Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo are also worth visiting.
Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 29 min drive - 37.6 km
Getting around
Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 114 min drive
Restaurants
Mountain Fork Brewery - 10 min drive
Okie Girls Coffee & Ice Cream - 10 min drive
Shuck Me - 9 min drive
Naaman’s BBQ of Hochatown - 11 min drive
Hochatown Distilling Co. - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Castle Black - Secluded|Creekside|8 BD/8.5 Bath pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Castle Black - Secluded|Creekside|8 BD/8.5 Bath?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Castle Black - Secluded|Creekside|8 BD/8.5 Bath on 10 Aug 2027 start from £2,611, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Castle Black - Secluded|Creekside|8 BD/8.5 Bath?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Castle Black - Secluded|Creekside|8 BD/8.5 Bath?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Castle Black - Secluded|Creekside|8 BD/8.5 Bath?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Castle Black - Secluded|Creekside|8 BD/8.5 Bath located?
Situated in Broken Bow, this cabin is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Ouachita National Forest and within 9 miles (15 km) of The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown State Park. Mountain Fork Brewery and Broken Bow Lake are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Castle Black is very comfy and has everything you could possibly need or want. The outdoor living space is fabulous! Great for all ages! We loved that each bedroom has its own bathroom so there is no waiting or sharing personal space. Can't wait to come back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for staying with Sweetwater cabins, you were a pleasure to host! We appreciate you treating our cabin as if it was your own and leaving it super clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again and remember to use our returning guest discount code on your next booking!
Cabin was amazing and we enjoyed our stay. amenities were more than expected. We had 27 people ranging from 4 to 65 and everyone enjoyed themselves. Only issue was sewer smell that would cause us to stay inside for about 20 minutes every time sprinklers came on. We would absolutely stay in the cabin again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2022
Thanks for the great review Tamara. We have since had the sewer checked and reset to go off at 2:00 am as to not affect guests' stays.
Our stay at Castle Black was amazing! The home was absolutely beautiful, spacious, clean and very accommodating for a large group. We had 22 people and it was nice that everyone had their own bedroom/bathroom. Each room was uniquely decorated and very comfortable. The outdoor patio and game room was awesome. There was something to do for everyone. It is a beautiful private property with a nice creek running behind it. We will definitely book again. Highly recommend!
We had a great time with family on our first full family trip. There was enough space and things to keep the young and teenagers entertained when we were not out in town. The lay out of the house was nice. The times we had minor issues they were quickly addressed by property management to help. I appreciated their promptness in communication and attentiveness. I would recommend to other families.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for staying with Sweetwater cabins, you were a pleasure to host! We appreciate you treating our cabin as if it was your own and leaving it super clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again and remember to use our returning guest discount code on your next booking!
Perfect family getaway spot for unforgettable memories
We are so happy we chose to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday at Castle Black! It was so peaceful but also so much fun. 4 generations were represented. The house has every amenity our group of 21 could imagine. We did not want to leave. Multiple families stayed and here are a few of the comments/feedback:
"We had a great time at Castle Black! It was a relaxing retreat from the real world. We would definitely stay here again!
"No complaints here ! We loved it!"
"The house was absolutely amazing. The only concern was trying to go down the steps to the firepit and stream after dark."
"Although we were warned about the occasional sewer odor outside, it was a little overwhelming at certain times so guest just need to be aware of that.
We would recommend this for a larger group. The house has something for everyone.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2023
Thank you for staying with Sweetwater Cabins at this beautiful property.
We stayed at the Grand Adventure Cabin by Sweetwater for three nights and had a great time overall. The cabin was spacious, well laid out, and had plenty of common space for our group of 30.Highlights:Beautiful layout with a large, inviting patio.Bedrooms and bathrooms were excellent – clean, comfortable, and well-maintained.The entire cabin was tidy and well-kept.The snooker table was a fun addition for everyone.Areas for improvement:The hot tub’s filter was overdue for replacement.There’s a step at the exit to the second-floor balcony that’s hard to notice – both I and another guest tripped on it.The stairs are narrow and can be unsafe for younger children. A couple of kids nearly fell and ended up with minor scratches.The shuffleboard table wasn’t fully functional.More board games would make the evenings even more enjoyable.The lack of a garbage disposal/insinkerator made dish cleanup more difficult.The refrigerator was older and had some broken parts.Final thoughts:This is a good cabin with excellent space and a comfortable layout. With a few maintenance updates and added amenities, it has the potential to be truly outstanding.
Father’s Day weekend with the family. The house was great for the 11 year old through the 80 year olds. Everyone is going to make their way to the game room. I don’t know how many square feet there is of decks, but it is awesome.
We had such a wonderful time! We had a group of 23, ages infant to 77 years, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. There is plenty of room to spread out and also to gather together. Morning coffee on the back deck, watching the creek flow was my happy place!The host reached out to me just before arrival regarding a few items they discovered and make sure we had what was needed. The kitchen has plenty of dishes, pots, pans, baking sheets, crockpots, pitchers, toaster, can opener, hand mixer etc. I cant imagine there is anything you would need to bring except food and family.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Leo Grimone
10 Mar 2022
G
Great Great
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Rodney Stewart
28 Feb 2022
W
We loved our stay, the property was beautiful!!!! They all had nothing but positive things to say!!!
The price quoted on vrbo.com was incorrect. This has Nothing to do with the property, which was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb 2022
Thank you so much for staying with Sweetwater Cabins, you were a pleasure to host! We appreciate you treating our cabin as if it was your own and leaving it super clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again and remember to use our returning guest discount code on your next booking!
Our VRBO representative took care of the quote issue and it hasn't been an issue since. I'm sorry the glitch took place during your booking.
Thanks,
Donna