Located in Waikoloa, this holiday home is near the beach. Mauna Lani Resort Golf Course and Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mauna Lani Beach and Hāpuna Beach State Recreation Area. Great 4-D Movie Ride and Manta Ray Point are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with snorkelling and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and horse riding.
Does Beach Gear Included! Waikoloa Colony Villas 1501 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Beach Gear Included! Waikoloa Colony Villas 1501?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach Gear Included! Waikoloa Colony Villas 1501 on 28 Nov 2026 start from £870, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beach Gear Included! Waikoloa Colony Villas 1501 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beach Gear Included! Waikoloa Colony Villas 1501?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beach Gear Included! Waikoloa Colony Villas 1501?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beach Gear Included! Waikoloa Colony Villas 1501?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Beach Gear Included! Waikoloa Colony Villas 1501 located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, Waikoloa Kings' Course and Waikoloa Petroglyph Preserve. Waikoloa Kings Golf Course and Genesis Gallery are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We stayed as a family of four in the unit and appreciated how clean and quiet it was. We also liked the beach gear and how the kitchen had everything we needed for cooking our meals. There were a couple of items in the condo that looked like they could use repair, but everything in the condo was functional for our needs throughout our stay. The grounds and pool were well kept and beaches and shopping were easy to get to.
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2026
Mahalo! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
We loved the condo, it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was well equipped. All the beach accessories were much appreciated. Loved the pool and pickleball/tennis courts. The whole complex and area is beautiful! Highly recommend!
The location is great; we love Colony Villas and have stayed there many times over the years. 1501 is a little tired in the bathrooms and kitchen; e.g. the appliances - all are perfectly functional and workable, just a little '70s compared to other properties we have stayed in. The queen bed in the master was good. We like them firm, and this was, but not hard. Suitcase caddies would have been nice. (We had to place suitcases on the floor - not always desirable, since we have taken insects and geckos home inadvertently in the past.) BTW: there is a small baby gecko in the kitchen, which we tried unsuccessfully to capture and put outside. We visited the week after Hurricane (Cyclone) Lala, and the staff had everything shipshape and cleaned for our visit. Thank you.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2026
We appreciate your review! We do hope you'll join us again on your next visit!
Great location and ease of check in/out. Well kept unit even for a 90s build. Entrance road and walking path right next to unit but wasn’t bothersome at all. Will definitely book there again when visiting family.
Our stay here was fantastic. It’s a nice, quiet corner unit close to a great beach, shopping and golf within a couple minutes. The beach gear is great to have on hand and the washer and dryer kept our packing light. We would stay here again.
This place is perfect for us because it has 2 single beds for our teens and is close to everything. Everything is as expected and Resortica is a very reputable company. I like renting from professional management companies like Resortica because you tend not to have to deal with micro-managing owners.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan 2025
We appreciate your review and comments Binh! Glad to hear your stay was great!
This property was very clean and quite comfortable. The management company responded quickly to any questions, and were very kind in their response.
It was a lovely time, thank you so much!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Feb 2023
Mahalo Deana! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again!
We received check-in instructions before arrival. The process was very easy. Accommodation was comfortable. Can't speak to how well equipped the kitchen was as we didn't cook during our stay. The Waikola area is beautiful.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Feb 2022
Aloha Kris! We certainly appreciate your great comments! Nice to know the process was easy for arrival! We try to provide as much information as we can.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
Verified review
8/10 Good
jason h.
11 Feb 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
Beautiful condo but no Aloha
Beautiful condo set in a picturesque place however the people that may reside in the complex have no Aloha whatsoever! If it weren’t for the workers Aloha would be non existent in Waikaloa Colony!
Stayed 12 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Feb 2025
Mahalo Jason! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the condo, and we hope to see you again!
Everything is there - all utensils, kitchenware, lots of beach and swimming gear. Very nice house condition, AC is running strong, there's a trick - those vents without levers, you have to turn each fin manually to limit/point AC air. New fridge (not as in photos), older dishwasher but working well. If it would be me, I won't put glass dining table to a rental. Nice common area, we used pool, grill and gym several times.Walkable distance to Hilton and both Queen and King plazas, beaches are in driving distance.Entrance code was hard to memorize. Garage was not available. Parking location is next to dumpster. And main con for me - Resortica links you to a house in the middle of community, while house is second to the entrance and road. Therefore all the traffic is yours, also noise from Beach driveway. We couldn't use table outside for breakfasts due to that, which we usually do.
Stayed 11 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul 2025
Mahalo Andrey! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay at our property. We will take your suggestions into consideration, to further improve the experience for future guests. We value your input and hope you had an overall positive vacation!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Mary O.
2 Feb 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Just ok
We have stayed at the Waikoloa Colony Villas for over 12 years. ResorticaHawaii apparently manages this particular property for the owners. We were not sent a notification when they charged my VISA for the balance of the amount owed, they did not change my status to PAID on the VRBO website, they tried to switch us to another unit, refused to work with us on an early check in (we were leaving another unit with refrigerated and frozen items and asked to either check in early or just be allowed to transfer our groceries - ResorticaHawaii said no), notified us the day before about pool closures at the resort and did not offer any options or compensation. I would NEVER book through this agency again!
The condo itself was just ok. Very pricey and pretty sparse in terms of kitchen items and updated towels, bedspreads, etc. The carpet on the stairs and in the upstairs bedroom is the original carpet and well worn. I would not pay this price for this unit again. It did have nice light in the mornings, but it is also right next to the road.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb 2023
We work hard to exceed guest expectations and are disappointed that there was any miscommunication.
Our payment schedule is clearly outlined and agreed to upon execution of the VRBO booking. We charge the card on file 60 days prior to arrival.
We could not offer an early arrival, as we had a guest departure that morning and cannot allow access until housekeeping completes their duties.
There was an unscheduled 1-day closure of ONE of the pools during the stay - but the other pool remained open. This was communicated when the onsite management notified us.
Lastly, we would suggest there is much better pricing if you travel outside of the peak Hawaii season. We are sorry we did not meet this guests expectations, but truly appreciate the feedback.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Debbie R.
31 Jan 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Good Location - Needs Maintenance
The location was good as well as the check in process. The condo needs lots of work. The frig is still making loud noises all day and night as well as a broken drawer in the kitchen which both were on a previous review but we were hoping they would have addressed that and I sent an email prior to checking in regarding this. The microwave above the range was broke so they put a big microwave on the counter which took up space. There was a mold smell as soon as we opened the front door which was from the washer. It was horrible! The beds in the lower bedroom are both loose from the headboards and makes lots of noise when you move. All the furniture has stains. The couch smells like BO and we had to put a sheet over the couch to use it. The carpets looked like they had not been vacuumed in months. I could go on and on. We paid a lot of money to stay here and are very disappointed with the condition, lack of maintenance.
Stayed 21 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Feb 2025
We appreciate your review and candid feedback Debbie. We strive to meet or exceed our guests' expectations, and we seem to have missed the mark in a big way.
We send out an email the day after each guest arrival to ensure that there are no questions or concerns. It is our goal to rectify any issues immediately and wish we had been given the opportunity to do so.
That being said, we have turned your comments over to our management team and owner.
Again, we appreciate your time and do hope you enjoyed the Island.
We enjoyed the trip immensely and the property in Waikaloa was perfect. The house was super cozy and clean and had everything we needed. The check in process was a bit challenging, but when reaching out for help we received the needed info to get into the building. We loved the pool for morning dips before leaving for one of the many beautiful beaches that were so close.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2022
Aloha Fylicia and thank you! We appreciate your wonderful comments!
Sounds like you had a great time!
Home was comfy, well-stocked, easy access to most any place on the island. Absolutely breathtaking views of Mauna Kea, Mauna Loa, Hualalai, and the Kohala mountains.