Apartment

GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!!

Photo gallery for GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!!

A multi-story building with a flat roof, surrounded by snow-covered trees and a snow-covered ground.
A bunk bed with a ladder, a kitchenette with a microwave, stove, and sink, and a small dining area with a chair.
A long, narrow hotel corridor with doors on both sides, carpeted floors, and a patterned floor mat in the center.
A compact kitchen with a stove, microwave, and ceiling fan. There is a dining area with a table and chairs, and a TV mounted on the wall.
An indoor swimming pool with clear water, surrounded by lounge chairs and a poolside table.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Hot tub on site
  • Indoor pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Snowshoe, WV
  • Place, Camp 4
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Western Express Ski Lift
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Soaring Eagle Express Ski Lift
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 3)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Snowshoe

Located in Snowshoe, this apartment is in a rural area and near a water park. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cass Scenic Railroad State Park and Slaty Fork Wildlife Management Area, while Cass Railroad Museum and Pocahontas County Historical Society Museum are cultural highlights. Cass Scenic Railroad and Elk Springs Fly Shop are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
Snowshoe, WV

What's nearby

  • Camp 4 - 5 min drive - 4.1 km
  • Gangway - 5 min drive - 4.1 km
  • Western Express Ski Lift - 6 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Village Access Ski Lift - 7 min drive - 5.8 km
  • Soaring Eagle Express Ski Lift - 8 min drive - 7.2 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Shay’s Restaurant - ‬24 min drive
  • ‪Foxfire Grille - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Junction Restaurant & Saloon - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Subway at Par Mar - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Old Spruce Draft House - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!!?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!! on 1 Nov 2026 start from £434, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!! located?

Set amidst the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out apartment building in Snowshoe is 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Cupp Run and is convenient for winter activities, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Shay's Revenge and Camp 4 are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 29 out of 37 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 37 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 37 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 37 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 37 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

6.8/10

Amenities

6.8/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Room was perfect for the two of us. Very cozy and so close to all amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect for a ski weekend!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place, 1st time to Stay at Silver Creek and it was very convenient. It was stocked for cooking, and well maintained.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time at the Silver Creek Resort! The room was clean and had everything we needed for our time there. The Shuttle was always on time to take us to the surrounding areas, once we arrived we didn't have to hassle with parking, traffic or road conditions. The resort itself was super accommodating with instructions, attendants and information. Highly recommend a stay here!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had a great time skiing!

We had a great time skiing - easy access to Silver Creek skiing!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan 2022
So glad you had a good experience, Martha. Thank you, and please come back!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A great Stay at Silver Creek

Really enjoyed my stay! Everything it was said to be
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was very polite, easy to communicate with, and responsive. He kept us updated when the winter storm was moving in and passed on communications from the ski resort.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Affordable

Great room and very affordable, exactly as described, would book again!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family weekend with sons

Great location!!!Place as described My kids loved the room and the silver creek amenities Thanks for a great weekend
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for a weekend snowboarding trip!

This was exactly what we needed for the weekend. Everything was clean and in order. Also very comfortable beds.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mom & Daughter trip

This had to be one of the smoothest VRBO properties I have ever stayed in. The condo was perfect, clean and the owner is so nice . Will be staying here more often 👍👍👍👍
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan 2021
Really enjoyed highly effective communications with Shanna on a booking close to arrival date. I am SO glad the stay was good. Hope we can host again. Thank you, Shanna!! 👍👍👍👍
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Snowboard trip

This place has everything you need for a weekend away on the slopes. Silver Creek lodge has a great bar and good food. Plenty to do for the kids and a great heated pool. Owner is very available for questions or anything you need.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski Weekend

Enjoyed our stay. the room had what we needed and was clean. The forcast was for rain all week, which didn't happen, so the skiing actually turned out great!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
what I was angry about is two of the sweets I was there about midnight the alarm goes off telling people to clear out because somebody on the third floor was cooking food. I went up staying tired most of the time I was there.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2026
Review has absolutely nothing to do with the condo. Noted.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient Silvercreek property

This property was perfect for our family, with the extra convenience of being located right next to night skiing. The unit had everything we needed. Would definitely book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Nice room
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy condo comfortable & nice

The beds seemed new & very comfortable. Nice flat screen smart T.V. All the appliances worked nicely! Very convenient! Owner super nice and answered all our questions, he was readily available via E-mail. We would enjoy renting it again .
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Thank you Tammie. Apologies for the dicey start. Together we made lemoade from the lemons we had to work with!! Hipe you will return!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was smaller than the one we used 2 years ago, it smelled very bad (my children likened the smell to urine). The space was cramped and uncomfortable for 3 people. The upper sleeping spaces were not available (there were signs), so one of my children had to share a bed with me, which was not what we had in mind for a vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It is bare minimum. No coffee filters.

Expected
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Small but clean and had all we needed

Jim was extremely kind and quick to respond to any and all questions. Only complaint was they vacuum would not work, but Jim was easy to talk to and he said it will be fixed soon. The property is very family friends with lots to do. Temperature in room was perfect and thermostat worked great. There is a new fridge/freezer that held all we brought and worked well. All other kitchen appliances are old but worked well for us. It is a very small space but Jim has made the most of all available space to have all you need for a very wonderful and comfortable trip. Mattresses seemed new and were VERY comfortable!! We all slept great!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb 2023
Sounded like a 5 star review, but.... Vacuum just needed to be cleaned and belt put back on spindle works like a champ. The filter was under the container, and didn't need to be replaced. Please don't comeback with 5 people. Listing expressly limits to 3. You didn't pay for the extra two. Not a big deal, but also not OK.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Room was good for the 2 of us, but would be pretty tight for anymore than 3 people.

The room cleanliness was fair. There was a dirty bath mat in the bathroom, and a good bit of dirt under the beds. There were two small refrigerators in the room. One worked well, but the big one did not cool down properly. One of the three kitchen chairs was broken and could not be used. The internet did not always work well and was a real problem when the lodge was full.
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
The room is intended for no more than 3 people, however at one time it did accommodate 6 of the owners and friends, and we had a spectacular time! So I'm not sure why there is a warning about more than 3... The room should have been found very clean, although the bath mat apparently was an issue, and the guest was advised to throw it away. A new bathmat was placed in the unit shortly after this guest left. There have been other reports of problems with the lower fridge. It has served us well, and when it was checked it appeared to be working properly. The broken chair was not identified prior to this guest, and a replacement is being hunted. Under the beds was meticulously cleaned by me in mid-December, so the accumulation of dirt since then is a mystery that we will hope to resolve quickly. A note on holidays: Holiday experiences are crowded in every place at Snowshoe. Restaurants, slopes, shuttle busses, rentals, tickets, pools, lift lines. Everywhere. The housekeepers are running ragged, and may miss some lint or hair here and there. If you want a better experience, don't come on holidays. Just a tip from Jim. A systemic problem with the Internet has been in existence at Silver Creek for years, and the Association is engaged to resolve this. Internet usage has doubled in the last year, and the bandwidth has not, however, the problem is only really serious on holidays, when the house is packed. We provided a workaround early in the stay (log on to functional nearby wifi), and the guest never expressed any further dissatisfaction, until now. So sorry that we could not provide a better experience. As always, we will try to greet guests with a comfortble, functional space that is close to all the benefits located in the Silver Creek facility, at a competitive price point.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

OK Stay

We booked LATE as our trip was a last minute decision and with it being winter not much in the building was available but my husband and 2 teens stayed here comfortably while I stayed with family in another unit. Cannot comment on how stocked it is with kitchen items as I did all the cooking and we did all the eating in my unit during our stay. They didn’t complain about anything being dirty, out of place or in disrepair and said the beds were comfortable. Note: READ the ENTIRE description before booking. They no longer allow the top bunks to be used and the ladders have been removed. Likely a lawsuit or something unfortunate. Communication with the owner/host at the start wasn’t great. As a host myself I can say the interaction could definitely have been better from a politeness standpoint. All in all, it was a fine place to SLEEP while being close to a convenient restaurant and coffee shop in the building that have really good food/selections, great amenities with the indoor pool with indoor/outdoor hot tubs and steps away from the slopes of Snowshoe.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time! Host was so good to us with communication.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

As expected!

The listing was very accurate. The condo/flat had all of the amenities you could need. There were no issues of any kind.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Everything went well

Everything went well
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2022
So glad, Albert. Hope the parking was OK.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback