Located in Lower Grand Lagoon, a neighbourhood in Panama City Beach, this cottage is near theme parks and near the beach. Thomas Drive and Pier Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Publix Sports Park or Tommy Oliver Stadium. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Signal Hill Golf Course - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Dat Cajun Place Cafe - 1 min walk
Ms. Newby's - 12 min walk
Wendy's - 13 min walk
Hammerhead Fred's - 16 min walk
Sue Thai Cafe - 20 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Lovely Beach Cottage w/ Private Fountain Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Lovely Beach Cottage w/ Private Fountain Pool?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lovely Beach Cottage w/ Private Fountain Pool on 30 Jan 2027 start from £420, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Lovely Beach Cottage w/ Private Fountain Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Lovely Beach Cottage w/ Private Fountain Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lovely Beach Cottage w/ Private Fountain Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lovely Beach Cottage w/ Private Fountain Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lovely Beach Cottage w/ Private Fountain Pool located?
Located in Lower Grand Lagoon, this cottage is within a 5-minute walk of Thomas Drive and Panama City Beaches. St. Andrews Bay and Rick Seltzer Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location. Comfortable mattresses and good showers. This was everything we needed for a week of swimming and bike riding. We loved parking right at the front door and the privacy. Also enjoyed waking up peacefully each morning with the mourning doves on the patio, and finishing the day with live music from across the street.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2026
Thank you Amy! I am so glad that you and your family had a nice vacation!
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Mary Donaldson, Owner/Manager
A Whale of a Good Time Beach Cottage
I was incredibly impressed. The cottage exceeded my expectations in every way and I look forward to staying here again in the future.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul 2026
Thank you Argus!
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next year and maybe you will be able to stay a bit longer next year!
Mary Donaldson
Owner Manager
A Whale of a Good Time Beach Cottage
We had an amazing stay! The house was adorable, clean, and had everything we needed. It was a very short walk to the beach, and we absolutely loved spending time in the pool. Everything was perfect, and we can’t wait to come back and stay again next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul 2026
Thank you Haleigh!
I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and I do hope you will return next year!
Thank you for your support!
Mary Donaldson
Owner Manager
A Whale of a Good Time Beach Cottage
We love staying at this house! The rest of our family stays at nearby condos/hotels on the beach but we love this little slice of paradise. We love going to the beach in the morning and relaxing in the shade at the patio pool in the afternoon. Mary always responds quickly as i had a question about the new TV which was quickly figured out. We eat all of our meals outside and just love it! It is always clean and well stocked.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jun 2026
Thank you Hannah!
It's always a pleasure to have you and your family!
Mary Donaldson
Owner Manager
A Whale of a Good Time Beach Cottage
The property was very clean the bedrooms were great. Not much sitting room. We came down to fish, didn’t go to the beach at all. The area is a little congested (which the owner states in the description) Bar across the street gets a little noisy. Outside patio is very nice. Parking is a little tight. I think it’s would be great for two people, a smidge tight with three, would not want to try six.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun 2026
Hello Garry:
I think you are my first fishing group! However, you missed the best part---our beach is amazing!!! and people do surf fish at the beach. I do hope you caught some fish! As you can see by the Bay Boat out front, my husband and son were big fishing fans. Unfortunately my husband passed away 3 years ago and my son seems to work all the time now.
My cottage has two bedrooms and my primary clientle are small family groups. So as stated in the description two queen beds and one queen sleep sofa. Most of my guests spend their time on the patio by the pool, where. there is seating for twelve, rather than in front of the TV. However, there is actually seating for 14 people in the great room, it's just not centered around the TV.
The karaoke restaurant/bar across the street has excellent food and inexpensive drinks. It's quite popular with the locals because they generally have good quality bands that play until 10:00pm.
As to the parking Gary, I actually have 3 parking spaces out front, but one of them is occupied by my personal boat, so there are two spaces, one on either side of property for guest use, as stated in the vrbo description. Did y'all bring a boat & trailer, or did the three of you just come in separate cars?
Mary Donaldson, Owner/Manager
A Whale of a Good Time Beach Cottage
A Whale of a Good Time Beach Cottage
We have visited this property many times over the years and always look forward to coming back.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2025
Thank you James! I am glad your group had a fun time!
Always a pleasure to have you stay with us!
Mary D
Owner/Manager
A Whale of a Good Time Beach cottage
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Savannah B.
29 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The stay was great we loved the location! Although be aware of the bar right across the street but they are very respectful and good place to eat! A few things, the first thing that I realized the second day of the stay was that the washer and dryer wasn’t usable. I never read that it wasn’t available, it listed that it was available in the post! The sheets could have been changed there was a rather large urine stain in the guest room. There was sand all in the beds when arrived! It was a little smelly in the house, things could be updated for sure! The fountain on the pool never worked! But other than that we had a great time! I would stay there again because of the location so close to the beach! Will know what to expect next time though. Communication was great with the owners!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2026
Hello lSavannah:
The Kindal Book and your car keys that you left behind in the cottage are being mailed to you by the my cleaning staff, it will take a few days to reach you, but they are on the way.
The washer/dryer had to be removed from the rental program due to misuse by previous guests. I had to replace the washer/dryer unit twice in less than 5 years, and that very small unit costs around $2100 to replace. There is a laundromat one half block down the street. This is what vrbo is showing as available. I went back in and elaborated that the unit in the cottage is not operational. It's confusing I know, but that is the way vrbo wants to display the facts.
We had someone break in the cottage and stay overnight which is where the blood stain and the sand must have come from. I was under the impression my cleaner had changed the sheets when she cleaned up the ingerprinting debris. I will speak with her about this. As for the fountain being turned on, had you let me know, I would have had the pool cleaner come by and turn the fountain on. Since you were a last minute sign up, he probably didn't realize another guest was coming in. I wish you had mentioned it when you called me for directions to the beach. By the way, the pool cleaners phone # is in the same instruction sheet that you were sent by vrbo that included the instructions to the beach. I am glad your family had fun and we hope to see you back next year! Mary Donaldson, Owner A Whale of a Good Time .
We enjoyed our stay- second stay there in the past 2 years! The patio is great!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun 2023
Thank you Hannah! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again in the future.
Mary Donaldson
A Whale of a Good Time Beach Cottage
Owner Manager
Over alll stay was Very nice and convenient Only down fall was the was the horrible smell that we had to deal with
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2025
I am sorry about that Donna.
It was just a matter of turning up the air conditioner, and letting it do it's job of cooling down the cottage when you first arrived. It is strange though that my cleaner was there that morning before you arrived and did not detect any unpleasant smell. I guess it's just the extreme heat this summer.
I am glad you had a nice stay and a pleasant vacation!
Mary Donaldson
Owner/Manager
A Whale of a Good Time Beach Cottage
We had a great stay at this pool home. The pool and patio was a great place to relax. The location was prefect with lots of restaurants and shops close by. And the beach was a short walk away.