Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Island Palm / Island Seas Marina Villas - 1 Bdrm Standard Villa - Marina View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Please click the Rates tab, or scroll down for Pricing!

* We must always re-check availability before confirming your stay - this normally takes 24 hours - or up 72 hours on the weekend, because we can't always get confirmations on the weekend.

***********************************

***This condo is at a timeshare resort.

Upon arrival - you may be asked to attend a sales presentation in exchange for gifts, but attending a sales presentation is not part of your original booking, so you are not required to do one as a fully paid wholesale client

***********************************

**Pictures shown are for illustration purposes only, and are not specific to this rental. Your actual room views may vary.​

************************************

We wish to invite you to Island Palm Marina Villas! We are situated on a beautiful, deep-water channel right across the street from our sister property, the Island Seas Resort, and just steps from Silver Point Beach on Grand Bahama Island.

Our Villas feature all the comforts you enjoy back home like cable TV and wireless internet, plus we have a private hot tub right on the marina. Guests also enjoy full access to all of the services and amenities available at Island Seas Resort, including daily activities, private beach, restaurants, free shuttle, and beautiful pool deck with swim-up bar.

The Villas are fully equipped one-bedroom condominium style units featuring queen size beds, pull-out sofas, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and full kitchens. If you're looking for a place to tie off, the marina can support vessels up to 80' and boasts cable and electrical hookups.

This unit comes with:

Courtyard views - Wireless Internet - Bedroom and Common Room Televisions - Cable TV Programming - DVD Player and Movie Rental - Full Kitchen - Cooking Utensils - Microwave

Alarm Clock - Hair Dryer - Room Safe - Clothes Iron -

Ironing Board - Washer and Dryer Access

Capacity: Up to 4 People

Beds: 1 Queen Bed + 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Bathrooms: 1 Full Bathroom

Size: 650-700 Square Feet

Views:Marina

Availability is limited, Book Today!!

* We cannot get confirmations during the weekend.

**Pictures shown are for illustration purposes only, and are not specific to this rental. Your actual room views may vary.​

$15.00 Taxes & Resort Fees (Per Person, Per Night) - Due Upon Arrival

More Details

Property Manager
Chris Duval
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

Amenities

Williams Town Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Island Palm / Island Seas Marina Villas - 1 Bdrm Standard Villa - Marina View
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
3

Nice/Bad trip

  • 3 of 5

Cons: The Villas name is not Island Palms after all. It is Island Seas and that was very confusing when we first arrived. The room was in somewhat good condition. The frigs in all of the units we rented leaked the entire time we were there. No one came to provide clean towels or to make the beds until the 3rd day we were at the hotel. We had to call and complain about room service to actually make an appearance. The appliances were very dated and needed a complete facelift. The bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets were not very clean smelling themselves. There was no iron in one of the units and there were no linens for the sofa beds in the two of the units. The televisions were very old, unclear and the sound quality was terrible. The front office staff was very rude and appeared to be very annoyed when asked a question via face to face or over the phone. The waitress at the CoCoNut restaurants was very rude as well and didn't like to be asked questions about the menu.

Pros: The timeshare presentation wasn't bad with JuJu. I went in with an attitude that I did not want anything to do with getting a timeshare but at the end JuJu made me see a different light. The overall shape of the units was not at bad as others places we have stayed at before. With a few minor changes to the outdated items and may friendlier staff members I would consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello again Vlanouse, We thank you for the feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. ***************** We have brought your other points up to the resort and they are being addressed. I will reach out to you again after hearing back from the resort. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not great !

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at the Island Palm for two months in last january 2017. The accommodation ( Villa ) we had was managed by the hotel Island Sea Resort to whom we had to pay 30$/day for hotel services. We found that very expensive considering that we had already paid 72$/day when we booked.

We also found the furniture and decoration very basic in the villa compared to the one in the hotel room, there were no pictures on the walls, no cushion anything to make it seem like home from home.

The beach was not very nice ... lots of rocks on the beach, all the sun beds need to be replaced and lots of broken glass everywhere on the beach.

In general, the island has not been cleaned after the hurricane last october so it is not very attractive for now.

As transport was difficult we were pleased that there was a shuttle bus to take us to the supermarket once a week or Port Lucaya on a daily basis....taxis were expensive also.

We have no plan to return to Freeport.

Bernard and Patricia

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello again Bernard & Patricia, We obviously did something wrong, since my first response never posted. Here it is again... We thank you for the feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. ***************** Regarding the $30.00/nt fees due upon arrival, we tell people about that in the listing and again when we begin the booking process. It's mentioned a 3rd and final time as we accept the reservation request - so I'm not sure why this was a suprise to you. ***************** We have brought your other points up to the resort and they are being addressed. We hope that despite your unhappiness, you'll give us another chance to host you at another of our resort locations, so we can give you the type stay you had hoped for this time around. So, whenever you get ready to travel again, we would appreciate if you check with us 1st, before you book elsewhere, so we can try and help you again. Plus you'll get an additional past guest discount. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lilburn, GA
4

Phenomenal view from both balconies!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The resort was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Coconuts restaurant has great food and my favorite drink from the bar was the Mango Bahama Mama. I would definitely choose to stay at this resort again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello again Chondra, I'm not sure how my first response never posted - but Thank You for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Keep us in mind for next vacation, as we have resort options all over the country - and if we can help - you'll get an additional past guest discount! Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great stay and location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our week stay in our large comfortable unit with 2 balconies and water views and fully set up kitchen and dining.

Right on the beach, large swim pool and fun happy hour and staff were very helpful with car rental and room services.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello again Georgina, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Keep us in mind for next vacation as we have resort options all over the country - plus you'll get an additional past guest discount! Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

7 Day advance notice of arrival date required.
Cancellation Policy:
Cancel at least 30 days prior to arrival date - get a 100% refund.
Cancel at least 14 days prior to arrival date - get a 50% refund.
Cancel less than 14 days prior to arrival date - No Refund.
Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM CST(Central Standard Time)

$15.00 Taxes & Resort Fees (Per Person, Per Night) - Due Upon Arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties