Located in Indio, this holiday home is near theme parks. Empire Polo Club and PGA West Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Travelling with kids? Consider Shields Date Garden and Riverside County Fairgrounds. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain climbing, hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
The Cantina at Eldorado Polo Grounds - 6 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Spicy Pie - 5 min drive
Neil's Lounge - 2 min drive
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Rio: Pool, Spa, Fire Pits, Ping Pong, BBQ pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Rio: Pool, Spa, Fire Pits, Ping Pong, BBQ?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Rio: Pool, Spa, Fire Pits, Ping Pong, BBQ on 16 Jun 2027 start from £1,746, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Rio: Pool, Spa, Fire Pits, Ping Pong, BBQ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Rio: Pool, Spa, Fire Pits, Ping Pong, BBQ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Rio: Pool, Spa, Fire Pits, Ping Pong, BBQ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Rio: Pool, Spa, Fire Pits, Ping Pong, BBQ located?
This family-friendly Indio holiday home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Indian Palms Country Club and Empire Polo Club. El Dorado Polo Club and John F. Kennedy Memorial Hospital are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very nice Property with lots of amenities. Great location for local events.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2023
We're delighted to hear that you found the property very nice with plenty of amenities and that the location worked well for local events. If you have any other feedback or if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please feel free to let us know. Thank you for choosing our property, and we hope to host you again in the future!
Spacious, impeccably, clean, well stock, kitchen, an incredibly convenient location to Indio and La Quinta. Super responsive staff. Highly, highly recommend.
We loved the property !!!! Everything was amazing , the pool was super relaxing and spacious. We did a large group including kids, and the game room was a huge hit. I highly recommend . The staff and contact are the sweetest and on top of things.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2024
Hello Wendy! Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and kind words about our staff. We look forward to hosting you again!
Best regards,
Vacanza Stays
There were 11 of us there for a week and we had a great time. The pool was small but it was offset nicely by the game room which got a lot of use. The ping pong table and putting green were a hit as well. Hopefully it will be available for rental next year also!
First off this place was amazing, well upkept and very accommodating. The management CO that was assisting was very responsive via text and phone call to help out with a few home automation features and this was a big help. I will defiantly be looking to re visit htis property in the future.
The WiFi and cell phone connection was horrible. Even the TV wouldn't hold a connection. Could never make a call from inside the home. You need to operate the pool/spa from your phone, but only if you could get the WiFi to connect. Other than that home was sufficient.
House was beautiful and plenty of room for everyone. Great location. We had issues with pool and spa unsure how to switch back and forth. Property manager was very accommodating via texts to figure things out.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2023
Thank you for the review! Looking forward to hosting you again!
We were family of 12 enjoying the Christmas holiday. The bedrooms as well as the indoor and outdoor living space were tremendous. From the well equipped kitchen to the backyard with numerous areas to gather to the amazing game room filling the three car garage area… It was perfect. We’ve worked with Vacanze before. And they continue to be responsive and helpful before, during, and after the stsy. Highly recommend
Overall stay was great at the Rio! Lots of living space, the arcade room was great, the pool and hot tub were wonderful. It was super private from other homes. We would definitely stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
M N.
26 Apr 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
House is literally falling apart
We truly rely on accurate reviews when renting. Unfortunately, this house was not what we expected at all. Beginning with the major issue, the pool was v filthy when we got there. The water was def not safe to swim. Within an hour of our arrival, we noticed a pool guy in the backyard shocking the pool with chlorine. FYI, there's no lock on back gate, anyone can walk in & we had no idea he was coming. We were families with kids and left with a filthy pool we couldn't use. The pool guy said he needed to return the next day for his regular service and that it would be best not to get into the pool that day. Day 1, no pool use. Day 2, kids are up at the crack of dawn, wanting to swim but still weren't able to. Pool guy showed up around noon to add more chemicals and said it should be ok in another 2 hours. Everyone was disapptd/frustrated to lose their pool time. Second major issue, wi-fi didn't work most of the time there. We wasted a ton of time getting someone to come out to fix that..along with many, many other issues, ie., shower head that fell off in master, & the light that wasn't working in another bathroom, couldn't even put on my contact lenses-bc too dark. We couldn't use our laptops, etc . The pool heater would shut down. We were in touch with mgmt staff who remotely helped turn it on/off but pool & spa heater can't be on at the same time. It was a unusually cool in Indio, but the heater only goes up to 80 degrees and we'd have to pay extra for more. Would've paid but would take over 6 hours to feel it, which would have been too late. One of the rms that sleeps 4 ppl doesn't have privacy because the blinds on the door covering the window are too small. A guest fell off a chair that literally cracked while sitting on it, the neighbors sprinkler was broken and spraying on our side of the property, where you lay out and we found a disgusting pink dildo in the pool toy box right on top, to name a few. Things go wrong but this was just ridiculous. I would have never rented this particular house if I had known any the above. All the incessant issues basically ruined our very limited 3 night vacation. We were told to request and refund AFTER we checked out and after several phone calls and inquiries were denied any sort of compensation for any of the above. No reason given. The owner really needs to spend some time on the property to fix all the issues and not leave it up to guests to report/fix as it happens. Horrible, horrible experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2023
Thank you very much for choosing Rio as your vacation home, Vacanza Stays appreciates your feedback as we take all your suggestions very seriously. Just a few notes regarding your review, the pool vendors are on a strict schedule for their service dates, when they are at the property to service the pools it is routine to add chemicals at every visit. This does not indicate that there is anything wrong with the pool and it is typically safe to swim-in immediately after they are finished with their service. Regarding the shades in the bedrooms, we are not allowed to alter or add things like blinds to give you more privacy unless it is approved by the owner. We have never had a guest complaint about this and unfortunately we didn't get a hold of the owner during your stay to add blinds for you. As far as all the other things go, we handled in a timely manner. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again real soon as we would love to earn a 5 star review. We truly care about the guests experience and will take your review into consideration to provide future guest a better experience."
7 golfers used the house for a weekend buddies trip. House was great and had plenty of room. Pool and hot tub were nice and the patio & grilling area were used on a nightly basis. We couldn't figure out how to regulate the pool & spa temperatures. The property manager sent over a tech to help us out. We would definitely rent the place again.
All was great. The only negative was the spa it would not heat.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2023
Spa issue has been resolved. Thanks for being a great guest, you are welcome to stay at any of our Palm Springs area Vacay Stay properties here on VRBO anytime!
This property not only had a lot of nice amenities- pool and outdoor games- but has soooo much space for you, your family, and friends! Parking wasn't an issue at all, especially for our large group, and everyone was able to sleep comfortably. So many kudo points from me! It was exactly what we were looking for and was located in a beautiful, clean, safe community.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2023
Thanks for being a great guest, you are welcome to stay at any of our Palm Springs area Vacay Stay properties here on VRBO anytime!
House is beautiful, backyard was LOVELY and PERFECT, but the property management company was fantastic. Any question we had they were quick to respond. HIGHLY recommend
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2023
We appreciate the review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to hosting you again!