Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Pine Lake Country Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Check in time is 3:00pm . Check out time is 11:00am

Great two story home on a 500 acre lake. Located in West Tennessee in a private subdivision 7 miles from the town of Lexington. Home sits on a 2 acre lot with 200 feet of lake front property. Home is 2500 square feet with 3 bedrooms , 2 full bathrooms , living room open to kitchen with large gas fireplace , sun room , large outside deck ( 20 x 40 ) on second story overlooking lake. Sun room extends the entire length of the back of the house upstairs for a beautiful view of the lake. Relax with a cold drink and watch the sunset from dock over the lake. Home is conveniently located halfway between Memphis and Nashville (about 1.5 hours from each). The house is perfect for special events such as weddings , receptions , graduations , and family reunions .Or just come out for the weekend with that special someone and spend some quality time together. Bring the family pet , they are welcome too! Guests will have access to a private boat launch about 100 yards from the house. Bring your boat and Seadoo's and tie them off on our private dock. Pool table , foosball table , electronic darts , and quoits (ring toss) are available. Large gas barbeque is also available. Fish for bass , catfish , and crappie from boat or right off the dock. I have some fishing gear and tackle that guests are free to use , however,you may want to bring your own favorite lucky rod and reel !! I will not be present at the house for any of my guest's stay. Guests will have complete privacy and run of the property. I do , however, have a caretaker that lives

just down the street. Her name is April , and she is always available if there are any questions or concerns. She will not interact with guests unless called upon. Neighbors are friendly and have that down home southern hospitality. Feel free to take an early morning jog or walk around the subdivision. Tell them you are staying at John's Country Lake Home !! In Lexington which is about 7 miles away , there is a Super Walmart where guests can pick up most anything that they need. We also have all the typical fast food restaurants and some family establishments. Amenities include spacious master bedroom with a giant California king size bed and full master bath.Other bedroom is also equipped with king size bed . 3rd bedroom has twin over full bunk bed with a twin pull out trundle bed . Separate laundry room facility. Sun room upstairs has great views of lake as well as outside deck area. Activities include boating and fishing , shooting pool , playing foosball , shooting electronic darts , and playing quoits. Barbeque some steaks on the grill or simply relax and watch the a movie from our 250 plus movie library.Visit nearby Memphis and party on Beal Street or visit Graceland. If you like country music then maybe Nashville could be your destination.

More Details

Owner
John Helm
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About John Helm

My name is John and I live in Los Angeles California with my wife and our 3 kids . We purchased the lake house about 10 years ago for family and friends to enjoy. We have since come to the realization that this place is like heaven on earth!! A great place to create lasting memories for families and friends .

John Helm purchased this house in 2007

Why John Helm chose Tennessee

Great location , beautiful country.

Amenities

Lexington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Check in time 3:00pm . Check out time 11:00am .

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Pine Lake Country Home
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
2

Was not worth the money.

  • 2 of 5

The home was nice but for 3 days we had no phone (the home phone was out) and no internet. [Our cells did not work because at&t is the only system that works in Lexington. Our family reported us missing. We had a B O L O on our car and we got pulled over on the way home.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charles, sorry to say that you had a few issues during your stay. I am happy that you enjoyed the house. Unfortunately the reception at the lake is not always that good , however, in town ( about 5 miles away) your calls will go through. I found out that recent storms in the area affected my phone and internet service. The problem was resolved and you did have access during the remaining days of your stay. Regretfully. John Helm
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Loved it definitely worth the price will be back soon this is our new getaway

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We would highly recommend!!

  • 5 of 5

My family had such a great relaxing time at Pine Lake Country Home. My husband, two brothers, sister-in-law and myself were there to celebrate and remember our recently passed mother during the week of her birthday. The house is amazing, warm and inviting. Jack, our 11-year old golden retriever enjoyed the water and was so happy laying on the dock and watching us fish. We really didn't want to leave.

We would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone and if fact, I already have some co-workers looking to book a week. We will be back John and Amber! Next time with the grandkids, too!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5

We live in the area and have stayed in many places between Memphis and Nashville and this is our favorite place for a long weekend for my wife and I. It is a good value for us and even better value for a family get-a-way. Our only sad time is when we have to leave.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Beautiful house on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying in this beautiful house on the lake. Fished everyday and caught several. Grilled out on the gas grill some and cooked breakfast every morning. Very nice appliances. Only ate out one time. My favorite place was sitting in the sun room looking out over the lake and reading or playing cards and games at night. Very quite neighborhood and relaxing atmosphere. Beds are very comfortable. Only complaint we have was the downstairs shower is very small. John was very accommodating and April the caretaker was nice. Highly recommend this place!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Property. Beautiful Lake.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for just a couple of nights at the end of July, 2016. The property was great. Left nothing to be desired. Nothing stood out as different than advertised. Well equipped kitchen. Clean. The lake and dock were great. A nice, small beach nearby. The caretaker and owner were both good and very responsive both leading up to and during the stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lexington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $70

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties