Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely beach condo w/ semi-private beach Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 622 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our quaint beachfront units are directly on the beach, with no roads between the rental and the ocean! There are 5 units in the complex, and they all share a semi-private beach. This unit has a cozy little dining and living area with kitchen, and then a spiral staircase going up into a spacious bedroom with bathroom. The bedroom has access to a shared deck area. Each of the units has a full kitchen with all cookware and utensils, microwave, dishwasher, and stove. Wall unit AC They also have WiFi, TV's, and dvd player. There is a coin operated shared laundry facility as well.

These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the location! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There’s no shortage of activities for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Amenities

South Oceanside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 622 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • zoo

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
22% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
Lovely beach condo w/ semi-private beach Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.28 based on 75 reviews
Henderson, NV
4

Great Location, but property needs better maintenance!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed here a few times and enjoy the location very much. However, this time there was an issue with the heater in the unit we stayed in. We contacted the management twice and while their response was very quick, the problem did not get resolved. We gave up calling because we did not want to be disturbed anymore. Knowing there was a problem, they didn't follow up with us as well. A little disappointing how this matter was handled but over all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Bozhidar! We are so happy to hear that you have stayed with a a few times and that you always enjoy the location very much. After reviewing our records, we see that our maintenance staff came out and resolved that heater issue immediately. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff again during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team We look forward to having you come back soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GLENDALE, AZ
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As always everything was amazing. I visit Oceanside twice a year with my family and only book with BFO.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We love your 5 star review Tina, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surprise, AZ
4

Best stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Couldn't asked for more during our stay it was great just got luckie just fought the harbor day fest that was enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Mioke! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sandy, UT
3

R&R

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location, good beach access. Only issues were; Shower - Poor water pressure, no place to put soap & shampoo (corner shelves) need hooks to hang wet bathing suits to drip in the shower to dry. Tile on floor, very slippery. Parking - Should limit one space per unit FCFS. People in one unit had two cars and took up both spaces so no one else could park in the carport! Dirty window tracks. Unit could use some upgrades.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Steve. We are happy you think we have a great location and goo beach access. We appreciate your feedback and wanted to let you know that we are installing more wet hang hooks. The parking in this unit is first come first serve for the 3 paring spots in the carport area, because there are 5 units in the building, but there is ample public parking on the street. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you would like to book a property that has assigned parking. We have over 85 amazing properties to choose from. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, AZ
4

Always peaceful

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I left an extended written review in the unit. I have always liked this set of units for seven years.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and are honored that you have been back for 7 years now! Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back. We appreciate how responsive your staff was to our questions and requests. The boogie boards were a hit with the kids. Air conditioners cooled off the place great! Recommendation would be for a clothes line for each unit to dry off swim towels and attire. Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and we appreciate your feedback! Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees