Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amelia South Ocean Front Condo - 6th Floor Amazing Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,130 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Spacious two bed/ two bath ocean front condo on Amelia Island with breath taking ocean views. Located in the popular Amelia South complex, this condo offers a great layout, private complex pool, and convenient beach access.

The ocean-front Amelia South complex is centrally located on Amelia Island - a great location that is very convenient to restaurants, shopping, and local attractions. The Surf restaurant is just across the street with indoor/outdoor seating, tiki bar, and nightly live music. Make the easy ten minute drive to downtown Fernandina and enjoy the charming downtown area with many great shops and dining options.

This condo has an open layout in the main area (kitchen, dining, and living room) and enjoy ocean views from this area and the master bedroom. Spacious balcony and as you will see in the pictures, amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean and beautiful beaches.

This condo is a a perfect place for a beach getaway and has been well maintained and well-stocked. All of this for a great rate! We look forward to hearing from you!

More Details

Property Manager
Destination Amelia
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2017

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1130 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Updated master bathroom with walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds can be made into king bed. Linens provided
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master bedroom located on ocean side of condo. Second bedroom located on west side of condo.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amelia South Ocean Front Condo - 6th Floor Amazing Views
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
4

Perfect Condo for Family of 4

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The condo was nice with several recent upgrades (kitchen cabinets, master bath shower) although some of the decor was dated. An issue with the air conditioner was fixed promptly. Beautiful wide beach and pool, and the owners have chairs, towels, and some beach toys for use. Although only 2 elevators, we never had to wait even during check in and check out. Would definitely consider renting again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

the view is worth every penny

  • 5 of 5

Great stay here for our vacation. The condo was everything it is written up to be and more. the views are incredible, it was clean and very comfortable. Would come back here in a heartbeat. And Ryan/Tanya at Destination Amelia were an absolute joy to work with - the best!

Steve Q. Manchester CT

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic view of beach.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and well supplied. Great view of beach. Loved listening to the surf st night.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

The unit was well stocked, which is important if you like to cook. The condo was nicely decorated with an incredible view. We enjoyed going driving around and enjoying the architecture of the historic homes and the beautiful new builds. The people we met were friendly. Overall a wonderful time. The one thing I would say negative is the master bedroom mattress was not comfortable and needs to be replaced. It was such a problem that we had a difficult time sleeping but that is an easy fix. I just hope for the sake of the next group staying that it gets replaced.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! There are so many beautiful homes on Amelia - older and newer - and that's great you got to drive around. We are sorry about the mattress in the master bedroom not being comfortable for you. We've not had it mentioned by other guests before, but we will certainly check the condition after reading your comments. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth
5

Stop now and rent this one!

  • 5 of 5

If more owners would furnish their units to be as comfortable as this one they would probably have more repeat renters! A very comfortable and extended sofa, plush rocker recliner, carpeted den-no "dirty tile foot" before going to bed. Quality kitchen ware and lots of it, no bargain store utensils and ice maker never quits. We are twenty-year Amelia veterans and will surely be returning to this one!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for describing this quite clean, well-appointed and comfortable ocean front condo, for potential guests. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Carrie

  • 5 of 5

We were VERY pleased when we arrived. The directions to the condo were easy to follow. The condo itself was spacious and spotless! The master bed was very comfortable. The pool and the beach were clean and relaxing. We definitely will come back soon. We can't wait!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased to hear that getting to the condo was easy and the directions were clear. It was also nice to learn that you found this beachfront unit so clean and comfortable. We would love to have you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
The Surf Restuarant and Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Fernandina Beach Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
The Surf Restuarant & Bar - just across the street
Nearest Beach
Atlantic Ocean

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events, including: Concours D'Elegance, Spring Break, July 4th, Labor Day, Georgia/Florida, Thanksgiving, & Christmas/New Year's.

Spring break & summer peak season rentals are Saturday - Saturday only, unless dates are available less than a month out.

Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am

Please inquire about cancellation policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties