Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Geneva Quality Vacation Home w Inground Pool & Sweeping Views, 4BR, 4BA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Nature Views Surround, Inground Pool, Pool Table, Open Concept Design

With 3200 square feet of spaciousness, Grandview sleeps 8 comfortably in its 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. It’s professionally decorated and designed with both living and entertaining hubs to accommodate guests who want to spend time in large groups or splinter off and enjoy the home’s cozy nooks.

They say the kitchen is the heart of every home. This couldn’t be more true. Entertain or channel your inner chef in Grandview’s expansive professional kitchen. This thoughtfully designed and well stocked kitchen has everything you need to whip up a delicious gourmet dinner party or a simple meal for two.

Enjoy Grandview’s 2 exposed deck areas to nature watch or partake in your favorite cocktail. For those of us needing a little more protection from the sun; revel in the outdoors without the need of a hat or sunscreen (not to mention the bug spray) in the screened in porch just off of the living room. Experience the one of a kind breathtaking 10 mile unobstructed views and serene sunsets that this home has to offer.

When in season, delight in swimming or sunning by the sparkling pool. Pool chairs surround this oasis in nature. Take pleasure in the having a pool all to yourselves and all that is has to offer.

For guests who want to take a break from the outdoors, they are only steps away from a complete recreation room. Located on the lower level is Grandview’s entertaining living and game space. There you will find a built in wet bar, pool table and electronic dart board, as well as 2 separate areas to both relax and enjoy each other’s conversation. Sink into the home theater seating and watch the game or a movie on a 55” inch TV.

If you’re looking for a truly unique place to vacation, host your family reunion, corporate retreat or celebrate a birthday, anniversary or the company of your friends and family, Grandview Point is the place you want to be.

Our attention to detail and commitment to making your stay with us a memorable one, is our number one priority. Let us help you plan the perfect get-together.

Keywords: Luxury, Wedding, Anniversary, Birthday, Bachelorette, Family Reunions, Party, Retreat, Nature, Pool, Decks, Patio, Game Room

More Details

Owner
Dean Spieker
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Dean Spieker

We're the Spieker's and this is our rescue pooch- Ace.

I'm a Fine Arts major with am emphasis in Design from California and my husband is a Business and Social Studies major from Wisconsin. As with many others, our careers took us on a slightly different path. We both have built our careers in Commercial Real Estate for many years.

As Real Estate professionals, we've done our fair share of traveling. This has certainly given us an advantage in knowing what it takes to have memorable travel and lodging experience. We've gone out of our way to provide all the comforts of home, while focusing on the details. It's a tall order to host both small and large groups in a home this size- but we're more than qualified and certainly up for the challenge.

We live and work in Chicago, but have always enjoyed the Lake Geneva area. Grandview holds a soft spot in my heart because its truly a unique home. It is an unbelievable place to get away, relax and enjoy friends and family. The private in ground pool is my son's favorite thing about this home.

This is truly a special place. We hope you enjoy Grandview Point as much as we do.

What makes this house unique

This home is atop of hillside that feels like a private retreat. We remodeled the home and opened up the living and dining area to allow for guests to move around easily and remain interactive with the group.

This oversized gourmet kitchen is truly the heart of the home and has enough room for everyone to mingle and participate in the prep work.

Amenities

Burlington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - Main Level - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - Main Level - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - Lower Level - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - Main Level - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom Suite- Main Level - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - Main Level - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - Lower Level - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Geneva Quality Vacation Home w Inground Pool & Sweeping Views, 4BR, 4BA
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
3

House needs upkeep

  • 3 of 5

This house had numerous windows that would not open & many of the ones that did open were missing screens. Many of the door locks were broken and very flimsy. There were ants in the kitchen. We were left one garbage bag in each bathroom and 4 in the kitchen for a week. One of three bathrooms did not have towels. The master shower was tiny and very run down as well. All of the literature mentioned a fire pit which had been removed. The pool was well maintened.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re so disappointed to hear that you weren’t completely satisfied with your stay at our home. As you can imagine, during the Spring and Summer months, the windows and screens, as well as the door knobs of the home take quite a beating. We actually have them scheduled for replacement. Unfortunately, the replacement was scheduled after your visit with us. It’s our practice to meet our guests upon check in, to not only get them familiar with the home but to address any initial issues they find. We also make it a point to leave our cell phone numbers in the event we can be of service- for any reason. With that being said, we would’ve jumped at the opportunity to address the ants you found and lack of trash bags and towels. Our housekeeping team is fantastic- but at times, can't help but overlook some things. We’re saddened that you didn’t reach out to us to fix these details for you. We strive to have all of our guests enjoy the house at the fullest. The master shower is actually standard size, but yes on closer inspection it can use refreshing. We will be sure to get that on the calendar. As for your feedback on a fire pit. You must have our home mistaken with another. We do not have a fire pit at this home, therefore don’t have any literature that includes one. We completely understand how you could be mistaken and how disappointed you were to not find one. Thank you for your compliment about our pool. It’s always a challenge to keep an outdoor pool surrounded by nature, well maintained and clean for the guests. As a result, we very much appreciate your positive comment on it! We know you have many lodging options for lodging in Lake Geneva and are so happy you chose to stay with us. We hope to have a future opportunity to make your vacation nothing but memorable! Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location. Great House. Awesome Pool!

  • 5 of 5

We go to Lake Geneva every year to get my college buddies together for a long weekend of golf. This house was perfect. The courses and resteraunts were nearby and having a pool all to ourselves was great. It rained one day during our weekend and the pool table and darts at the house gave us something to do while we waited out the rain.

Since we all had different flight times home, Dean allowed us to have a late check out time and was awesome to work with. We really enjoyed our stay at Grandview. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay...in every way!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Lake Geneva house for our annual Mother's Day retreat/weekend. There were eight of us and collectively we agree that the house was SPLENDID and incredibly spacious! Dean was especially accommodating and overall the house had all the amenities we needed. We are already thinking of a date for our next visit.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 1

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
General Mitchell International

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Heated Pool $0
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

$200 Cleaning Deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties