Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandpipper Bay, On golf course, 3BR, 2BA, 1st floor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our golf villa is located right on the golf course with an incredible golf course view from the entire living area and the master bedroom. It is a first floor unit with three bedrooms, two full bathrooms and a screened in porch facing the golf course. It is two buildings away from swimming pool and hot tub.

Beautifully decorated, it has upgraded carpet, custom-painted walls, and titled floor throughout kitchen, foyer and bathrooms. There are one king, one queen, and two single beds. There are two TVs, with a 50 inch flat TV in the living room and a 32 inch flat TV in one of the bedrooms. Bluray DVD players are also provided. We provide fully-equipped kitchen, linens, and towels.

The Condominium of Sunset Village is at the Sandpiper Bay Golf and Country Club, at the northern end of the well known Grand Strand. It has two siwmming pools and two hot tubs, plus tennis courts. The unsoiled beach at Sunset Beach and the world’s seafood capital, Calabash, are only five minutes away. North Myrtle Beach is 15 minutes to the south and Wilmington is 40 minutes to the north. Besides the Dan Maple designed 27-hole Sandpiper Golf Course, the area has numerous well known courses, including those at Angels Trace (two), Sea Trail (three), The Pearl (two), Thistle, Ocean Ridge (three), and Oyster Bay.

Keywords: Golf Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

Amenities

Sunset Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Sandpipper Bay, On golf course, 3BR, 2BA, 1st floor
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and lots of room!! Our group really enjoyed the golf courses.

Only suggestion I would make is a fan on the screened-in porch would have made sitting out there much more enjoyable and there was too much furniture on patio-a few chairs would have been plenty. The table and chairs that roll(or supposed to)have seen better days . We did see 3 alligators during the week in the pond while sitting out there(they stayed in the pond too) That was pretty interesting.

Beach very close and not crowded like in Myrtle. Becks Seafood in Calabash is a great place to eat- good atmosphere plus offers other food for those who don't like seafood- Very reasonable prices. And foodlion is literally 4 minutes from condo- very handy

We used pool daily which was never very busy

Would stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oak Hill, WV
5

There are no words ......

  • 5 of 5

There are no words to adequately express how satisfied we were with this condo at Sunset Village. The owners were extremely wonderful to work with from the first time I contacted them to after we departed.

The condo was very spacious. The location to the pool, golf, Sunset Beach, Calabash, Myrtle Beach is perfect. The unit is on the bottom floor, no steps. This was a big plus as my wife is facing knee surgery in a couple weeks.

This was by far the most relaxing vacation we have shared. All the comforts of home, privacy and we even had a couple ducks that visited outside the screened porch.

The beach is only about 10 minutes away. We went every morning after breakfast (one morning we went down and watched the sunrise). We would return to the condo for a late lunch, relax a bit watching TV and then spend the evening at the pool and in the hot tub, which is just steps away.

You definitely will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo was great. Great price. Owner, Mei was available and nice. Clean and roomy . Pool was near

  • 5 of 5

Awesome. Will come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Very well equipped condo. The owner has thought of everything. Location perfect for golfers and anyone else who wants a hassle free rental. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, clean condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here! Clean, updated condo in a very quiet location that is close to everything. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The sheets were dirty and had to be washed before we could sleep on them. The mattress pads were soiled. The furniture was outdated and the furniture in the family room sagged when someone sat on it.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Minnie, I am so sorry that you didn't have a good experience staying at our condo like our other guests did. We always try our best to delight our guests to ensure they have a pleasant stay. I wish you have contacted me right away when you checked in with these issues, we would have taken actions right away. Thanks for providing this feedback. I will share it with the cleaning service and ensure it won't happen again. Sincerely, Mei
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $100

Our preferred payment method is eCheck. If you book via a credit card, additional 2.9% credit card processing fee might be assessed. Contact owner for more information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties