expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Red River Gorge/Natural Bridge area

Campton, KY, USA
  • Cottage600 sqft
  • Bedrooms0
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

1 BR 1 Bath Cottage

This Brand new 1 BR 1BA Cottage is located in Cliffview resort. With Ziplines, Via Ferratta, Ropes Course, lakes, hiking, walking, fishing, swimming and not to mention spectacular views. We are located 8 miles from the Natural Bridge Exit in Slade.

This cottage has just been remodeled and has all new appliances, living room furniture, Bedroom furniture and a brand new bathroom. We have designed this cottage to have all the comforts of home without the labor of keeping it up. It is rustic, beautiful and warm.


Stacy Eldred

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
english, sign language-- FaceTime me if necessary
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018
Why Stacy Eldred chose Campton

We chose this property because it is in the center of the resort. We still have access to the majestic views, but with little ones we wanted to stay away from the cliffs. We have a nice secluded area where we own 2 cabins. A big cabin that sleeps 8 VRBO #501656 and our couples cabin that sleeps 2 and 2 only. We love that we have our own private lake for fishing, and access to 4 others within a 5 minute walk. We hike and run this area. The hills are challenging and the experience unforgettable

What makes this Cottage unique

This cottage is designed for couples or climbers. We want you to have all the amenities of home without the labor. Everything is brand new and designed for you to have a great experience.


    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 0 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
        • Queen Size Tempurpedic bed


        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower
        • Brand new shower, toilet, sink and flooring

        Location Type

          • Lake View
            You can see the lake off of the back porch
          • Lakefront
            Our property backs up to a lake and we have 5 more lakes within a 5 min walk from our front door
          • Mountain View
            The views in the resort are breath taking. Our cabin is centrally located. We are away from the cliffs, on safer grounds for guests visiting with children. We do have great sunrises and great sunsets
          • Resort
            BBQ Restaurant, Zip line, Hiking trails, lakes to swim in.


              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Romantic
              • Tourist Attractions


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Heating
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Towels Provided


                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove


                              • Dining
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 2 people


                                  • Books
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Television


                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Outdoor Grill


                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                          • not suitable for children
                                          • wheelchair inaccessible


                                              • churches
                                              • festivals
                                              • recreation center
                                              • restaurants

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • photography
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking
                                                  • wildlife viewing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • cycling
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • mountain biking
                                                          • mountain climbing
                                                          • mountaineering
                                                          • rock climbing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                            19 Reviews


                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Great getaway!

                                                            Dan S.

                                                            Wonderfully quiet little cabin. Wanda (I think that's her name) was the best! She supplied matches and saved us a trip to the store. Really enjoyed our stay.

                                                            Overall Not Too Bad

                                                            Shawn D.

                                                            Recently just stayed at the property for two nights. The owner is very prompt and courteous with responses.

                                                            The Pros:

                                                            1. Very quaint cabin that is dog friendly--big plus.

                                                            2. Easy to get to.

                                                            3. Basically a full kitchen, which is great.

                                                            4. The bed is very comfortable (albeit a bit small for taller people such as myself).

                                                            5. Pretty quiet.

                                                            6. Has a nice fire pit, although it was like 5 degrees on our stay so we didn't get to use it.

                                                            7. The shower gets very hot and has a solid spray...very good.

                                                            8. The cabin was clean upon our arrival.

                                                            The Cons:

                                                            1. The hot water heater is a bit small, reducing the amount of hot water available (very minor inconvenience, though).

                                                            2. Due to how cold it was, the only source of heat we had was an old space heater that didn't work very well. It worked, however it took quite some time to get a decent ambient temperature. When we woke up every morning, it was on the chilly side.

                                                            3. The biggest issue we had was the satellite TV. Again, the temperature precluded us from too many outside activities, so we watched some TV. If you are going to advertise that there is Satellite TV available, it is best that you not monopolize all of the tuners with watching and recording shows at your house, thereby not allowing your paying guests the option to use one of the amenities. Again this is a minor complaint, but when there's not a lot to do, is got to be a little frustrating a couple of times.

                                                            Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the cabin, and would stay here again.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Dear Shane,

                                                            I am sorry to hear that you did not get the benefits of the Satellite

                                                            TV and you didn't feel the heater was sufficient.

                                                            It is most unfortunate that you didn't contact me in reference to these issues, as both could have been resolved immediately. (That is why I give my phone number so many times on the contract and directions)

                                                            We don't have DISH in our home here in Virginia, and we have extra heaters stored in the main house that we could have had delivered to you.

                                                            Don't ever hesitate to ask for help. That is why it is offered.

                                                            Thank you for your Response

                                                            Very nice and cozy πŸ‘πŸ˜

                                                            Diana B.

                                                            We totally enjoyed the quiet area and the nice cozy cabin.

                                                            Thank you Stacy for an amazing little cabin perfect for a long secluded weekend.

                                                            Karla H.

                                                            The cabin had everything we could have needed. It was quiet and clean with perfect directions and amenities.

                                                            Thanks so much we will definitely be back!

                                                            Perfect Getaway!

                                                            Alyssa K.

                                                            We stayed in this cabin for 2 days as a quick birthday getaway and absolutely loved it. We were able to bring our dog and do some hiking at the Red River Gorge and enjoy the evenings at the cabin making dinner and sitting around the bonfire. It really is the perfect escape for 2 people. Stacy was very responsive when we had any questions. We plan to return soon!


                                                            Stevie Lynn C.Pittsburgh, PA

                                                            Great cabin. Clean, cozy. Good location. Had a great time


                                                            Campton, KY, USA

                                                            The Via Ferratta is the only horizontal rock climb in the United States. We have done it multiple times and we love it. The Cliffview Zipline is in the resort. There are 6 stops and over 7k feet of scenery below. The ropes course is located off of the Slade Exit. It is brand new. Although we have passed it many times. We still have not been able to take advantage of it. Natural Bridge Sky Lift is another favorite of our guests. The hike is even better. Natural Bridge also has a pool if you get tired of swimming in the local lakes

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                            Pet Fee
                                                            Damage Insurance
                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            19 Reviews
                                                            Excellent 4.5/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 864253