Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Block To Beach! Convenient, Modern, Comfortable, Clean.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,140 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights


About the property

2 Br/ 2 Ba Townhouse, 1 Block From Beach. Close To Grocery, Shopping, Restaurant

Comfortable, convenient townhouse one block to beach and close to other attractions. 2BR/2BA with 1 BR and BA with shower downstairs, and main living area, dining area, BA, master BR, laundry room and balcony upstairs. Many recent upgrades including new kitchen and appliances, new carpeting, flat screen TVs. Hi-speed WiFi. Virtually everything you'll need in kitchen, beach chairs, cooler and much more. Just bring your beach towel(s) and sunscreen!

Bruce Sachenski
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

About Bruce Sachenski

Both my wife and I grew up in New Jersey and live there now (when we're not in Florida). Graduated from Colorado State University. We love the beach, fishing and golf -- just some of the reasons we love Anna Maria Island.

Bruce Sachenski purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Bruce Sachenski chose Holmes Beach

We had been going to Anna Maria for several years and loved it so much we decided to buy there. Been to many beaches throughout the world and the beach here is by far among the best. Great fishing, great restaurants, numerous golf courses and plenty of things to do.

What makes this townhome unique

Quiet residential neighborhood. We love sitting on the balcony for coffee in the morning and cocktails in the afternoon. Love walking to the beach in the evening to catch the amazing sunsets.


Holmes Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Downstairs: Stall shower, toilet, sink. Upstairs: Tub and shower, sink, toilet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Downstairs: Queen bed, desk, chair, dresser, TV. Upstairs: King bed, chair, desk, dresser, TV
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
1 Block To Beach! Convenient, Modern, Comfortable, Clean.
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Columbus, Ohio

Loved this awesome property!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful week staying at this townhouse in Holmes Beach. It was exactly as advertised- perfectly clean, great location, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jenny. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back at some time in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South Haven, Michigan

Great location, but very dirty.

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed on Anna Maria for many years. This particular home was in an excellent location. it was very close to shopping, several restaurants, a coffee shop and the beach. It was nice to be able to wake up and just go every morning without worrying about parking. We came during Spring Break.

The home was spacious and offered everything you needed. It had a washer and dryer, chairs for the beach and ever a bbq.

It however was extremely dirty. Whoever did the housekeeping in this home has been doing a very quick job for an extremely long time. Long hair in the bathroom everywhere, in the drawers, on the walls. The shower curtain has mold in some places. Floor only washed in areas that is noticable, not in corners or under furniture. Dirty mop in closet, dirty rags as well. I could keep go on but you get the picture. Pictures where sent to the owner. Not even a partial refund was offered to us. Would not recommend. Would not stay again. We could not find a new place as it was Spring Break. We bought cleaning supplies and cleaned it ourselves.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not find our place up to your standards but we have never had a complaint before. We have been using the same cleaning service for years and have never had a problem. When you contacted me--a day after check-in-- I had my cleaning person go back but you refused to allow her to do anything, including replacing what you claim was a dirty shower curtain. Floors not washed in corners or under furniture? I find that hard to believe as there is no furniture on any tile floor that is washed. I too, could go on but again, in 10 years of rentals, I never have had a bad review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I am 77 and was concerned about the steps but good railings.what a special owner ! Perfect miss it a

  • 5 of 5

Excellent excellent excelllent !🌴🌴🌴🌴😎😎💕💕💕

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. Glad that you enjoyed our place and hope that you keep us in mind or future vacation needs. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place supplied with all you need to have some meals at home. Everything you need for a vacation at the beach, including beach umbrella, chairs, etc. Close to beach, restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacy, and free bus to take you around this beautiful island.

The apartment is as advertised.

Bruce, the owner, is a very pleasant man always willing to accommodate your needs.

I couldn't have asked for a better place. Strongly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Close to the beach and amenities!

  • 5 of 5

The beach and grocery store were within walking distance. The house supplied all the needed supplies for beach time, cooking and linens. We had a great week with friends. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
salem, VA

Great Location and Met Our Needs

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property from June 3-10. The property is adequately represented in the photos and descriptions. It is perfect for 4 adults and there is a blow up mattress if needed for a younger child. The configuration of the unit gives privacy for the adults. The unit is well appointed with plenty of bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, cooler, and kitchen necessities. The location is a short walk to the beach and. convenient to Publix.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Holmes Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.