Located in Westport, this holiday home is in a rural area and near the beach. Triangle Tattoo Museum and Sea Glass Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Skunk Train and Confusion Hill Gravity House.
Westport-Union Landing State Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
Skunk Train - 41 min drive - 42.7 km
Glass Beach - 46 min drive - 43.4 km
Noyo Harbor - 46 min drive - 46.2 km
Russian Gulch State Park - 55 min drive - 59.9 km
Getting around
Santa Rosa, CA (STS-Sonoma County) - 156 min drive
Restaurants
Westport Hotel Pub & Restaurant - 7 min drive
The Old Abalone Pub - 7 min drive
TW's - 7 min drive
Sirens Cafe - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Sweeping ocean views in stunning modern house on 20 acres pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Sweeping ocean views in stunning modern house on 20 acres?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sweeping ocean views in stunning modern house on 20 acres on 1 Nov 2026 start from £921, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Sweeping ocean views in stunning modern house on 20 acres?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sweeping ocean views in stunning modern house on 20 acres?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sweeping ocean views in stunning modern house on 20 acres?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Sweeping ocean views in stunning modern house on 20 acres located?
Situated by the ocean, this holiday home is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Westport-Union Landing State Beach and 2 mi (3.3 km) from Hardy Rock. Wages Creek Beach and Westport Headlands are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The place is great for a large group and the kitchen is a wonderful amenity to have since Westport is so remote. The outside could have been cleaner, mainly the main entrance is pretty rough and the spiderweb situation in some areas was pretty intense.The lower floor guest bed needs to be looked at as it is incredible squeaky for those sleeping there. The view of sunset is amazing!Overall, it is a good spot and we would stay there again.
Visited with family during labor day weekend and everyone loved the stay. The location of the property is absolutely amazing with access to many beautiful beaches in close proximity. The property does full justice to the surrounding views of mountain, ocean and star gazing in the night. It was clean and well maintained. Appreciated the small thoughtful articles placed in the house by the hosts to make the satay very comfortable. Highly recommended!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Robert
17 Feb 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This property was fully equipped, has beautiful views of the ocean sitting above the road, is two stories ,has a deck on second floor and is walking distance to state beach.
While water is reported potable it has a horrible color, which the owner fully disclosed so take you drinking water.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Michael R.
3 Jul 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Cool, but just ok
Loud house due to concrete floors, didn’t read the fine print so no bbq, 3 br second living room. Floors were very dirty. Great views from deck, nice kitchen. Dog kennel(large) nit usable.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Anton A.
7 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
The location is very remote and private, with no close neighbors and a beautiful view of the ocean. The house also had plenty of amenities and was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay.Unfortunately, there were several significant issues. When we arrived, the kitchen had a serious ant problem. There were ants everywhere, and the problem continued throughout our entire stay, including in both the kitchen and living room. There were also numerous spider webs inside and outside the house, which made us feel like the property may not be regularly inspected by the owner and instead relies primarily on the cleaning service between guests.The water had an unpleasant smell and a noticeable greenish color. If that doesn’t bother you, it may not be an issue. I was fine with it.Privacy issue! There was a security camera at the back of the house positioned toward the living room window, which appeared capable of capturing the inside of the home. This made us extremely uncomfortable and raised serious privacy concerns.The owner was rude, and we did not feel that guest satisfaction was a priority.The property has a beautiful, secluded location and good amenities, but the pest issues, condition of the property, water quality, privacy concerns, and our experience with the owner significantly affected our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Keith B.
22 Jul 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Stunning views but nasty water
There is a strong sulfur smell in the water, to the point that we chose to head into town to purchase drinking water and to shower after we got home. The check in book claims it is harmless, but we couldn't get past the smell.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2024
Listing clearly states that the house is on well water as there is no municipal water supply anywhere near the house. There will be some mineral smell and discoloration as we stated. We recommend you bring bottled water, which we always do. It's prefectly safe but not the most pleasant. The house is on a whole house filtration system but no system can get all the minerals out of the well water.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sandi H.
19 Oct 2025
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Just wanted to share that the whole find the house, how to get in process was very stressful for us. We didn't get an address to find the property, your instructions were backwards and we didn't get a code from VRBO . When we finally were able to get in we were quite surprised by how big & beautiful it all was. The queen bedroom shower never got warm, so 2 of us took fast COOL showers. There was nothing to clean & mop the floors with except a broken broom and half working vacuum. I would highly suggest a Wet Jet Power Mop, I love mine for all my floors.The driveway up could really use some trimming of the bushes & Pompous Grass, as well as trim the Pompous Grass blocking the view out the big windows in the living room.I didn't read anywhere yet about getting any of the fees back, as we left it a little cleaner than we found it.Other than that it was a great weekend with family and many memories were made!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Martha R.
31 Dec 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Be prepared
The house is in a remote area with sketchy cell and Internet connection—both a positive and a negative. Due to a storm, we lost power, which means not only no electricity but no water, no flushing of toilets, no cooking. The information provided online and in the house notebook provided nothing about the fact that there was a generator. We learned about that after notifying the owner, who said it should have kicked in automatically. My son is familiar with generators and was able to get it going. We were fine for about 12 hours when the generator went out and would not turn on for more than 5 minutes at a time. Also, the propane tank was only at 15% full. After informing the owner, he claimed that the generator was not broken, he could not get an emergency propane delivery, and that he was not responsible for our predicament. He didn’t advise us that we should use the generator sparingly. This was the key. I wouldn’t advise staying here unless you are prepared for power outages and broken generators.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan 2023
It's unfortunate that these people didn't understand that there is nothing I can do if PG&e has an outage. Outages are common around California and other parts of the country but most people understand that there is little an owner can do if there is an outage.. instead they kept complaining and wanting a refund for something we had no control over. I would not rent to these people again.
The house was beautiful and the ocean views were unbelievable. If looking for a quiet place to relax and get away from crowds- this is it. This was our first time renting/VRBO a house and the experience was amazingly easy and the house….truly remarkable and gorgeous. The water was well water, with a sulfur smell, but it clean and safe with no issues. The only thing I would recommend is the outside of the house needs to be cleaned, (the exterior), and the grounds next to the house, need some mowing. But it never took away from the experience, would rent this place again. The host was gracious and had cleaners set up when we checked out- so we had no worries with that.
Somewhat remote location with incredible views of the coast and mountains. Unique modern home with a terrific views from the living room and master bedroom. Cleanliness was not good: food and dirt in the couch and chairs, dirt and dried food on the doors off the kitchen, stains on the walls and around door handles, unfinished looking paint on the walls and baseboards. Outdoor furniture was old and ripped up with duct tape. Windows were dirty with spider webs all over on the outside of windows. The front entrance was over-grown with weeds and the concrete walkway had broken concrete with weeds growing through the concrete. Cable Tv did not work, there was a problem with the connection. Emailed the owner and offered to send him pictures, his response was: "interesting, no one has previously complained and you will not find another house in the area for xxxx a night." Offered to refund me, but I was not looking for a refund or discount, my intent was to make him aware and possible get the cleaning service out to clean properly since I paid a cleaning fee. Overall, I was very happy with the location and house and I overlooked the cleanliness issues.
Awesome view of the Pacific Ocean from this very private home
The view from the master bedroom (and LR) is awe inspiring. The kitchen is very well equipped (wonderful fridge and range). Nice bathrooms with plenty of towels. Very nice roof-top deck (missing umbrella and a couple of the chairs were duct-taped). Lovely beach nearby. The only negatives were that the the floors were very dirty, especially downstairs, and the "4th" bedroom is really more of an open rec room with two futons. This did not substantially impact our enjoyment of the house and area, but I expected better given the very high cleaning fee.
Great property loved the house. Coffee pot sucked but had a lot of good memories made. Downstairs was a little hot had to keep doors open but we spent most of our time on the rooftop deck.