Located in Kamas, this holiday home is in the mountains. Park City Museum and Egyptian Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Prospectore Park and George S. & Dolores Doré Eccles Center for the Performing Arts. Alpine Coaster and City Park are also worth visiting.
Jordanelle Express Gondola - 21 min drive - 26.0 km
Park City Mountain Resort - 27 min drive - 31.7 km
Restaurants
Tuhaye Country Club - 12 min drive
Oakley Diner - 8 min drive
Samak Store and Smokehouse - 6 min drive
Hi-Mountain - 3 min drive
Mirror Lake Diner - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Entire River Ranch House, Mtn Views, Park City, Ski, Horses, Hot tub, 18 acres pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Entire River Ranch House, Mtn Views, Park City, Ski, Horses, Hot tub, 18 acres?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Entire River Ranch House, Mtn Views, Park City, Ski, Horses, Hot tub, 18 acres on 10 Mar 2027 start from £1,759, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Entire River Ranch House, Mtn Views, Park City, Ski, Horses, Hot tub, 18 acres?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Entire River Ranch House, Mtn Views, Park City, Ski, Horses, Hot tub, 18 acres?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Entire River Ranch House, Mtn Views, Park City, Ski, Horses, Hot tub, 18 acres?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Entire River Ranch House, Mtn Views, Park City, Ski, Horses, Hot tub, 18 acres located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Provo River, Wasatch-Cache National Forest and Jordanelle State Park. Jordanelle Reservoir and Rockport State Park are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property is absolutely Beautiful!! I truly enjoyed my weekend stay! It was so quiet and peaceful!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2021
Thank you Elaine for your great review. We were so happy to have you as a guest at our ranch house property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home and property. Thanks for appreciating our beautiful home on the mountain range.
Beautiful location, great family house, exceptional support by the property manager. If you are on the fence, go. You will love it.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2020
Thanks Dave for your excellent review. We are so glad that you and your family stayed at our ranch house and enjoyed your family vacation together. It is our pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time. We would be happy to have you as guests again any time in the future.
We stayed here while we had a family event at High Star Ranch. It was a great, convenient home so that we could easily go back and forth all weekend. Lots of space, clean (except for flies, which are normal for the area), well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, gorgeous quiet acreage, and great communication with the owner. recommendation for the owner: firesticks do not work well for streaming tv.
Very comfortable and spacious house, good location, air hockey and pool table were great additions for all to entertain themselves. Even had a lot of random non perishable kitchen items, which was helpful not to have to purchase again.
One suggestion is to inventory the more commonly used and broken items in the house like glasses, cooking utensils, etc…could use a few more wine glasses and another ladle for example.
The house is 30 years old and hasn't been updated since it was built, the doors don't stay closed unless you deadbolt them, the beds are old spring mattresses, the owner creeps on you while you use the hot tub. The only good thing is the land is very nice around the house so you don't have neighbors you have to look at or hear.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2024
This guest and their entourage deserve a zero, I had no choice but to select a 1 star per VRBO. The security cameras detected increased activity outside the front and back entrances of the house and sure enough they had extra guests that they did not report. It’s standard practice to have security cameras in the front and back entrances of the house when renting out a house to help protect your property and there is no “creeping” going on. They are just upset that they got caught lying about how many guests they had staying at the house. We asked how many guests they had and they would not respond. Turns out they had extra guests and they falsified the amount of guests they had. It is only the camera picture evidence that would have forced them to tell the truth and honestly report how many guests they had because without the picture they would have done nothing and continued to lie about it all. We do have a clear policy for extra guests fees to account for the extra expenses of larger groups. They also became upset and also because we could not grant them a late check out time because we had new guests arriving that same day and needed to have the cleaners work to clean up their extensive mess and prepare the house in time. It was snowing and we also needed to make sure that our snowplow service could clear the private lane for them to exit and allow our cleaners to enter. But of course they do not appreciate that or anything. Then they actually vandalized the property and took sharp knives to dig deep cuts into our living room wood floor and they dragged their sharp suite cases wheels all over our floor to cause deep cuts and tracks into the living room wood floor. We reported them and have claimed their damage deposit. Damages are in the thousands of dollars. They should never be able to rent again for any properties. We have shared pictures of these damages to Vrbo customer service and to the guests as evidence of their destruction to our property. We wish we could also share the pictures again here so that everyone can see their destructive behavior but there is nowhere to upload the pictures here but we may find it after posting this message and we will attach the pictures to this message if we can. We were told by Vrbo customer service that they could have been actually removed from the property during their stay when they falsified how many guests they actually had at the property. We hope sharing this experience will help other properties to protect themselves from these villains in the future. Please be advised to anyone renting to this group, I recommend you don't. You've been warned.
Beautiful home with lots of privacy.
Pros
Huge Home, with Hot tub, pool table, air hockey, 18 acres around home. Great Kitchen,
Cons
Master bath shower heads not working. No window covering on master door to patio, so if you are in the nice master tub, people can see you from the deck. No A/C, which is not needed, but you need to open the windows for the cool air and there are no screens in the windows. Nothing to stop all the bugs flying in the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2020
Thanks for your suggestions David. We are always happy to meet the individual suggestions of our guests.
Home was spacious, comfortable, well equipped. Host was responsive and helpful. Our family of 7 adults 35-74 yrs, kids 5-9 yrs had a delightful stay at this property. The kids used the game room w a fooz ball table, pool table whenever we weren't otherwise engaged. Adults enjoyed a full kitchen, hot tub, picnic table, fire pit. It was peaceful, near necessary shopping and tourist sites. Wonderful experience!
This was a great property just 25 minutes from 3-4 different ski resorts. We skied park city and the canyons and the drive was easy. You had sunrise out the front of the house and beautiful sunsets out the back. The house had all the amenities a family could need while away from their personal homes.
The only thing that would make this better was if you had garage access. It’s nice on the heavy snow days it extreme cold days to bring your vehicle inside. There was some mold or scum build up around the tubs that could use some touching up, but that’s minor. Other than that we were pleased with everything. The homeowner was very responsive to any messages and very helpful as well.
Awful experience at this property - there is some kind of fly infestation. Upon our arrival there were dozens of alive flies and dead flies near each of the window sills - had to open the doors/windows to let them out. Very confusing as if this place were cleaned before we had gotten there, I would assume these would have been cleaned up. Could not have my infant crawling on the floor/carpet due to all of these dead flies.
We attempted to get ahold of the host through VRBO customer service and were unable to. Still trying to get at least the cleaning fee waived at this point. VRBO customer service has been worthless - stating that this matter is between the host and myself, they have no power to help with this or to give some kind of credit back.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2022
We are proud of our record of almost all 5 star and a few 4 star reviews for our beautiful home and property on the western range that we are able to share with our guests. Unfortunately, occasionally a rare guest may just have bad intentions to try to manipulate the system to achieve discounts or avoid payments by threatening to leave bad reviews. This guest was given an early check-in free of charge at their request before their stay. Then the messages of extortion and blackmail started with threats about leaving bad reviews if they were not given their demanded discounts. We explained that we have a professional cleaning service and professional pest control service that always service the property and that some flies are common in all houses in park city, mountains, and valleys in the area. We checked the property just before their stay and everything was clean and prepared properly. This was all communicated with the guest promptly through the Vrbo site during their stay when the guest asked any questions and with customer service. It seemed as if this guest may have a usual approach of threatening to make bad reviews in order to secure discounts or avoid payment by the way they threatened us in all their communication right from the start of their stay and afterward.
We had a great time staying at the Grizz Creek Ranch. The house provided all the necessities for a ski vacation while being secluded from the crowds of Park City. There was plenty of space for all of our guests. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house in Kamas. The property was well maintained and landscaped, the stream was beautiful. There were both cows and horses within eye sight of the house.
The property felt private however it is within direct eyesight of the highway - set back behind a pasture. This was not a major issue but there was consistent road noise.
The house itself was beautiful and very comfortable. Lots of good couches and chairs and the beds got good reviews from everyone. We had an issue with the water heater - it seemed that somehow it was set to “away” mode and we had a day of cold showers before someone figured it out.
The kitchen has a good selection of pots and pans, no pressure cooker or slow cooker and no blender or food processor. Probably not an issue for most folks but I love to cook so I brought my own. There was only one baking sheet which wasn’t a big deal for us but it could be nice to have two.
Something else to be aware of is that we had trouble finding extra towels and sheets, it would be great if some of both were left out and available for guests - especially for the hottub so folks could have separate towels for hottub and shower.
All in all I would highly recommend renting this place! It would be an amazing get away for a family or a group of friends looking to relax and enjoy the countryside - the sunsets and sunrises were spectacular!
Thanks Joe for your great review of our property. It was wonderful to have you and your family as guests. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the Fourth of July holiday at our ranch house. We would be happy to have you stay as our guests again any time in the future.
Best regards
Robert
Grizz Creek Ranch🐻
Lovely spot. Perfect place to gather and spend time with friends and family. View of Mount Timpanogas. Very restful. Loved it.
Owner was very pleasant and easy to communicate with.
Beautiful and spacious home right outside of Park City
We had the pleasure of staying in this home for a few days over the New Year. Robert was an incredible host and was available for any questions that we had. The home is absolutely breathtaking, with lots of land and gorgeous mountain views. I would definitely rent this home next time I'm in the area.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jan 2021
Thank you Danielle for your wonderful review. We were so happy to have you as a guest. We are so glad you enjoyed our home and the Mountain Views, land, and property. We would be happy to have you all as guests again any time in the future. Happy New Year!
Best regards
Robert
Beautiful home on a large track of land. Great views.
Great place to stay - will do it again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec 2020
Thanks Bill for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your appreciation of the house, views, and property. It was a pleasure to communicate with you and to host your group at our property. We would be happy to have you as a guest again any time in the future. Best regards and Happy New Year! Robert
We loved this home! Upon our arrival my husband promptly said he wanted to buy it and move here. The house was clean and has huge windows for stunning views. The stream in the backyard is the best feature and everyone loved the pool table and air hockey upstairs. The house is set far back from the road so it is secluded and has big trees for shade. We loved our time here and will rent again in the future!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun 2020
Thanks Mary for such a kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home. It was a pleasure to have you all as guests. We would love to have you stay with us again any time in the future.