Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity

Billedgalleri for Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity

En træterrasse med udsigt til en gade og huse.
En boligvej med en træterrasse, en bil parkeret til siden og huse i baggrunden.
Et boligområde med huse, et træhegn og en bil parkeret på gaden.
Spiseplads med et træbord dækket til fire personer, store vinduer og en loftsvifte.
Et spiseområde med et træbord dækket til fire personer, store vinduer og en loftsvifte.

Anmeldelser

7,6 ud af 10.
Godt

Højdepunkter

  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Nær Nehalem Bay State Park

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Legetøj
  • Grill
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Køleskab
  • Vaskemaskine

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Manzanita, OR
  • Place, Sunset Beach
    ‪2 min. gang‬
  • Place, Manzanita Golf Course
    ‪3 min. gang‬
  • Place, Nehalem Bay State Park
    ‪9 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional)
    ‪47 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (4 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng

1 badeværelse

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Altan

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Manzanita

Denne feriebolig befinder sig ved strandpromenaden i Manzanita. Stedets naturskønne områder kan opleves med et besøg til Haystack Rock og Cannon Beach. Hoffman Center for the Arts og Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad er også et besøg værd. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom kajakroning og windsurfing i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår cykling og vandring.
Kort
Manzanita, OR

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Sunset Beach - 2 min. gang - 0.2 km
  • Manzanita Golf Course - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • Nehalem Bay State Park - 9 min. gang - 0.8 km
  • Hoffman Center for the Arts - 15 min. gang - 1.3 km
  • Neahkahnie Lake - 20 min. gang - 1.7 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Cannon Beach Station - 22 min. kørsel
  • Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional) - 49 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Neahkahnie Smoke House - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪Manzanita News & Espresso - ‬13 min. gang
  • ‪Wanda's Cafe + Bakery - ‬5 min. kørsel
  • ‪Roost Coffee - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Winery at Manzanita - ‬9 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity?

Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity den 1. nov. 2026 starter fra 2.732 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 31. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Central Manzanita Ocean-View Cottage Has Woodstove And Large Deck, Proximity?

Feriested ligger ved strandpromenaden, kun 5 minutters gang fra Sunset Beach og Manzanita Golf Course. Derudover ligger Nehalem Bay State Park og Hoffman Center for the Arts 15 minutter derfra.

Anmeldelser

7,6

Godt

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 5 af i alt 14 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 5 af i alt 14 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 1 af i alt 14 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 14 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 2 af i alt 14 anmeldelser

8,2/10

Rengøring

8,4/10

Indtjekning

8,0/10

Kommunikation

9,4/10

Området

8,4/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great communication and incredibly clean. Great location with a one minute walk to a path to the beach, and an easy, safe ten minute walk into town.Is it a luxe property? No. But that was not how it was represented. I was pleased with the temperature controls, television, and nice toiletries provided. I’d highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, low key, dog friendly rental in a convenient location.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nothing fancy about this home but worked out well for our needs. Close and easy access to the ocean beaches and the dogs loved it.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. aug. 2026
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you and your dogs had a very happy stay and got to enjoy the local beaches. Please consider coming back to stay with us again, we'd love it!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A very enjoyable experience. Instructions clear, information helpful and the home clean and comfortable.
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. jun. 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad that the info we sent over was helpful to you and thank you so much for calling out the cleanliness and comfort of the home. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

comfortable home in perfect location

We really enjoyed this rental home and its ideal location next to the beach and the coffee shops and restaurants of Manzanita. I would definitely stay here again.
Overnattede 1 nat i juni 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you at The Viking, and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Father's Day Weekend

This is a great little classic beach house clad with warm wood paneling inside. We had a great stay.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

great location, cute house

We had a great Thanksgiving at this property - our family of four (plus dog) really enjoyed the house, which is in a great location across the street from the beautiful Manzanita beach. We were lucky too to have incredible weather.
Overnattede 3 nætter i november 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. dec. 2023
Hi Rosemary! Thank you for your 5-star review and choosing to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us. We loved hosting your family at The Viking, and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great stay

The view was beautiful! The house is dated, but very clean. The team was responsive when I had an issue. I’d stay again.
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Viking. We loved hosting you, and hope to see you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning, kommunikation
First, they keep sending info to the info to the wrong email Second, the tv didn’t work they send acrepair person out but it needed a new router and no on one charter came to replace. Third, the toilet didn’t flush well Fourth, they asked for a 5 star rating. I would like a discount if one nights lodging I have a vrbo rental in August I’m considering canceling
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. mar. 2026
We're sorry to see this one-star review. Regarding the check in details email — we apologize for the time it took to clear up the mix up, but you made the booking with an email address you don't use, and that did cause our team some confusion. We also regret the TV/router issue; we are happy to say we have since resolved the issue completely. Maintenance also resolved the toilet flushing problem once it was reported. We do not request five star reviews from renters, but instead alert them to the fact that we want to know when you don't have a five-star stay. It helps us gather the necessary feedback we need to make immediate improvements. We do thank you for this feedback and will use it to improve.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Manzanita beach getaway

We enjoyed our time at the house although, there were a few things that could have been addressed, like the broken screen door which was a bit unsightly. The property manager was responsive when we called upon arrival, but given that the power had been out for over 24 hours already we really would have appreciated the heads up on that. Might have brought some extra flashlights or warm clothing as it was freezing cold. Otherwise, the stay was nice.
Overnattede 2 nætter i december 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Stayed over a holiday weekend… rates were very high

Not bad for normal/average rates. We stayed over a holiday weekend and payed three times the normal rate. The property has a very over grown landscaping with invasive thorny growth. Not ideal for pets. Limited kitchen utensils and pots/pans. Screen missing from side window by dining table. Musty smell immediately noted when entering the property. Signs of mildew in kitchen and bathroom. All soft surfaces should be removed and floors and walls should be treated to remediate this issue. We are moderately sensitive to mildew and couldn’t have stayed in this property longer than we did. Loved the griddle and the mixer! Spacious living space and large table for family. Partial ocean view. Obstructed by a tree across the street (understandably not in the control of the property), still very beautiful. This property has potential but should be renovated for the health and comfort of future guests.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. aug. 2025
Hi Rachel. We enjoyed hosting you, but we’re sorry to hear about the concerns with cleanliness, landscaping, and mildew sensitivity. Your comments will be shared with our team for review. We value your booking and hope to provide you with a more polished stay in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Frustrating Issue

We were greeted by 3 different remote controls for the TV and as familiar as we are with a remote for the TV itself, one for the cable and another for ROKU and after spending over an hour between myself and my wife, we could not get anything other than a local network. I sent a message to the host and promptly received an answer but it wasn't helpful. Over the 4 days we were there, we exchanged multiple messages but all failed to enable us to get anything other than that local network. We ended up watching movies on my laptop. A simple written guide would have prevented this frustrating issue. Otherwise, the stay was wonderful and we will definitely go back to the same house.
Overnattede 4 nætter i november 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. dec. 2024
Hi Michael! Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are considering a return visit! We sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experienced with the TV setup. Your suggestion for a written guide is an excellent idea, and we’ll share your comments with our local property team. We appreciate your patience during the exchanges and your feedback, which helps us improve. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway!
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

DO NOT BOOK!

Walked in and walked right out of this house. There is a company that manages this house, not the home owner. THEY ARE COMPLETELY UNRESPONSIVE. I received no check in information. When check-in day arrived I sent a message on VRBO 10 hours prior to check in, no response. Then again at check-in time. Still no response. Called several numbers, no answer. Fortunately, we found their store front and got check-in information. Upon arrival, we found the inside of this house does not look anything like the pictures. They brightened the pictures at least 5 shades. The wood paneling is actually very dark. The screens on the doors were ripped out. Doors were hard to open due to calcification. Bed sheets were dusty and dingy. The furniture smelled old and musty. The company claimed it's because it was built in the 70's, my house was as well. If it is taken care of properly, it would not have the stench of this place. When we requested a refund, it was denied. DO NOT STAY HERE. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY.
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. maj 2024
Hi Ellie. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your rental experience. We value your comments as this is how we can improve on behalf of our guests. We researched our correspondence and see on March 18th at 9:17am we emailed a confirmation of your reservation. Our email address, and phone number were listed on the first email which was opened. Our next email with all the check-in details was sent to this same email address on April 5th at 4:01PM. I do see this was opened on April the 6th. We sent out another email on April 12th about updating our check-out times at 2:29pm. This was also opened on April 12th. We sent a new email of check-in details on April 12th at 4:16pm which was also opened. We also sent a text message with your check-in instructions on April 11th at 9:00am. We responded to your VRBO message as well. While we appreciate that sometimes emails and communications get lost in the shuffle, we did make every attempt to get all information required for your reservation to you, prior to arrival. We can be reached via email, text or phone call 24 hours a day. In the event you call and don't reach someone, we are simply on the other line. As far as the condition of the home, we are sorry you did not feel the home was somewhere you wanted to stay. We do have housekeeping and maintenance staff who would have been pleased to come out and do some additional cleaning or maintenance work had we been notified of any issues while checked-in. This is an older coastal home (built in 1977) that is accurately depicted and represented; thus although we are sorry you were not satisfied, management has concluded that no refund is due.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

This place is overpriced and needs maintenance

If I'm spending a lot of money I expect a clean, well-maintained space with at least the basic amenities. This home is not being maintained, and no importance is given to how the users navigate it. The lockbox isn't intuitive. We spent way too long figuring out to punch the code in again to replace it. How hard is it to pin up laminated instructions? Or get a digital one that needs no key? There were no potholders or ice cube trays. I requested them and got potholders promptly. I requested ice cube trays again and they responded: "we'll check if there are any extras" We never got any. The blinds are heavy and many have wonky/broken cords. Both screen doors have no screens, are really weathered and crappy looking. They shout "we don't care! Just pay us lots of money!" One of the beds has a rattly metal frame which kept waking me up, and a big dip in the middle. And the "fitted" sheets keep coming off. The mattresses are nice and thick but the sheets are too small. Buy some new ones! The place was mostly clean, but no one has touched under the wood stove in months. Gross. There were 7 remote controls arrayed on the tiny coffee table. No instructions anywhere. My husband wanted to watch MNF but we couldn't get any channel except Fox. The lack of instructions just screams "we don't care!" The peekaboo view is pretty minimal. Don't waste your money on this place unless you really don't care about these daily annoyances and plan to be at the beach 12 hours a day.
Overnattede 5 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. okt. 2023
Hi Tess. We enjoyed hosting you, but we are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay at The Viking. We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments with our local property team as we are always striving to provide our guests with an excellent rental experience. We do see that you contacted us on the 3rd day of your stay requesting pot holders and ice trays, but there was no mention of any other issues. Had we been notified, we would have gladly sent our maintenance/housekeeping team over to address the blinds and bed frame as well as help with the TV. We value your booking, and can only hope we have the opportunity to host you in another Meredith Lodging home in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Overnattede 3 nætter i januar 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. feb. 2025
Hi Bruce! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Viking and hope to have the chance to host you again!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback