Buena Vista is home to this cabin. Browns Canyon National Monument and St. Elmo are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Arkansas Headwaters Recreation Area and Buena Vista River Park.
Buena Vista Heritage Museum - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Buena Vista River Park - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Arkansas River - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Arkansas Headwaters Recreation Area - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Cottonwood Hot Springs - 10 min drive - 11.7 km
Getting around
Gunnison, CO (GUC-Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional) - 92 min drive
Restaurants
Cool River Cafe - 12 min walk
Brown Dog Coffee Co - 11 min walk
Gunsmoke Cafe - 5 min drive
Buena Viking - 11 min walk
Jan's Restaurant - 4 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Wintersong Cabin #4 near Main St Skiing & Hot Spgs. close to downtown pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Wintersong Cabin #4 near Main St Skiing & Hot Spgs. close to downtown?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wintersong Cabin #4 near Main St Skiing & Hot Spgs. close to downtown on 10 Mar 2027 start from £302, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Wintersong Cabin #4 near Main St Skiing & Hot Spgs. close to downtown?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wintersong Cabin #4 near Main St Skiing & Hot Spgs. close to downtown?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wintersong Cabin #4 near Main St Skiing & Hot Spgs. close to downtown?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Wintersong Cabin #4 near Main St Skiing & Hot Spgs. close to downtown located?
Situated in Buena Vista, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Buena Vista Heritage Museum, Buena Vista River Park and Arkansas River. Arkansas Headwaters Recreation Area and Love Meadow are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The cabin was clean and my only observation was that the padding on the dining room chairs, .New tie-on covers would take care of the problem. The property is beautiful and quiet. The deer are a joy to watch
Apparently the fireplace has been non working since early this year, that would have been nice. A knife sharpener would also be helpful. However the property was beautiful, deer walking around all day everyday, and BV is a beautiful town.
Winter song! We really loved the location and property around the cabin. It's a five minute walk to the shops and restaurants on Main but in a secluded tree area. Great porch for sitting. The bed's fitted sheet wouldn't stay on which was a pain to wake up to every morning. Not a ton of cleaning required at checkout. But if you plan to do any cooking, bring any ingredients you might want aside from salt and pepper.
Great location. Close to everything. Porch furniture worn out. Dining table chairs badly stained. Living room furniture not as shown . Cabin was clean. Would stay here again. Quiet neighborhood.
Great wooded area, quiet, 7 minutes from the main part of town. Near Cottonwood pass. Really great communication with host. Easy check in & out. Very large cabin with a deck, grill, & seating outdoors! All the basics work. Well equipped with all you'd need for a stay of numerous days. Microwave door doesn't stay shut, fireplace non working so shouldn't be included in the listing. In serious need of updating- all furnishings are old & mismatched, but clean enough to use. It does need a DEEP cleaning like under the furnishings, appliances, etc. Some people noted that the bed & bedding are bad- but it's just fine. There IS a plastic liner over the mattress which makes sleeping hot, & the sheets slip off - that was uncomfortable. But if you're not expecting a fancy hotel & are on the easy going side, this is a nice place to stay. We recommend!
Perfect retreat to get away from noise. Accommodations are great location is great. Neighboring owners were very nice.Suggestions: Bed pillows could use washed or replaced would be better. Fire extinguisher inspection sticker is 20 years expired and front porch steps are bowed (potential tripping hazard). Would definitely recommend to others.
It was a perfect stop for our motorcycle ride over Cottonwood Pass. The neighbors in the cabin next door, Melanie and Tiffany were so friendly and helpful with making restaurant referrals and just being so inviting. We loved the atmosphere and vibe.
Great location and walkable to town. Loved having our own front porch. Patio furniture really needs replacing. The unit is dated, but had lots of room and we enjoyed our stay. Brand new grill on the front porch! Property manager was great and very responsive! Walkability to town and the Arkansas River made this place a nice find.
It was easy to forget that this little cabin was so close to downtown. It was quiet and mule deer visited daily. The host was very responsive to the few issues we had.
This cabin is quaint! It’s simple yet has everything one would need. The porch is lovely! Drinking coffee every morning watching the deer roam through was so amazing! We definitely recommend it! The host was also great with communication!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kathy F.
23 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Being from Colorado, we have visited this area many times and appreciate what makes it so special. I do want to share a few specifics about the property that I believe would be helpful to both future guests and the owner/host. There was one towel provided per guest, it was adequate for our stay and did not require us to contact the host. There were also no dish rags or scouring pad provided for washing dishes, but again, we made it work and did not need to reach out to the host.The interior furnishings and overall condition appear noticeably worn and do not seem to align with the listing photos. The fireplace also remains out of order, which was noted in a previous review from 2024. The bed topper is lined with plastic, which tends to trap body heat/moisture and made for an uncomfortable night's sleep. The patio furniture is also quite worn, as are the interior furnishings. I was surprised to see several reviews describing the property as a 10/10. I believe honest feedback is important, it gives owners an opportunity to understand where improvements are needed and to ensure future guests have a good experience. We absolutely loved the location, and the host was very communicative. I personally would not book it again unless I saw some investment and upgrades that better align the property with its pricing and listing presentation. I hope this feedback is received in the spirit intended, it is meant to be constructive and helpful to the owner and future guests. K & M
Rustic cabin with all the essentials for a nice stay. Comfy bed. Great location to access very quaint town of Buena Vista and all it's amenities. Also good proximity and access to wonderful hikes. The property manager was easy to work with. Adjacent neighbors were nice people, nice little community. Good value for the money. Thank you for the stay!!
Not cozyProperty not presented properly Dirty bed linen Bad mattress and not properly sized with frameFurniture in den totally worn out and couldn’t sit there for very longI would not rent there at any price Tub drained very slowlyCurtains were mostly sheer, privacy issuePatched places in very cheap flooringUsed the name of another cabin property that’s there in town
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov 2025
We were surprised to read this review, as the only direct communication we received from you via the VRBO platform during the booking was positive. While we understand you spoke briefly to our housekeeper, management was never contacted regarding the linens, drain, or privacy concerns, so we were denied the opportunity to assist you to make it right after the first night stay. Once management knew what was going on.You were not there anymore with no opportunity to fix it.
We strive to present the property accurately in our photos. However, we noticed you referred to our home by the name of a completely different property, which—combined with your sudden decision to leave early—suggests there was a significant amount of distraction and internal tension clouding your experience. We understand that when a trip becomes stressful due to personal dynamics, it is natural to feel frustrated that VRBO upheld the cancellation policy regarding your refund request and the chargeback process.
I hope the best for you too an anything that may be going on.
Cleanliness was just so so. No attention to details that would have upped it to 5. Excellent location and very peaceful for inside city limits. Was only 3 blocks from a wedding we were attending.
I
Very quiet and peaceful place. Everyone enjoyed yhe property and just how peaceful it was. Great for stargazing. The mornings were great for deer. The fireplace did not work for us. Needed batteries but when I tried new ones it said on but never turned on. I would stay again. Charles responded very fast.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
jim o.
20 Jul 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Cabin rental
Pros- close to town, quiet and nice to see animals walking about.
Cons- no ac, no dishwasher, taped up couch, hole in kitchen floor ( trip hazard). Awful bed! Other than that, great!
I’m concerned others rated this excellent. Far from it!
Will never stay there again.