expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Lovely beach condo w/ semi-private beach Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped

South Oceanside, Oceanside, CA, USA
  • Condo622 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 nights

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our quaint beachfront units are directly on the beach, with no roads between the rental and the ocean! There are 5 units in the complex, and they all share a semi-private beach. This unit has a cozy little dining and living area with kitchen, and then a spiral staircase going up into a spacious bedroom with bathroom. The bedroom has access to a shared deck area. Each of the units has a full kitchen with all cookware and utensils, microwave, dishwasher, and stove. Wall unit AC They also have WiFi, TV's, and dvd player. There is a coin operated shared laundry facility as well.

*UNIT 4 AND 5 SETS BACK BEHIND A BUILDING & DOES NOT HAVE A BEACHFRONT VIEW*

PARKING: 3 Car Carport (1st Come 1st Serve) + Additional Street Parking

These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the location! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There’s no shortage of activities for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

/about-us/">Learn more about Beachfront Only!

Property Manager

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2001
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 16, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Beachfront
              • Oceanfront

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Towels Provided

                    Kitchen

                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Attractions

                                  • zoo

                                    House Rules

                                    Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                    Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                    78 Reviews

                                    Excellent4.3/5

                                    Latest reviews

                                    very pleased

                                    SHELLY H.Pataskala, OH

                                    Rating Details:

                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                    I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                    everything was great next time we'll rent unit #1.

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Dear Shelly, Thank you so much for the review. Yes, see you at unit #1 next time! Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only

                                    From the Mountains to the Beach

                                    Robin J.Calhan, CO

                                    Rating Details:

                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                    The vacation rental was clean.

                                    I was more than happy with the location.

                                    I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                    Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                    Being our first time renting with this company or any type of property rental like this; I would say the response and staff seemed very friendly, I primarily heard from Rachael and she was very nice. As far as the experience- We would not stay here again. There in our opinion was too many people/renters in such a small complex..not enough beach chairs or table spaces outside of all units are full as when we were there. The cable connection did not work the entire time we were there. Construction on the house next door blocked parking and started with jackhammering at 730am each morning.. none of which was mentioned to us. Our last couple days there was a renter with a yapping dog that bit another renters child, lots of drama there. We did not feel as though we could use the gas fire ring outside our bedroom slider as other renters had that entire porch claimed with belongings from one end to the other. Bottom line, we would not stay there again nor would we recommend to a friend. It is stairs away from the Beach though. We forgot our personal beach towels in the living room cupboard and I'm sure will not be not sure how often they visit the condos outside of cleaning crews.The decks, etc need some care.

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Dear Robin, Thank you so much for the feedback. We have sent a tech to take a look at the wifi. And we have good news, the neighbors are done with the construction, so it shouldn't be an issue anymore. We are a local company and are honored to come out and help our guests during their stay. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only

                                    Beach Front Only review

                                    Mike K.McGregor, MN

                                    Rating Details:

                                    The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

                                    The vacation rental was very clean.

                                    I was more than happy with the location.

                                    I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                    Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                    we rented a unit online, relying on pictures and descriptions of the property. The picture was not accurate because we could not see the ocean from our deck. The marketing brouchure in their office said each building had a hot tub. Our building did not. When I pointed that out to the person at the front desk in their office she simply said, well I guess we should fix that. We had problems with mail because we had no mail box in our building and when we had medication sent, it could not be delivered. We had it sent to their office and they sent it back. I had new license plates sent to their office and told them to let me know as soon as the got there because my 21 day paper permit had expired. t\They had them for an entire day and never contacted me; I went to their office looking for them and finally got them. The property was clean and their maintenance people responded well. Oceanside was a good place to spend 5 winter weeks.

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your review. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding about the hot tub. This unit does not have a hot tub, however some of our other units do have hot tubs. We have reviewed our procedure with receiving packages for guests at our office with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback. We are glad that the property was clean and that we responded quickly. We hope that we get to host you again during the winter. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team

                                    Great Location, but property needs better maintenance!

                                    Bozhidar M.Henderson, NV

                                    Rating Details:

                                    The property manager was more than helpful.

                                    The vacation rental was very clean.

                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                    I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                    We have stayed here a few times and enjoy the location very much. However, this time there was an issue with the heater in the unit we stayed in. We contacted the management twice and while their response was very quick, the problem did not get resolved. We gave up calling because we did not want to be disturbed anymore. Knowing there was a problem, they didn't follow up with us as well. A little disappointing how this matter was handled but over all we enjoyed our stay.

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Thank you for your review Bozhidar! We are so happy to hear that you have stayed with a a few times and that you always enjoy the location very much. After reviewing our records, we see that our maintenance staff came out and resolved that heater issue immediately. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff again during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team We look forward to having you come back soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

                                    Perfect!

                                    Rating Details:

                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                    I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                    As always everything was amazing. I visit Oceanside twice a year with my family and only book with BFO.

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    We love your 5 star review Tina, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

                                    Best stay

                                    Mike C.Surprise, AZ

                                    Rating Details:

                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                    I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                    Couldn't asked for more during our stay it was great just got luckie just fought the harbor day fest that was enjoyable.

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    Thank you for the review Mioke! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team

                                    Location

                                    South Oceanside, Oceanside, CA, USA

                                    Availability

                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                    Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                    $255avg/night
                                    78 Reviews
                                    Excellent 4.3/5
                                    Premier Partner
                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                    Instant Confirmation
                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                    Property # 626968

                                    x