Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandpipper Bay, On golf course, 3BR, 2BA, 1st floor June 10 to 17 discount

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Discounted June 10 to 17, at $595, plus cleaning and tax, total $762

Our golf villa is located right on the golf course with an incredible golf course view from the entire living area and the master bedroom. It is a first floor unit with three bedrooms, two full bathrooms and a screened in porch facing the golf course. It is two buildings away from swimming pool and hot tub.

Beautifully decorated, it has upgraded carpet, custom-painted walls, and titled floor throughout kitchen, foyer and bathrooms. There are one king, one queen, and two single beds. There are two TVs, with a 50 inch flat TV in the living room and a 32 inch flat TV in one of the bedrooms. Bluray DVD players are also provided. We provide fully-equipped kitchen, linens, and towels.

The Condominium of Sunset Village is at the Sandpiper Bay Golf and Country Club, at the northern end of the well known Grand Strand. It has two siwmming pools and two hot tubs, plus tennis courts. The unsoiled beach at Sunset Beach and the world’s seafood capital, Calabash, are only five minutes away. North Myrtle Beach is 15 minutes to the south and Wilmington is 40 minutes to the north. Besides the Dan Maple designed 27-hole Sandpiper Golf Course, the area has numerous well known courses, including those at Angels Trace (two), Sea Trail (three), The Pearl (two), Thistle, Ocean Ridge (three), and Oyster Bay.

Keywords: Golf Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Sunset Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Sandpipper Bay, On golf course, 3BR, 2BA, 1st floor June 10 to 17 discount
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

Great location, clean condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here! Clean, updated condo in a very quiet location that is close to everything. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The sheets were dirty and had to be washed before we could sleep on them. The mattress pads were soiled. The furniture was outdated and the furniture in the family room sagged when someone sat on it.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Minnie, I am so sorry that you didn't have a good experience staying at our condo like our other guests did. We always try our best to delight our guests to ensure they have a pleasant stay. I wish you have contacted me right away when you checked in with these issues, we would have taken actions right away. Thanks for providing this feedback. I will share it with the cleaning service and ensure it won't happen again. Sincerely, Mei
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large condo well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Every year the four of us take a golf trip. This condo was excellent for us since it was located near many nice courses. The condo was large and well maintained. The owner was great to work with and this was one of our best trips.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ditto all the other 5-star reviews

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property. Very clean and comfortable. Mei was very responsive and a pleasure to rent from. We've stayed in other properties in this complex, and this was our favorite for our family of four (kids liked each having their own bedroom). We visit relatives who live in the area and hope to be back next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's a great place, the family loved it. We will look to come back to the same unit.

  • 5 of 5

They have a wonderful place that is sure to please everyone in your group

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and beautiful rental!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very, very nice. The owner is quick to respond and kind. The price is well worth this beautiful location. We will be returning every year. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre Season
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$595
 
 
Peak
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Post Season
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
$395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.75%

Our preferred payment method is eCheck. If you book via a credit card, additional 2.9% credit card processing fee might be assessed. Contact owner for more information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties