Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Mar Vista, a neighbourhood in Los Angeles. Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel and Hollywood Sign are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach. Check out an event or a game at Kia Forum, and consider making time for Universal Studios Hollywood, a top attraction not to be missed. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Is Spacious Mar Vista / Silicon Beach Home 4 + 2 -- Sleeps 9!!! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious Mar Vista / Silicon Beach Home 4 + 2 -- Sleeps 9!!!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious Mar Vista / Silicon Beach Home 4 + 2 -- Sleeps 9!!! on 11 Jan 2027 start from £1,067, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spacious Mar Vista / Silicon Beach Home 4 + 2 -- Sleeps 9!!!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious Mar Vista / Silicon Beach Home 4 + 2 -- Sleeps 9!!!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious Mar Vista / Silicon Beach Home 4 + 2 -- Sleeps 9!!!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Spacious Mar Vista / Silicon Beach Home 4 + 2 -- Sleeps 9!!! located?
Located in Mar Vista, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Abbot Kinney Boulevard, Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach. Venice Beach Boardwalk is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) away.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Paul's house is in a great neighborhood and in a great location accessible to many LA places of interest. Stayed here with 6 adults for my daughter's graduation from UCLA. Would stay here again if we ever need to come back to the area. Check in and check out was very easy and flexible.
The house is in a good location. It is rather dark indoors, like the photos. The house is fine, a bit worn out. The internet is spotty, we ended up using hotspots in the house. Unfortunately, our school trip was cut short, unexpectedly. We informed the host immediately the night of and left the following day, 10 days into a 20-day stay. While the host was initially responsive, he wouldn't end our stay, said he couldn't do it (which was not true, having spoken to VRBO customer service), and would go days without communicating with us. I learned that the host completely controls the refund, even if VRBO is suggesting more (they thought the host was being unfair), but they will not intervene on our behalf. The host made thousands on our stay while we were not in it. I would not recommend being a guest of this host.
This house was as advertised, so I give it a good review.
I would mention a few things though.
We had 6 adults. There was no place for the 6 of us to sit down together to eat. (Table for 4)
There was no place for us to all sit together outside. (4 chairs on deck)
Kitchen cabinets were dirty inside.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2022
Thanks for your review Christy. I appreciate the particular issues you brought up. I'll have to add some dining chairs, maybe purchase a bigger table. I'll also check the inside of the cabinets (they used to be clean!) All the best! Thanks for pointing out those particulars.
The home was perfect for our stay. We had multiple family members who had flown in for Mom's 80th birthday party. Everyone was very comfortable. The location is just a mile from the beach and very convenient for sightseeing and shopping.