Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Geneva Quality Vacation Home w Inground Pool & Sweeping Views, 4BR, 4BA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Nature Views Surround, Inground Pool, Pool Table, Open Concept Design

With 3200 square feet of spaciousness, Grandview sleeps 8 comfortably in its 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. It’s professionally decorated and designed with both living and entertaining hubs to accommodate guests who want to spend time in large groups or splinter off and enjoy the home’s cozy nooks.

They say the kitchen is the heart of every home. This couldn’t be more true. Entertain or channel your inner chef in Grandview’s expansive professional kitchen. This thoughtfully designed and well stocked kitchen has everything you need to whip up a delicious gourmet dinner party or a simple meal for two.

Enjoy Grandview’s 2 exposed deck areas to nature watch or partake in your favorite cocktail. For those of us needing a little more protection from the sun; revel in the outdoors without the need of a hat or sunscreen (not to mention the bug spray) in the screened in porch just off of the living room. Experience the one of a kind breathtaking 10 mile unobstructed views and serene sunsets that this home has to offer.

When in season, delight in swimming or sunning by the sparkling pool. Pool chairs surround this oasis in nature. Take pleasure in the having a pool all to yourselves and all that is has to offer.

For guests who want to take a break from the outdoors, they are only steps away from a complete recreation room. Located on the lower level is Grandview’s entertaining living and game space. There you will find a built in wet bar, pool table and electronic dart board, as well as 2 separate areas to both relax and enjoy each other’s conversation. Sink into the home theater seating and watch the game or a movie on a 55” inch TV.

If you’re looking for a truly unique place to vacation, host your family reunion, corporate retreat or celebrate a birthday, anniversary or the company of your friends and family, Grandview Point is the place you want to be.

Our attention to detail and commitment to making your stay with us a memorable one, is our number one priority. Let us help you plan the perfect get-together.

Keywords: Luxury, Wedding, Anniversary, Birthday, Bachelorette, Family Reunions, Party, Retreat, Nature, Pool, Decks, Patio, Game Room

More Details

Owner
Dean Spieker
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Dean Spieker

We're the Spieker's and this is our rescue pooch- Ace.

I'm a Fine Arts major with am emphasis in Design from California and my husband is a Business and Social Studies major from Wisconsin. As with many others, our careers took us on a slightly different path. We both have built our careers in Commercial Real Estate for many years.

As Real Estate professionals, we've done our fair share of traveling. This has certainly given us an advantage in knowing what it takes to have memorable travel and lodging experience. We've gone out of our way to provide all the comforts of home, while focusing on the details. It's a tall order to host both small and large groups in a home this size- but we're more than qualified and certainly up for the challenge.

We live and work in Chicago, but have always enjoyed the Lake Geneva area. Grandview holds a soft spot in my heart because its truly a unique home. It is an unbelievable place to get away, relax and enjoy friends and family. The private in ground pool is my son's favorite thing about this home.

This is truly a special place. We hope you enjoy Grandview Point as much as we do.

What makes this house unique

This home is atop of hillside that feels like a private retreat. We remodeled the home and opened up the living and dining area to allow for guests to move around easily and remain interactive with the group.

This oversized gourmet kitchen is truly the heart of the home and has enough room for everyone to mingle and participate in the prep work.

Amenities

Burlington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please refer to our Agreement for complete outline of House Rules.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - Main Level - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - Main Level - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - Lower Level - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - Main Level - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom Suite- Main Level - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - Main Level - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - Lower Level - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Geneva Quality Vacation Home w Inground Pool & Sweeping Views, 4BR, 4BA
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property for a business meeting/retreat. The setting was perfect and the house was great. No problems at the house. The owner met me there upon check in and showed me the ins and outs of the home which was greatly appreciated. Home was clean and everything was easy to find that was needed. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone heading into Lake Geneva. It was close to downtown and far enough away for peace and quiet. This led to a highly productive couple days of meetings for me and my team. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your wonderful home!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We know how busy you are and very much appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a note. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you were able to squeeze a little bit of fun between business meetings. We hope you think of us during your next visit to Lake Geneva- whether you're here for business or pleasure, we'd love to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the house, the pool and the screened porch. Really like the kitchen. Also like the seclusion.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and tidy. Beds and furniture were all comfortable. We stayed here for our sons wedding with my older parents and two other couples. One couple had to occupy the room with the twin beds but they managed. I liked the house so much that if I would ever move to the area and it were on the market I would buy it.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central IL
5

We stayed at Grandview Point for a sisters vacation. We loved the house and private pool!

  • 5 of 5

The house, screened-in porch, and pool were so nice that we spent most of our vacation hanging out at the house. We like to cook, and the kitchen was well equipped for that. Dean was so very nice and helpful. We will definitely consider staying at Grandview Point again!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We couldn't be more pleased to hear you enjoyed the home and found the kitchen had everything you needed. We pride ourselves on getting the details right - it's so nice to read that we accomplished our mission. We do hope you choose us to host your next Lake Geneva getaway. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, clean and spacious. Minutes from Lake Geneva. Pool was an added bonus!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in every detail in our homes and so pleased that you noticed our attention to them. We hope that when your future getaway plans bring you back to the Lake Geneva area, you return to one of our Quality Lake Geneva Rental homes. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL, USA
5

great getaway space!

  • 5 of 5

Grandview was great. We did a couples weekend getaway and the house was perfect with multiple areas to hang out but plenty of space for all three couples to have their own space as needed. We came in during a winter storm and Dean was flexible to our timeline and attentive to the unique needs of bad weather conditions. The house is clean and has everything you would need. There were more formal processes, rules and regulations than many other rental properties I've stayed at but nothing that seemed completely unreasonable. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so pleased you and your group enjoyed your getaway weekend at Grandview, despite the snow storm. It was our pleasure to do whatever we could, to insure your trip went smoothly and safely. We're not surprised you found our rental documents more formal than other vacation rental properties. Many other Owners see their rentals as a side job or hobby. We take what we do very seriously. We own and manage 3 vacation homes and have been continuously improving our process for over 15 years. We're happy to hear that you felt them reasonable and hope to see you at your next Lake Geneva couples weekend getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House needs upkeep

  • 3 of 5

This house had numerous windows that would not open & many of the ones that did open were missing screens. Many of the door locks were broken and very flimsy. There were ants in the kitchen. We were left one garbage bag in each bathroom and 4 in the kitchen for a week. One of three bathrooms did not have towels. The master shower was tiny and very run down as well. All of the literature mentioned a fire pit which had been removed. The pool was well maintened.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re so disappointed to hear that you weren’t completely satisfied with your stay at our home. As you can imagine, during the Spring and Summer months, the windows and screens, as well as the door knobs of the home take quite a beating. We actually have them scheduled for replacement. Unfortunately, the replacement was scheduled after your visit with us. It’s our practice to meet our guests upon check in, to not only get them familiar with the home but to address any initial issues they find. We also make it a point to leave our cell phone numbers in the event we can be of service- for any reason. With that being said, we would’ve jumped at the opportunity to address the ants you found and lack of trash bags and towels. Our housekeeping team is fantastic- but at times, can't help but overlook some things. We’re saddened that you didn’t reach out to us to fix these details for you. We strive to have all of our guests enjoy the house at the fullest. The master shower is actually standard size, but yes on closer inspection it can use refreshing. We will be sure to get that on the calendar. As for your feedback on a fire pit. You must have our home mistaken with another. We do not have a fire pit at this home, therefore don’t have any literature that includes one. We completely understand how you could be mistaken and how disappointed you were to not find one. Thank you for your compliment about our pool. It’s always a challenge to keep an outdoor pool surrounded by nature, well maintained and clean for the guests. As a result, we very much appreciate your positive comment on it! We know you have many lodging options for lodging in Lake Geneva and are so happy you chose to stay with us. We hope to have a future opportunity to make your vacation nothing but memorable! Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
General Mitchell International

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Heated Pool $0
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500

$200 Cleaning Deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties