Entire home

Private Pool, Premium Resort Amenities Included

Photo gallery for Private Pool, Premium Resort Amenities Included

A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a nightstand with a lamp, and a wall mural.
An outdoor bar area with high ceilings, large windows, and a TV screen displaying a nature scene.
An aerial view of a resort with multiple swimming pools, a dock, and a residential area with houses.
A spacious kitchen with a dining area, large windows, and a ceiling fan.
A modern kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a built-in dishwasher.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Shingle Creek Regional Park

Popular amenities

  • Massages in spa
  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View in a map
Kissimmee, FL
  • Place, Shingle Creek Regional Park
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Cecile
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Congo River Golf
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

1. King Bedroom

1 King Bed

2. Master Suite

1 King Bed

3. Star Wars Snores

2 Queen Beds

4. Mickey Haven

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Upstairs Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kissimmee

Located in Kissimmee, this holiday home is near theme parks. Mystic Dunes Golf Club and Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Old Town and Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets. Check out an event or a game at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, and consider making time for Walt Disney World® Resort, a top attraction not to be missed. Looking to get your feet wet? Power boating and swimming adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Kissimmee, FL

What's nearby

  • Shingle Creek Regional Park - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Lake Cecile - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
  • Congo River Golf - 4 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Disney Springs™ - 10 min drive - 9.7 km
  • Universal Studios Florida - 20 min drive - 22.5 km

Getting around

  • Poinciana Station - 11 min drive
  • Kissimmee Station - 15 min drive
  • Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 10 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪XO Coffee Shop - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Private Pool, Premium Resort Amenities Included have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Private Pool, Premium Resort Amenities Included pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Private Pool, Premium Resort Amenities Included?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Private Pool, Premium Resort Amenities Included?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private Pool, Premium Resort Amenities Included?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Private Pool, Premium Resort Amenities Included located?

Situated in Kissimmee, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Lake Cecile and 3 mi (4.9 km) from Old Town. Congo River Golf and Kissimmee Go-Karts are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

We definitely enjoyed our stay here. The house was clean, and had all the essentials…in
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2025
Hi Rashidah, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the house clean and well-equipped with all the essentials. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d be delighted to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it

Everything was perfect, clean and a great location! Will be staying again!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2025
Hi Shakela, We're so happy to hear everything was perfect and that you enjoyed the cleanliness and location. We'd love to welcome you back anytime, looking forward to your next stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice property/excellent host communication

Nice house and pool...a few minor issues but excellent host response and resolution.Well stocked home including infant/baby items.Would definitely stay again with this host Shine Villas
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2025
Hi there, We’re so glad you enjoyed the home and pool, and we truly appreciate your understanding as we addressed the minor issues. It’s wonderful to hear the baby items were helpful too. We’d be delighted to welcome you back to Shine Villas anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice property but

It was a nice property with good fittings and plenty of pans but only 8 mixed mugs/poor quality cutlery and towels. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2023
Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be nice with good fittings and plenty of pans. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the limited number of mugs, poor quality cutlery, and towels. We will be sure to take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Fun

This property perfectly fit the needs of our family of 5. The house was spacious and immaculate. Any questions we had were answered immediately. The amenities (playground & community pool) also provided much fun for our young children.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2024
Hi Lindsey, We're glad to hear that our property met the needs of your family of 5! It's wonderful to know that you found the house spacious and immaculate, and that any questions you had were addressed promptly. We're thrilled that the playground and community pool added to the enjoyment for your young children. Thank you for choosing our property, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay at this house the resort and amenities are perfect house was a great size and layout, pool is small but just what we needed the only issue we had is I am a professional cleaner and I own my own business so I’m definitely looking when I go in a rental it was not dirty but definitely need to speak to their cleaning lady about making sure it is clean properly, we also had noisy neighbors which is at no fault to the owner we will definitely stay there again the pool area was fun and had everything linens were clean beds were comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay the best part was the communication between me and the host it was top notch will definitely book with them based in that alone :)
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the layout, the resort amenities, and our communication. As a fellow professional in the cleaning industry, we truly value your expert eye and appreciate your constructive feedback. We aim for excellence, and I will certainly share your notes with our cleaning team so we can fine-tune those details. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next 'top-notch' stay with us!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Florida

Lots of space. Beds weren't very comfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Screens were ripped upon arrival, but someone was sent to fix them after 5 days of us being there. LED lights in Star Wars room did not work as well as the fan light, have to move the lamp physically to get it to work in Star Wars room as well. Mickey haven room one of the ends of the twin bed was broken, wasn’t much of an issue though. Knob from one of the kitchen drawers was broken and inside the drawer. Dishes weren’t the cleanest but wasn’t anything we couldn’t wash ourselves. Carpets were pretty stained especially towards the first couple steps going up. Blinds in the upstairs master suite did not work at all… but also not the biggest deal. Would stay here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Apr 2026
Thank you for being such understanding guests! We’re so glad you enjoyed the stay overall. We truly appreciate the detailed feedback regarding the maintenance items—we want you to know that our team has already been through the house and addressed every issue, including the themed room lighting and the furniture repairs. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location

Short Disney Trip

Had an okay experience, house was as depicted but certain areas were not clean (sinks, tubs). The drains backed up and you could see the buildup! Odd things like like no additional toilet paper, no Kleenex, only offering one trash bag for a 5 night stay, made this nice property feel on the cheaper side.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2023
Hi Sibi, I'm sorry to hear that your recent Disney trip wasn't as enjoyable as you had hoped. It sounds like the cleanliness of the house and the lack of amenities provided were major factors that affected your experience. While it's good to hear that the house was as depicted, it's understandable that the dirty sinks and tubs were a disappointment. Additionally, the issues with the drains and lack of basic supplies like extra toilet paper and Kleenex can definitely detract from the overall quality of the stay. Please know that it is stated in the arrival information we sent you that we only provide a start up kit. And recommended stores where you can make a purchase of the additional supplies needed.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place, awesome location

We very much enjoyed the Star Hideaway. The townhouse was clean, check in and check out couldn't have been easier. It fit our family of 5 comfortably and was a great place to make quick meals and breakfast. We were there go to both Disney and Universal and the location was perfect, especially for Disney. It was at most 10 minutes to the Magic Kingdom. Universal was about 25minutes but still an easy drive. We could stay out late and get home easy. We were there during the arctic blast of 2022 and so didn't really use the pools much, but the pool at the unit was a nice size for end of the day relaxing, and the main pool area was really nice and would have been a lot of fun if it were warmer. We did have lunch and a beer at the restaurant / bar at the pool and the selection was good and food was decent. Overall would highly recommend this property, especially for families, when staying in the Orlando area.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May 2023
Hi Craig, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time at the Star Hideaway and that the townhouse was clean and comfortable for your family of 5. We're glad that the check-in and check-out process went smoothly and that you found it convenient. It's fantastic to know that the location of the property was perfect for your visit to both Disney and Universal. Being just 10 minutes away from the Magic Kingdom and around 25 minutes from Universal made it easy for you to enjoy your days at the parks and return home easily. We understand that the arctic blast limited your use of the pools, but we're glad you still found the pool at the unit to be a nice size for relaxing and that the main pool area had great potential for fun in warmer weather. We appreciate your recommendation of our property, especially for families visiting the Orlando area. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay. If there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even better, please let us know. Thank you once again for choosing our property!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Dirty carpet and uncomfortable beds

The house is mostly carpeted and there are stains all over. This was an issue because I have a physically delayed child who can only crawl and I did not want her to crawl on the dirty carpet. I messaged the manager and they sent a cleaner over but the carpet was still the same. At that point the carpet needs to be replaced if the stains won’t come out. The beds were also uncomfortable, especially the king bed, I could feel the springs poking at my back while I slept. Towards my last day, I also spotted two tiny roaches while packing. If I would say anything positive, the house is close to Disney and Universal. The manager was also quick with responding to my messages, it really is just the replacing the carpet in the house.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Bad internet would not stay connected .Beds not comfortable wore out large divots over washed sheets not comfortable at all. Dirty food stuck on walls. Felt more like a motel/hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding the internet connectivity, there was a major service outage affecting the area during your stay, which unfortunately was beyond our control. We understand how frustrating this can be and apologize for the inconvenience. The home is professionally cleaned and inspected prior to each guest's arrival, so we are concerned to hear about your comments regarding the walls. We wish this had been brought to our attention during your stay so that we could have promptly investigated and addressed the issue. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the beds and linens. Guest comfort is very important to us, and we will share your comments with our team for review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, as it helps us continue improving the guest experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

over all great stay beside the little flying bugs

great experience
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2023
Hi Lakisha, We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience during your stay! We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the little flying bugs. We understand that these pests can be bothersome, and we will take your feedback into consideration to improve our services. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future, providing an even better experience. If you have any other comments or suggestions, please let us know.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely perfect

100% recommend for families. This place was awesome!!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2023
Hi there, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had an absolutely perfect stay and that you would 100% recommend our place for families. We're glad to know that you found the experience awesome. Providing an enjoyable and memorable experience for our guests is our top priority, and we're delighted to hear that we met your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and are grateful for your kind words. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future for another fantastic experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice and close to Universal and Disney

Amazing, nothing bad to say about this place.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2023
Hi Samuel, We're thrilled that our proximity to Universal and Disney added value to your stay. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we're glad to know that you had an amazing experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Thank you.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

D2 Summit

Everything was great with the property and location. One suggestion pots are in bad shape Everything stuck to them and there is only one frying pan and it is an egg frying pan.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2023
Hi Bobbi, I'm delighted to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay and that the property and location met your expectations! Thank you for your suggestion regarding the pots and frying pan, we have already purchased additional for the house. Your feedback is valuable, and we want to ensure that every aspect of your stay is top-notch. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if there's a specific way we can enhance your experience in the future, please let us know. We appreciate your input!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and it was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home on your next trip!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback