Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPRING SALE sale $299. Summer sale $499. Sleeps up to 21.

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Space 7,400 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

8 bedrooms on an acre designated as a residential therapuetic retreat

Huge luxury retreat. Amazing 7400 square foot estate home on almost an acre. Theraputic retreat within minutes of 3 ski resorts and Pineview reservoir with summer boating or winter ice fishing. Reach the golf course or several dining options within 5 to 10 minutes. Completely updated and professionally decorated with new furnishings. Breathtaking views of the peaceful valley, Nordic Valley Ski Resort and Ben Lomand Peak. The master suite is stunning with vaulted ceilings, wrought iron chandeliers and frieze detail on the ceiling. The master bath features a generous two person jetted tub, couple's double shower and seating area. This suite is sure to provide lasting romantic memories. Walnut hand scraped floors are featured throughout the home. A 48" Viking dual oven and range makes cooking for large groups a pleasure. Hand textured and hand glazed walls lend a quite ambiance. For entertainment there is a rec room, a ping pong table, a big screen projector TV and a therapeutic hot tub with jettednlounger, neck massage and foot jets.. A total of eight bedrooms makes this home the perfect destination for families or large groups. Located in Ogden Valley, one of the best kept secrets in the west with three ski resorts and the beautiful sandy beaches of Pineview reservoir nestled in a beautiful mountain valley of the Wasatch Mountains and only 55 minutes from Salt Lake City airport. Please call us for specials on last minute bookings or extended stays.

Bedroom 1 King

Bedroom 2 King and a twin daybed

Bedroom 3 Queen and a twin daybed

Bedroom 4 Queen

Bedroom 5 King

Bedroom 6 Queen

Bedroom 7 Queen

Bedroom 8 Two twins with two twin pullouts

Plus Formal parlor and dining

Living room

Large Rec room with big screen projector TV

Additional Services call for pricing

Nanny service

Housekeeping during your stay

Grocery buying service

Other services upon request.

The Liberty Utah Ski and Lake Retreat is designated as a ministerial and educational residential healing retreat for the express purpose of emotional and physical renewal. By signing the residential agreement you acknowledge that you are using the home for therapeutic, religious or healing uses including but not limited to emotional and physical renewal which may include but are not limited to one or more of the

following; grief recovery, illness recovery, drug or alcohol recovery, depression recovery,

post traumatic stress recovery, cancer recovery, spiritual healing, religious retreat, use for disabled persons for healing and recovery, family retreats for therapeutic purposes,

battered and abused women’s retreat, family crisis center, healing from divorce, single

parent retreat, a crisis center or a disability recovery center.

Snowbasin was chosen to host the 2002 Olympic games. As such, millions of dollars were spent to upgrade lifts and facilities. Still, Snowbasin retains its small resort feel and remains a well kept secret. The crowds head for the big name resorts farther south. With diverse terrain for beginner ease to challenging expert runs, Snowbasin offers three progressive terrain parks and 26km of groomed Nordic trails. With 3,000 skiable acres and 3,000 vertical feet, Snowbasin is best known for wide-open bowls, gladed runs, manicured groomers, powder stashes days after a storm, and rarely a lift line. Snowbasin has world-class snowmaking and one of the most advanced lift systems in the West. Enjoy award-winning cuisine and summer activities such as scenic gondola rides to Needles Lodge, 26 miles of hiking and biking trails, award winning BBQ, free guided tours, bike and mountain scooter rentals, disc golf, brunch and lunch at the top of the gondola, themed mountain top dinners, a playground, bounce houses, and free outdoor concerts at Blues, Brews & BBQ every Sunday in the beautiful high alpine environment.

Powder Mountain. Our name says it all. With over 7,000 acres of the epic terrain covered in 500 inches of pristine powder, we're a one of a kind winter wonderland you have to experience to believe. Whether you're into Cat skiing, side country, backcountry tours or shredding untouched corduroy, we've got what you’re looking for and then some. When you're ready for a taste of snow Shangri–La, we'll be waiting. Come and get it.

Nordic Valley is the baby of the three resorts but under new management is rapidly expanding its skiiable terrain. New cat trails and expanding slope access along with real estate development make this resort one to watch. A great economical family resort within minutes of this home.

Other Winter Activities: Sledding, Cross-country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowmobiling, Sleigh Rides / Winter Horseback Riding

Pineview Reservoir Boating / Water Skiing: Pineview offers the best beaches in Utah noted for miles of sand and sun. Watersports, canoing and fishing and the summer and ice fishing and skating in the winter truly a gem in the valley.

Golfing: The Wolf Creek Resort is about 6 miles north just outside of Eden. They have an 18 hole, par 72 course which is open to the public.

Other Nearby Attractions: Lagoon Amusement Park, Ogden Eccles Dinosaur Park

More Details

Owner
Corinn Sebaske
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Corinn Sebaske

When I lost my husband to Leukemia two years ago I found myself alone with eight children at home to raise ranging in age from 18 mos to 19 years old. It was vitally important to me to stay home with my young family and also teach my children the value of hard work, personal accountability and honest labor. Real estate seemed the perfect fit. Drawing on 20 years of previous real estate experience of owning commercial and residential real estate investment properties I purchased this property in significant disrepair. I embarked on a major remodel, redoing everything from the kitchen to the baths, to the landscaping and everything in between. I also own a small furniture store; Divine Home Furnishings. I utilized design experience and my business resources to furnish and decorate the home. After over a year, the project finally reached completion. I am excited to offer this property as a family or corporate retreat to build lasting memories at the same time enabling me the gift of time with my children and more importantly an opportunity for my children to participate in the project and learn the value of work and rewards. I am eager to do everything possible to make your stay a treasured experience. Thank you in advance for contributing to my family experience and sharing in the gift of time with loved ones.

Corinn Sebaske purchased this estate in 2013

Why Corinn Sebaske chose Powder Mountain

This home has a unique appeal. Set on an acre and featuring reclaimed brick, vaulted ceilings, custom moldings and generously proportioned rooms this home has a distinct classic old world feel. Although in disrepair when I purchased the home, I could see the potential and I was excited to restore this home to its full glory while remaining faithful to its classic roots. Custom moldings, wainscoting, carerra marble, hand textured walls and frieze details on the ceilings as well as walnut floors and a wood paneled office give this home a warm historical charm. The surrounding area is the perfect blend of a quiet bucolic setting but with world class recreational opportunities all within reach. Truly the best of both worlds with quiet crowd free access to some of the most beautiful areas in the west but just minutes from Ogden and Salt Lake City.

What makes this estate unique

Step back in time to a more gentile, elegant experience with just a touch of rustic charm. Reclaimed brick, gabled windows and estate proportions make this home the perfect gathering spot for large groups.

Amenities

Eden Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 7400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • Two main baths upstairs have double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Over sized bedrooms with ample room. Seating areas included in each room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Luxury estate home with gorgeous details that will make your stay memorable

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

SPRING SALE sale $299. Summer sale $499. Sleeps up to 21.
average rating of 4.285714 based on 21 reviews
4

Impressed

  • 4 of 5

It was grate my family said I couldn't make it 😒

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
1

Very Disappointing Experience

  • 1 of 5

This house has a lot of potential, but it needs a deep, deep cleaning. The carpets need steam cleaning, and I regret looking under the bed for a lost sock and reaching under the bathroom vanity for the toothpaste cap. The kitchen was filthy. Food was stuck to the cupboards and grease caked the corners of the floor and the glass chandeliers above the kitchen island. The kitchen was equipped, but lacked some basics. We had to purchase coffee cups, no wine glasses existed, and the dishes were plastic. The right side of the stove wouldn’t light, the ovens were dirty and there was no gas tank for the grill – we pan fried steak and finished them in the oven.

I asked the owner to send over a team to clean the entire house, but only one girl showed up. She did super clean the kitchen and vacuum, but the place needs a professional cleaning and a Stanley Steamer crew in there for two days. Random mattresses were stuck in closets, and the bedding was stained (I washed everything down to the mattress pad before sleeping in the bed).

We also questioned the home’s safety. We saw only one fire alarm in the entire home, and it didn’t appear to be working. Additionally, the upstairs dryer vents into a bucket of water, and the room’s walls are covered in lint.

The Internet didn’t work, so the owner provided a bandaid solution, which got it running but not well. Only 3 channels on the DirectTV worked and the projector TV shines onto a bumpy wall, distorting the picture.

The saving grace was having our family together, and the skiing was phenomenal! We made the best of a bad situation and had many laughs and a super good time.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, Thank you for your feedback, I really appreciate it. In order to clarify things for future guests, please allow me to address some of your concerns. I indicate to every guest that I am available at any time of the day or night to address concerns and answer questions so if there if ever a concern, we can resolve it during your stay. As you indicated, we sent someone to clean the next day and we also sent someone to fix the internet. If there were other concerns, we would have been happy to resolve them during your stay. We don't usually keep the outdoor barbeque grill serviced in the winter. With the heavy snows, most people don't require it. Additionally, our record snows this year of almost 5 feet buried the satellite dish and shut the internet down for a few days. My apologies that this occurred during your stay. We have always provided 20 plus full size corel glass plates, bowls and snack plates for our guests in addition to paper wear. There are also coffee cups and wine glasses. Perhaps a phone call during your stay would have clarified the location to the left of the sink. Many of our guest appreciate the extra mattresses that are provided so that they may sleep close to their little ones in the same room. This has worked well for reunions and retreats. ALL the sheets on the 14 beds are washed prior to each stay. With regards to the dryer, the vent is over 20 feet above the ground and failed inside the wall. It is not possible to repair this during the middle of the winter. To avoid a potential fire hazard and to be more energy efficient, we have vented the air back into the home. This utilizes the heat and the much needed humidity of the dryer and contains it inside the home. Unfortunately, this produces some lint but I am sure you can appreciate the energy savings. The projector TV does project onto the wall but we haven't had any other complaints. With a 50" TV upstairs plus the projector our guests have been delighted. We have a full basic cable package. A call to my provider confirmed over 140 channels. Perhaps a phone call would have cleared quite a few things up. Best of wishes. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time. Should you choose to visit again, I would be happy to give a personal tour so that you may be able to find and operate everything in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Crazy storm

  • 5 of 5

Had a large group, everyone had a good time

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alec, Thank you. You were a wonderful guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Forever Together

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was nothing short of perfection. From the quick response to our inquiries to the actual stay was flawless! We had a large family and wanted to all be together for a wedding celebration. This couldn't have been a more ideal location and stay. This home accommodated all of us with private large bedrooms and amazingly comfortable beds! The entire house inside and out was so gorgeous and views to die for. The kitchen had all the amenities and more- as did the entire home. We all loved the seemingly endless areas to gather, talk, have fun and even dance: huge deck, dining room, front room, kitchen with extended open family room, tv, large downstairs room with tv, games, ping pong, games - outside spacious hot tub (we all enjoyed immensely at the end of the day. We enjoyed sailing, swimming, boating, water skiing, basking on the beautiful sandy beach - the limitless enjoyment can't be emphasized enough. From the children, teenagers, to older adults we enjoyed everything from peaceful relaxation to over the top real family bonding and fun!!!**** Our other big extended family events in the past have been so hectic with separate hotel rooms and no large areas to gather. The large front and back yards with countless rooms, deck and porch truly brought our group the MOST enjoyable time ever!!! The spacious master bedroom and palatial on-suite bathroom left all speechless - like being royalty. You could hold a wedding in the master bedroom - we even danced in there. Words can't express how much we enjoyed our stay here and can't wait to return - for skiing in the winter or another fabulous summer escape!!! I would highly recommend this property to everyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Diego, CA
5

Peaceful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed here and cannot say enough great things about it. The home is in a very quiet, peaceful setting with beautiful mountain and field views all around. Our group especially enjoyed long hours relaxing and chatting on the very large comfortable back deck and soaking in the hot tub in the evening. The house is beautiful, big, clean, and provided our large group with plenty of sleeping options for everyone. The master bedroom/bath is just exquisite and the other bedrooms are large and we'll appointed. We loved our proximity to the lake and enjoyed many hours of play time there. We would definitely recommend this vacation experience to others and are indeed planning for our next visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasant View, UT
5

This enjoyable retreat offered the amenities and peace that my whole family loved.

  • 5 of 5

After a difficult week, my family brought themselves to peace and fun under this amazing retreat for a reunion. So grateful for the space with its many rooms and large gathering areas. My family relished the scenery and views of the mountains and countryside. We found it extremely easy access to boating, kayaking, trails, and adventure while still being able to get to nightlife in the city. (Sking really close also.) The gorgeous kitchen made it easy to feed a huge crowd and relax afterwards to playing music upstairs, while a big scene movie played downstairs, or some sat in the hot tub outside, or could have a ping-pong tournament. We sent the young kids outside to romp all over the immense yard. (Thank you for the peace with that one.). The house seemed to have so many amenities that my family was truly able to bond, but still enjoy their alone time and have a relaxing weekend. Very grateful for the hospitality of the owner and the kindness and flexibility that showed. We're coming back for the skiing season!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Salt Lake City Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Carlos And Harley's
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Wolf Creek Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Carlos and Harley's
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Pineview Reservoir
Car: necessary

A host of activities are at your fingertips from skiing to watersports, fishing, fine dining, hunting, four wheeling and so much more. Find theaters, shopping, dinosaur museums, water parks and city life in Ogden only minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eden Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
May 21 2017 - May 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$299
$1,900
$7,000
 
 
Spring
May 26 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$349
$1,900
$7,000
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Summer
Jun 8 2017 - Jun 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Summer
Jun 23 2017 - Jul 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 16 2017 - Jul 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Summer
Jul 27 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Summer
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$349
$1,900
$7,000
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$349
$2,200
$8,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
$1,900
$7,000
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$595
$3,500
$10,000
 
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$695
$1,900
$12,900
 
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 31 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$695
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 1 2018
1 night minimum stay
$595
$3,500
$12,000
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$695
$3,500
$6,000
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$595
$3,500
$12,900
 
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$595
$4,900
$12,900
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 1 2018 - Jul 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$595
$1,900
$6,000
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$595
$1,900
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
$1,900
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $200
Tax Rate 11.1%

Please contact us for booking specials and last minute bookings. We are eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties