Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Studio Heart Of Marais

Bedrooms 1
Space 280 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Authentic Studio 1 Room On Private Internal Courtyard

Standing apartment, completely renovated in contemporary style by an Italian architect. The modern and minimalist style is in perfect harmony with antique oak-beamed. It is on second floor on rue Beranger, in the lively 3rd district called Marais.

It is composed by large living room overlooking the courtyard with open space kitchen and a bathroom with shower, sink, toilet and hair dryer.

The clear hardwood floor and oak beam, makes the flat very lightly. You would love a glass of French wine enjoying the view of typical parisien buildings. The flat is located in a quite one way street full of trees. The apartment is well equipped with sink, ceramic hob, fridge, oven, toaster, boiler, washer machine, iron, unlimited high speed internet access, WiFi.

Also provided: fresh bed linens, blankets, pillows, towels and kitchen utensils.

Please notice the sofa bed gets real comfortable mattress with bedspring like a bed (160 cm width and 200 cm length = queen size) where you can sleep every day.

2 Keys given.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Guillaume

I come from Italy, I'm married and I am an happy mother of two little boys. I love Paris so much and I will be happy to share with you everything I know about the city

Guillaume purchased this apartment in 2010

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was living in Paris rather than being a tourist. Yes we were tourists and being so close to the Metro, restaurants, the Marais and the Canal St. Martin was perfect.

The property is even more cozy than the photos. Living room was great for reading, surfing the web and TV watching. Good reception on all accounts. The provided computer came in handy when IPhone and IPad screens felt too small. Thanks.

Inner courtyard was tranquil with immediate entry out into the world from the central location. Yes, upstairs neighbor was a bit clunky, but having read the reviews beforehand , we were not really bothered by it.

Nice layout of the apartment with large windows opening into the court yard. Bright enough especially in the afternoons.

Don't miss crossing over the Place Republic and going over to the Canal St. Martin. Very scenic, great restaurants, and a wonderful area to stroll through. Check out the two Cambodian Restaurants.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 3


Le Marais Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 280 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Studio Heart Of Marais
average rating of 4.571429 based on 10 reviews

Suite is as described and in a very convenient location

  • 4 of 5

Suite was clean and in good repair. It was great to have a washer dryer to clean a few clothes too. Location was a great spot to explore from and walking distance to trains, sites, parks, food, and shopping. My only complaint would be that the check-in process was fairly confusing and difficult. There happened to be some road closures surrounding the property on our arrival which unexpectedly delayed us by about an hour and a half. The delay seemed to be rather difficult to explain to the host and the person that the host sent to meet us. It seemed from our correspondence that us not arriving at precisely the time we expected was a serious problem? In any case once we arrived and got the keys everything else was fine and we had quite a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am enjoy you like your stay. Your review will help next guest to choose my place, especially if they want quiet and long term rental. You are also perfectly right to underline it is absolutely required to respect checkin time (in a rang of 1 hour) because we have also our own personal work (there is no permanent housekeeper). So transport information and time should be given before 1 week. And information when leaving airport/railway station should also be given (around 1 hour before arrival). With good communication, we will understand any delay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas

A Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

The flat was perfect for my stay. Exactly what the pictures show and more. I was very comfortable the entire stay. I had the pleasure of staying for 43 days. It was amazing. Light and airy with tall ceilings and 4 big windows! the bathroom was large and the kitchen had all the things needed for my stay. It is steps away from Republique Square and the metro. Just a 15 minute walk to Norte Damn and many many sights if you like to walk! The host was fantastic to deal with and very responsive! If I had a question they answered immediately! I can't say enough nice things about the flat. I hope I have the opportunity to stay again soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ben, I am fully enjoy you love your stay. Indeed I am so happy to give opportunity for people to discover Paris in my home, either for short stay or long stay like you did. You review will help other guest in their choice. And of course you are welcome back again, just have a look to my calendar.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location!

  • 3 of 5

This vrbo is located right outside the Republique metro station which allows access to all the main attractions in Paris. The surrounding area is also bustling with cafes, top rated restaurants, a Monoprix (grocery store), and shopping. Once you step outside, there is Foig, a gluten and dairy free restaurant, and Umami, Paris’ only matcha café. Paris is great for walking around and finding your own gems and we didn’t realize how close we were to many of them.

One issue we did have was that the apartment wasn’t cleaned prior to us arriving, which Guillame assured us has never happened. Guillame pulled through though, coming to dry the bedsheets that were still in the wash and tidied up for us while we went out to grab dinner. He also bought us a bottle of wine to make up for this mishap. We pointed out that a light bulb needed to be changed to one of the main light fixtures and Guillame came the next day to change it for us. We noticed that he also brought over a shower caddy. Overall the apartment was spacious, the shower had great water pressure, and having the washing machine was a nice convenience. The only thing I would recommend is that this vrbo purchase some new pillows as the ones we used seemed old (we unfortunately saw them without the pillow cases). We weren’t used to the humidity either, so the towel heating rack was useful. The vrbo says that it is non-smoking, however it smelled of smoke the entire time we stayed there and we believe tenants before us were likely smoking. As we were only there for 4 nights we didn't want to make a fuss.

Overall the location of this apartment made up for the first night’s mishap. I’m sure that this won’t happen to future guests. Paris is such a beautiful city with so much to do and this location is a great place to just come home to and sleep.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark, as you I was surprised at checkin that the studio wasn't cleaned by my maid who forgot it. So we, either guest and owner, have to remember what is Vacation Rental By Owner = an magic experience like a Paris citizen, and not an hotel accommodation. Hopefully we are 5 persons team to manage apartment so we always have backup solution for any request. The time spent together due to this mishap was great opportunity to meet together. I already follow your advice and I bring 2 new pillows and I change for occasion duvet cover for new one. You are of course welcome back again in one of my properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Turlock, California, United States

Very nice apartment, newly fitted-out. Great location !

  • 5 of 5

Very nice apartment, newly fitted-out. Great location, very close to Place de Republique and Metro (1 min!). Communication and arrangements with the host could not have been better. One to use again/recommend to others. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy you like my fully renovated studio. You are welcome back again !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing apartment, in a perfect position, you can almost walking everywhere

  • 5 of 5

Amazing apartment, in a perfect position, you can almost walking everywhere. The apartment was very clean and Anna very comunicative and nice. Higltly recomanded. Thank you very much for your welcome in Paris, we will be back for sure!!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I choice to buy and propose this place because in center of Paris, to avoid taking transport everytime, and doing lots of things walking by foot.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well positioned apartment

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 day stay in this clean, cozy, well positioned apartment. It was close to all shops. transport and other amenities. The owner was very helpful and communicative and I recommend a stay here.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice reviex. Indeed, all equipment are proposed inside for a long stay rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The apartment is ideally located in a very quite street on the corner of one of the liveliest square in Paris, Place de la République. The place is full of shops, “brasseries” and “terraces de cafè”; a taxi rank is very close, a velib station (bicycle) and one of the main subway station that allows to rapidly reach all the capital’s districts. A few step away you will find the oldest open air market of Paris called “Marché des Enfants Rouges” on Rue de Bretagne, which is loved by Parisians. Marais district, "branché" for its boutiques and its trendy restaurants, its museums, its cultural way ("Musée Picasso" o "Beaubourg"); leave your self carry from this magical atmosphere. It’s worth making a deviation beyond the Place de la République for a drink in the area frequented by young Parisians, who crowd the numerous cafés and restaurants along the Canal Saint Martin, where during the summer you can also make trips on the water. 
The most obvious charm of this apartment is, in any case, being able to welcome in the tranquility of a zen atmosphere after leaving the crowd, the sightseeing and the shopping. In the apartment you will also find a list of favorites restaurants and place in the neighborhood. Have a nice staying in my loved apartment.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $57.79
Refundable Damage Deposit $346.74

No additional taxes/fees collected.
Damage Protection = refund 7 days after checkout when no damage is reported.

Late checkin (after 10.00 pm) = possible with €40 extra fee.
Delay checkin (more than 1 hour) = €20/hour extra fee.

Long term rental (more than a month) = contract will be signed and price include €40/month electricity and €10/month water (so you will have to pay over consumption).

Cancellation Policy = 100% refund if cancellation done at least 30 days before arrival date, 50% refund if cancellation done at least 14 days before arrival date, no refund if cancellation done less than 14 days before arrival date.

Cancellation fees can be covered either by travel insurance, bank card insurance, or your private life insurance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties