Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Uverito Beach House is a 2 Bed/2 Bath house just steps from the beach!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

This 2-bedroom/2-bath beach house has excellent beach front views. It is located across the street from Uverito Beach, which is literally 50 steps away.

This beach house offers guests a unique layout and spectacular views up and down the coast. A large front porch offers plenty of space for relaxation and lounging to the sound of the ocean. This house is perfect for a romantic retreat or relaxing family getaway.

The beach house is fully furnished including all utilities, complete kitchen, BBQ, air conditioner in both bedrooms, hot water showers, satellite cable TV, and internet. Utilities included are electricity, water and gas. Both bedrooms have two twin size beds that can be pushed together for a king size bed.

The beach house is only 10 minutes from Las Tablas where you will find most services to include supermarkets, medical centers, hardware stores, restaurants, and many more services. Las Tablas is located 30 minutes from Chitre (Azuero's largest City), which has all the modern facilities and services you would find in Panama City, including an airport.

Want to fish, surf, or scuba dive? The area of Pedasi is renowned for its great sport fishing, surfing, and scuba diving. Here, you’ll find miles of deserted sandy beaches and a tropical island (Isla Iguana) with extensive coral reefs. Pedasi is served by a road in very good condition, which makes it only a 20 minute ride to Pedasi from the Uverito Beach House.

Rate per Night (3 night minimum): $70 a night

Contact the owner to reserve your stay.

More Details

Walter Amedee
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018


Los Santos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


3.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

12% Complete
62% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Uverito Beach House is a 2 Bed/2 Bath house just steps from the beach!
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews

Good house for the money

  • 4 of 5

The house was as advertised and good for the money.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house to explore the area!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for a couple or a small family. It has everything you need and don't need ( TV ). Walter is a great owner and responded swiftly to all our inquiries. We stayed two nights in the Off season and all in our family truly enjoyed it. Unfortunately, most of the nearby restaurants were closed. For the slow season I guess. No matter, Las Tablas is an easy drive. I highly recommend a trip to Isla Iguana. This amazingly beautiful island is reached from a beach near Pedasi.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nova Scotia, Canada

Charming and comfortable beach house just steps away from beautiful secluded beaches

  • 4 of 5

This property sits along a quiet stretch of pristine beaches. You can see and hear the ocean from the rocking chairs or hammocks on the balcony (where we spent most of our time when we were not on the beach). The house has the basic amenities for comfy beachside vacationing- tiled floors and deck, lots of towels, very quiet AC units in each bedroom, WiFi, TV (cable/DVD),washer/dryer, and essential implements for cooking.

The house and yard were clean, tidy and ready for our arrival. Walter was an attentive host, readily available to answer questions. He sent detailed instructions about the house, along with a helpful backgrounder on the area that included maps, local sights, tips about driving, and where to shop for groceries.

We loved relaxing in this quiet place! The beaches are clean and most days we were the only ones walking them. Sometimes a few local dogs would walk along with us. They were shy and playful. The local people who live nearby are kind and friendly. This is a safe place –a local security truck passes by a few times a day. We also enjoyed meeting the community of expats who live on the beaches nearby.

We mostly shopped in Las Tablas at the Super Carnes where we could use a credit card. They have a nice selection of all kinds of items. (As well, there were people that spoke English, which was helpful for us! Next time we will learn more Spanish in preparation for our trip.) The food and gas are inexpensive, as are the wine and local rum. The local produce, meat and fish are amazing! We love to cook and so enjoyed our meals at the house.

We toured around Las Tablas, Pedasi, and Playa Venao. The roadways are good but you have to watch for cows, horses, chickens and dogs (and other drivers) near the towns! At the end of each excursion we looked forward to chilling out on the patio.

This place offers great value and a pleasant place for couples, a small family, a set of friends, or two couples to relax and rejuvenate. We look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

very good

  • 4 of 5

We had a few problems when we got in and reported them immediately to Walter. He acted on them immediately and everything was resolved within the hour. The response was friendly and the worker, Fabio, was very efficient and friendly. Local restaurants and food are very good and inexpensive. The major town , Las Tablas, for shopping is about 20 minutes away and offers everything you need at very reasonable prices. There are some points of interest in the area that are worth seeing if you are a nature enthusiast. It is very quiet during the week and the each is basically yours, very little to no people on it . On weekends there is more activity and can be a bit noisy but you get a lot of the local flavor.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We enjoyed it, especiallyfor the price

  • 3 of 5

We wanted a quiet place close to the ocean to unwind for 5 days. It worked perfectly for us. The house was well equipped and the owner, Walter, was very responsive - answering e-mails within hours and issuing a refund for our damage deposit almost immediately

The veranda, with its great breezes and ample shade, was a delight. We spent a lot of our time there, reading and watching the ocean rise and fall. The tidal differences are significant. The ACs worked fine and the two bedrooms and two bathrooms were appreciated.

One of the nearby restaurants recommended was closed temporarily. We enjoyed the local Rincon restaurant very much. The food at the open air restaurant by the public beach, seemingly favored by the locals, was quite good. It, too, was easy walking distance from the house.The beach across the street from the house had a lot of accumulated drift wood and had a few rock/coral formations which were covered at high tide, and convenient "seats" to put on footwear and leave towels and gear. The snorkeling was not good.

We drove 40 minutes south from Las Tablas (can’t remember the name of the pretty town) where we took a small, open water-taxi to Isla del Iguanas about 4 miles off shore – plenty of Iguanas, nice white sandy beach and good snorkeling with small fish and even turtle. There is an entry fee about $10 each. The boat and driver totaled $60. We were treated to large dolphins swimming close to the boat on our way. There was no food or drink on the Isla where one had to take out whatever had been brought in, but there was a decent open air restaurant where we got the boat.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bob, I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to the Uverito Beach House. Based on your review, it sounds like 3 stars should have been been 4 or 5 stars, but we'll continue to try to improve the house to make it the perfect getaway. Pedasi is the name of the town to take the boat to Isla Iguana. Thanks. Walter A.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Once is Enough

  • 1 of 5

This place looks much nicer in the picture than it actually is. It is an old house that was built on to many times by the looks of it. None of the floors are even. There's a step in the bedroom from the bed to the bathroom and I tripped and almost broke my back. The first morning wae got up ans entered the main living area and we were greeted by a mouse! It ran into the toilet part of the seperated bathroom in the open area. There was not hot water, we took cold showers. The kitchen is tiny, tiny and stunk. The bugs were all over everything. The stove is all rusted out and gross. We couldn't use the kitchen it was so gross. He advertises there is a BBQ but its not a useable BBQ. He even told us to go check it out before we bought briquettes because he wasn't sure if it was useable but yet he leaves it on his ad. We went walking on the beach one morning and about 20 dogs surrounded us! They just run wild. No one seems to own them. The restuarants in the area were rather greasy and unfriendly. The beach was not nice and full of rock. We rented for 6 days and left after 4. Will not recommend to anyone and will never ever go back. At the end of it all, the owner didn't want to give us back our damage deposit. He claimed he didn't know how it worked with the net co. he had just moved to. He also made us pay an insureance fee that he said would be refunded if no damage. That liine changed too. He said he didn't know how that worked either. It took us months to get our damage deposit back. The only nice thing about that experience was the view of the water from the front porch. And if you happen to be there on a weekend, don't expect to enjoy peace and quiet. The locals all come out and the air is dust from traffic and loud with music surrounding you.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jocelyn, I just read your review. I am very disappointed about how you depicted Uverito Beach, the Uverito Beach House, and your experience with me. I told you repeatedly that it was my first time ever using VRBO and that I was on vacation with my family for 3 weeks, so you would have to wait until I returned to get your damage deposit refunded. I did not know how to refund the money and was not going to take my family time to research how to return $200 to you. As soon as I returned home, I refunded the damage deposit, which for you may have seemed like months, but was really 3 weeks or less. I don't have any control over the dogs outside of the property or the local patrons who have a right to use the beach too. The locals almost always go home when it gets dark, and if not, you can't hear the noise from the bedrooms with the AC running. The restaurants in the area are well attended by foreigners and locals alike, so maybe they are not to your high standards, but read other reviews and most people like them. The BBQ had been purchased a while ago and was always covered, so I didn't know what condition it was in, which is why I asked you to look at it before using it. Apparently, it was still in good condition since I have had several renters since your stay in March 2015 use it with no complaints. A tankless hot water heater for the showers and a water pump providing strong water pressure have been installed since your stay. An exterminator was hired to rid the house of any bugs/insects/rodents (if any) in April 2015. I have been successfully renting my beach house for over 12 years. People before and after your stay have had very positive reviews. (See the two 4 star reviews that are on VRBO since your stay). Its unfortunate that Uverito Beach or the house was not to your liking, but there are way too many people who would disagree with most of your review, which is why I will continue to rent out the beach house. Walter A.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $20

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties