) cold while showering and 2) had an odd 360 view of themselves due to mirrors which surrounded the bathtub.

The downstairs shower didn't drain well. Maybe it was clogged by the wings of cockroaches that we found waiting for us upon arrival.

The bed I slept in had what one would loosely translate to a comforter. It was two sheets with barely enough polyfill left to keep me warm. The room I slept in also didn't have any sort of chair where you could sit and put shoes on and the bed was so low to the ground it was awkward. There was some weird IKEA lamp sitting on a 1970's-80's rattan table that barely made it to hold my rings at night.

My friends were upset because the hot tub didn't work. This was also complained about in a previous post so if you're counting on this....don't.

I think if the owners put a little time and money into a good housekeeper, linens, and upgrading the beds slightly. Hell, a half decent futon would have been better than some of the beds in this house. Plus buy a shower curtain for the upstairs. That's just weird.

Finally, throw away the hot tub. It doesn't work and we don't believe you're calling maintenance.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your feedback about your stay, however the bathtub is NOT missing any shower curtain! Its a soaking tub. Also the Jacuzzi is working just fine, I am not sure why you have not called me or my assistants during your stay about you not being able to operate it- we would have sent someone out immediately to assist with it. Also- if you feel the house/ sheets werent clean enough for you, you could have reached out to me and I would have resent out the cleaning company again to reclean the house at no extra cost to you. I am a very responsive host, and I am always available for any of my guests. I apologize your stay was not as good as supposed to be. I promise to take care of the items you have noted here on your review for the next guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Nashville, TN
3

Huge house, Somewhat disappointing

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for a week in July 2014 and we found it to be huge... and dirty. We arrived to about 10 trashbags on the front lawn. The back deck was littered with beers cans and cigarettes. There were boxes throughout the house where they had not opened some cheaper looking furniture. Big empty rooms, which was suitable for the type of trip we took. Not for the faint of heart! The owner took care of the trash... but it was still pretty dirty overall.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt that way about the house. I can assure you that the house is being cleaned upon every check out by a professional cleaning company for the next arrival. Sheets, floors, counters, kitchen bathrooms- all are being cleaned by a group of professionals. The furniture is less than 1 year old, so again I am not sure why you did not like it- but that is a matter of personal taste. I would like to reiterate that the house is being cleaned thoroughly after each departure and prepared for the next one. The trash bags were out there when you arrived, only because I had a HUGE group that just checked out on the same day you arrived, and as you know trash day is not every day! It took a day to arrange a company to come out and remove the trash bags, but this is not a common scenario. Again, thank you for your stay and feedback about my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

Roomy and Spacious

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a great time here. It was very clean, good Wi-fi and cool extras like plenty of dishes and utensils. Although the weather was suitable for any outdoor activities, I bet the grill and jacuzzi would have been nice as well.

The major drawback would be that it was on a very busy street and the parking was a little limited. But we managed through it and had a great time.

The location was very great in that it was close to everything!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Austin tx
4

Atlanta / Briarcliff

  • 4 of 5

House was very accommodating for all 9 of us (2 couples, 5 singles). Each of us had our own rooms. When we discovered we were short on towels, a call was made and the housekeeper brought more over. The neighborhood is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Austin tx
4

travelers from austin tx

  • 4 of 5

this house is comfortable and cozy we had a few days at a convention and it worked great.

it was 20 min to downtown, with easy access to where we needed to go.

the beds were comfortable and so was the furniture.

hot tub was great i was in it twice both times it worked very well

we did have a towel problem but it was rectified the next morning

thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Atlanta Hartsfield International

Photos

Rates & Availability

Atlanta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$344
From
$474
Fri,Sat,Sun
$9,975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Atlanta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
NO PARTIES ARE ALLOWED ON PREMISES. Please read the house rules carefully, and the Rental Agreement before you book.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties