Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful Craftsman home on the Bayou wonderful rental or location for movie

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooom, 2 bathroom house with private pool. Block from bayou.

Beautiful 2,100 square foot craftsman home located minutes from the Whitcomb Bayou - home of the manatee. Fully furnished with a private, lush backyard and pool, this comfortable home has 3 bedrooms, family room with 52' HDTV, fully-stocked eat-in kitchen, formal dining room, and living room. The screened lanai, overlooking the backward, is perfect for cocktails or bbq dinners. You'll be in walking distance to quaint downtown Tarpon for shopping and dining, the Sponge Docks to experience Tarpon's authentic Greek heritage and the Pinellas Trail for walking, jogging, biking and peaceful strolls. In addition, beautiful beaches are within 2 miles, fishing and boating of all types are nearby, tennis courts and golf courses are a few miles away.


Owner
Margo Barnard
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Margo Barnard

We enjoy our time in Tarpon Springs playing tennis, running on the bayou, kayaking and exploring the variety of restaurants. Because of the nature of our work we travel between Tarpon Springs and Southern California.

We wanted to share the loveliness of the area with other visitors.

Margo Barnard purchased this house in 2012

Why Margo Barnard chose Tarpon Springs

The authenticity of the home is charming. It's has many original features from when the house was built 100 years ago, but updated to make it a comfortable place for vacationing.

What makes this house unique

We love the proximity to the bayou. It's a relaxing environment that is also perfect for recreational activities. The neighborhood is quiet.

Amenities

Tarpon Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , new full-size futon sofa
  • Bedroom 1 and 2 have new beds and very comfortable mattresses. Bedroom 3 is an office/bedroom. It is a comfortable futon full-size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Comfortable home close to Sunset Beach, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Perfect for relaxing, swimming, boating, fishing, exploring history and shopping. Tarpon Springs is an historic town with a large Greek community and excellent restaurants.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
26% Complete
3% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
Beautiful Craftsman home on the Bayou wonderful rental or location for movie
average rating of 4.133333 based on 30 reviews
4

Clean & Quiet

  • 4 of 5

I spent a weekend here and it was great. The house was spacious, clean and up to my expectations. The pool was beautiful. The neighborhood is quiet and the neighbors were friendly. There's a park within walking distance from the house and it's in a good location. Also, you have easy access to grocery stores and restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northampton, UK
4

Lovely home but feels unloved. Needs lots of TLC

  • 4 of 5

Extremely convenient for the bayou and downtown Tarpon Springs. Lovely location and very friendly neighbors.

Communication with owner was excellent.

The heating was set to 71 degrees which on chilly nights was great, on warmer nights too hot. We were asked whether temperature was ok and said no problems, but as the weather changed we discovered none of the bedroom windows would open, either broken catches or no screens.

Renters are instructed not to alter the heating settings, which we honoured.

Washing machine door is heavy and you need to lift this to open. On arrival the machine was half filled with dirty water and cloths inside. Not worth complaining about.

On arrival the swimming pool had not been cleaned for some time. It had lots of leaves on the surface and on the Pool bottom. Dead frogs in the pool too. Pool filter clogged with debris. This was mentioned during our stay. The pool guy attended on 10th day of our visit.

The only TV on the premises stopped working. We were 4 days without TV, music or news. The owner arranged for a smaller TV to be purchased for the remainder of our stay.

We do not think this property suitable for international renters. No cooler box supplied, no beach chairs, no bikes and no beach towels.

We enjoyed our stay at this property but it didn’t really live up to our expectations.

During our stay we viewed another property to return for the month of June, half the price with everything supplied that international renters would require.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to maintain our property with the highest standards. We have professional house cleaners and pool service. I appreciate the feedback and will be sure their schedules are set according to guest accommodations. It was unfortunate the TV stopped working. We had a new TV purchased so the guests wouldn't have to wait for a repair person. As far as coolers, beach chairs, etc., we have supplied them in the past. Unfortunately, guests have taken them home with them, so it becomes very costly to keep replacing without adding additional rate charges. There are beach towels in the house. We have reset the thermostats so guests can set their own temperatures. We want to make the visit enjoyable for our guests and will accommodate to do so. We offer a very reasonable rate for the size of the house, amenities and location. Prices in the area are always lower in June as this guest mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious and comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet. The property is close to downtown and the bayous which are quite pretty and sometimes have events going on. The parks nearby also have tennis and basketball courts available. There is a lot that is within walking distance and the sponge docks are only a five minute drive away. Lastly, the Fred Howard Park and other beaches are also only a few minutes away. Even though we live here in Florida, this was a great vacation spot close to lots of fun things.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Enfield NH
5

Girls weekend away!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable home close to downtown and the sponge docks. We enjoyed spending time by the pool and walking around the bayou. We would definitely return when visiting the area again.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina, USA
5

Would definitely stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

Great stay

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location and place

  • 4 of 5

We had an enjoyable stay there. The house had both children and space. Location is close to most of the good beaches and shopping. Only drawback Was the mosquitoes around the pool we're pretty bad.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Sunset Beach

The Sponge Docks are a fun, interesting place for a leisurely stroll. Great Greek food and pastries

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $250

Check in is 4 pm. Check out is 10 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties