Located in Dewey Beach, this holiday home is in the city centre and near the beach. Shoppers can check out Tanger Outlets, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Rehoboth Beach and Bethany Beach Beaches. Ready for a night out? Consider Rehoboth Beach Public Library and Zogg's Raw Bar & Grill.
Delaware Seashore State Park - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Getting around
Georgetown, DE (GED-Sussex County) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
The Starboard - 2 min walk
Rusty Rudder - 12 min walk
Above the Dunes - 5 min drive
Dewey Beer Co. - 3 min walk
Woody's Dewey Beach - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Quintessential Dewey Beach Cottage-1.5 Blocks to the Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Quintessential Dewey Beach Cottage-1.5 Blocks to the Beach?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Quintessential Dewey Beach Cottage-1.5 Blocks to the Beach on 3 Oct 2027 start from £1,221, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Quintessential Dewey Beach Cottage-1.5 Blocks to the Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Quintessential Dewey Beach Cottage-1.5 Blocks to the Beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Quintessential Dewey Beach Cottage-1.5 Blocks to the Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Quintessential Dewey Beach Cottage-1.5 Blocks to the Beach located?
Located in the heart of Dewey Beach, this holiday home is steps from Sunset Park and 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk. Bottle & Cork and Dewey Beach are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Me, my wife, and our 2 preteen girls stayed here for 2 weeks and it was wonderful. It is exactly as advertised and had no complaints. We will be back for sure!
Unit is as advertised. Outdoor showers are new & upgraded. All appliances function. Second time renting this property in last 4 years. Excellent location within walking to most of what’s relevant in Dewey Beach.
The home was clean and cute. Location is a perfect. The only thing I wished was to have a small bench, table, or a shelf right at your level at the bathroom sink. There was no place to put any toiletries, etc. A small narrow bench under the towel rack would help, especially a place to put your change of clothes while showering. Overall, cute place, great location and the owner, Liz, was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Great suggestion for the bathroom. . We will certainly add a cabinet/ bench to improve our rental. You are welcome back anytime!
Pros: Excellent location to beach and restaurants.
Private parking.
Cozy.
Host was very informative and congenial.
Cons: Could use better kitchen refinements/necessities i.e.
pots/pans if one decides to prepare meals.
Uncertain whether local ordinance prohibits kitchen
grinder but certainly could use one.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2023
I'm so glad you enjoyed our home. Although I have a full set of pots and pans I will look into adding more. We do not have a disposal which is why it is not listed on our site as an amenity. Thanks again for being our guest.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Heather D.
24 Jul 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Great Location
This two bedroom is located in a fantastic location. The property manager was very accessible and handled our concerns (clogged toilet and breaker replacement) very quickly. Could not have been more satisfied with their customer service. I give it a 3, because there was an extremely heavy must smell that would not go away (some damp-rid, strategically placed would help greatly). The bedrooms could use some TLC
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2023
I appreciate your feedback. I’m heading down tomorrow morning to put dehumidifiers in each of the two homes on the property along with what you suggested. (Damp rid). We’ve not had this issue before so I’m assuming with the unprecedented amount of rain there may be standing water. . This will be inspected and rectified. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Liz
Update:: Dampness issue has been corrected.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Amaris M.
15 Jul 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Get what you pay for
The property was fine for what it was (a place to lay your head in between trips to the beach). On the negative side this property has termites, I noticed mouse droppings behind the couch ( one of my kids dropped something back there I didn’t go looking), and the ants were horrible!! The only reason I’m giving this property higher than a two is because of its proximity to the beach. This place might be good for a couple staying over a weekend but not a family staying for several days. Pay a couple hundred more and find a property that is pest free!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2023
I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I can assure you we do not have termites or mice in our property. I also confirmed with my professional cleaners that they have never seen mouse droppings in any of our properties. They assured me they would clean more thoroughly behind the couches going forward.
I wish, when you had contacted me regarding the lightbulb being burnt out and then again when you stopped up the toilet, but we’re able to use the plunger to fix it, that you would have mentioned these much more significant issues. I would have come down right away to rectify the situation since I live nearby.
My properties are treated monthly for ants with the last treatment on 6/27/23. Perhaps with all the rain we’ve had, they found a way to get back in. I will certainly have another treatment this week.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.
Liz
The owner Liz was great to work with. Anytime I needed to contact her, she responded fairly quickly.
The house is in prime location for walking everywhere in Dewey.
Most items in the house are updated, which is a plus when you compare to others within this range.
I definitely would recommend this house to create your own Dewey experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2023
Thanks for the great review. We’d love to have you back.
We had a group of 6 and the house was exactly what we were looking for, in a great location. The house has a big backyard which we used daily as well as an outdoor shower and grill! We found the sun room to be perfect for holding our beach stuff. Liz is an amazing host and was quick to reply when we had questions! 10/10 recommend this place to others and would love to stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2023
Thank you for the great review. Look forward to having you back!