Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated Sapphire Beach Studio w/Balcony & Spectacular Ocean View

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 580 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Sapphire Beach Studio completely renovated steps from beach and 2 pools.

Sapphire Village Studio conveniently located at Sapphire Beach on the east end of St. Thomas in the town of Red Hook. This newly renovated condo features a custom mahogany kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances as well as a well appointed bathroom with new tile and granite throughout. Enjoy the amenities of a luxury hotel and the comforts of home in this studio that sits just above Sapphire Resort and Marina.

From the moment you enter this luxurious vacation rental, you will feel you are in a 5 star resort. Enjoy your sunsets on the balcony overlooking Pilsbury Sound, the Atlantic Ocean and its surrounding islands. This large studio is newly furnished and includes a luxurious queen pillow top bed, sofa, elegant bed and bath linens. This vacation suite has everything you will need for the perfect getaway including: WIFI, air-conditioning, flat screen TV, Cable, fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs, beach cooler and snorkel equipment.

A hop, skip and jump to the main pool and pool side restaurant/bar. Sunbathe and snorkel at award winning white sand Sapphire beach. Walk down to Sapphire Marina to charter a powerboat or sailboat for a day trip or sunset cruise. Rent a jetski, parasailing or go sport fishing all just steps from your room.

Shopping, sightseeing, restaurants and more are just 2 mins away in the main town of Red Hook. Bus and taxi service easily available

More Details

Owner
Robert and Heidi Alport
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2017

About Robert and Heidi Alport

Robert & Heidi have lived and worked in the hospitality industry on St. Thomas for over 20 years. We are here to share our love and knowledge of the Virgin Islands so that you can have the best vacation possible.

Robert and Heidi Alport purchased this studio in 2013

Why Robert and Heidi Alport chose East End

We initially purchased this studio to share with our family and friends. The property is designed to provide a luxurious escape and the highest quality vacation at an affordable rate. We have received rave reviews from our visiting friends and family and now want to share our piece of paradise with you.

Amenities

Estate Smith Bay Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 580 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Newly renovated bathroom with tile and granite throughout
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Large well appointed studio with queen pillowtop mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Newly Renovated Sapphire Beach Studio w/Balcony & Spectacular Ocean View
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Beautiful location a short walk to the beach, restaurants and two pools.

  • 5 of 5

I had a great stay. The condo was very tastefully decorated and had all the creature comforts of home. Coffee on the lani each morning was very peaceful and private. I will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Last-Minute Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

We booked this trip on a Monday, and flew out the next day for a 9-day stay. The room was clean and our hosts were very accommodating. Sapphire Beach is nice too!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a beautiful and comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented a condo from Heidi and her husband at the sapphire village condo. I will just say it is beautiful, we had no complaints at all. The condo came equipped with everything you could think of for going to the beach and extra stuff like bottle waters and beach towels. Our stay was as comfortable as ever. If I had to come to St. Thomas again I would rent from this nice couple. They responded very quickly to any simple or technical questions that I had. Nice view from the boucany, great delicious restaurant on site, and two beautiful pools, plus the nice beach. My husband and I was able to watch the sun rise getting to the beach at 6am each morning. I can't say enough about how beautiful and nice this condo is. They get 10 stars from us!!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the 10 Star review! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time. We hope to have you stay with again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth
5

Great condo in a perfect location on island.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I visit St Thomas regularly and this is the first time that we have stayed in this particular condo over the Holidays. We were very impressed with the condo itself at is very clean and contained everything that we needed for our stay. We can't say enough about Robert and Heidi with the way they respond to any requests that we had during our stay. If you are looking for a beach, sapphire beach is beautiful and very close to the condo with great snorkeling. If you are looking for nightlife or shopping, the town of Redhook is a short walk or drive from the condo. Most importantly if you are a diver and looking great diving locations, this is the place as many dive shops are close by.

We intend on contacting Robert and Heidi for our future visits and if you are reading this we highly recommend that you contact them for your upcoming visit(s).

Gary and Vicki

Fort Worth, Texas

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed the condo and took advantage of all St. Thomas has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great little condo, very clean and well equipted

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the condo and all the extras. This was our fourth trip to St. Thomas and have always stayed at Sapphire Hill. The condo itself was very comfortable and we really liked having happy hour cocktails on the balcony We have stayed in a few units that did not have balconies so this was much better. Your condo is very nicely updated and was clean as could be. I would say this was by far the nicest unit we have seen at Sapphire.

My wife and I enjoy walking on Sapphire Beach and up and down the hill each morning. We used the pool out side the building and went down to the pool by the bar a few times too. We especially enjoyed the snorkel gear and beach chairs which we used when we went to Secret Harbor (favorite snorkel spot) and Meagan's Bay. I would suggest smaller chairs as the very nice ones you have are pretty heavy. The HBO and other movie channels were a great bonus, we watched a few movies on the one rainy day we had.

Thanks again for a great stay and we will be back for sure next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place at a great price!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had the incredible pleasure of staying at this lovely condo on beautiful St. Thomas. We've been blessed to vacation many times on St. Thomas and have stayed all over the island. I must say that this wonderful studio is a perfect fit for us.

To start with the location cannot be beat. You're right in the heart of the east end and only 2 minutes from Red Hook. A short walk down the hill to Sapphire Beach was a great way to spend the days. Although a little longer going back up the walk was not difficult and helped work off some of the beer we drank on the beach.

The balcony was our favorite spot to sit and take in the incredible view. Being so high up we got a great breeze and never were bothered by mosquitos or other bugs. The bed was VERY comfortable and the A/C made sleeping a dream. The kitchen and bath are both gorgeous and stocked with everything you could need. The unit has been nicely remodeled and was truly a "HomeAway" from home for us.

But better than all of that were Robert and Heidi the owners. They were attentive and quick to respond to any questions we had. Although we have been to St. Thomas many times before they were able to give us great new ideas on things to explore and do. Although we didn't meet them we feel like we've made new friends!

We can't say enough about how great this unit is and at an incredible price! We've found our spot and we can't wait to return.

Chip and Crisa

Irving, TX

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Cyril E. King International Airport (STT)
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Sapphire Grill
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Red Hook Ferry Terminal- to St. John/BVI
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mahogany Run Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Sapphire Grill
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Sapphire Beach
Car: not necessary

Sapphire Village condominiums are located a short walk from beautiful Sapphire Beach Resort & Marina. Enjoy 3 swimming pools, beachcombing, snorkeling, sailing, fishing, kayaking, jet skiing, parasailing with poolside restaurant and bar all on property. Two minutes away from Red Hook where you can enjoy several restaurants, shopping, nightlife, grocery stores and ferry terminal to St. John and BVI's.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate Smith Bay Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jan 11 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$155
$999
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$155
$999
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
6 night minimum stay
$155
$999
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$130
$900
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Housekeeping fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties