Located in Telluride Historic District, a neighbourhood in Telluride, this holiday home is in the mountains. Telluride Ski Resort and Ouray Hot Springs Pool are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Fetch's Mining & Mercantile and Silverton Railroad Depot are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails and other activities like skiing.
Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
The Butcher & The Baker - 12 min walk
Steamies Burger Bar - 8 min walk
The Coffee Cowboy General Store - 12 min walk
Brown Dog Pizza - 11 min walk
New Sheridan Hotel & Chop House - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Telluride Lodge 312 by AvantStay | Close to Slopes & Town! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Telluride Lodge 312 by AvantStay | Close to Slopes & Town!?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Telluride Lodge 312 by AvantStay | Close to Slopes & Town! on 30 Oct 2026 start from £489, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Telluride Lodge 312 by AvantStay | Close to Slopes & Town! pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
What time is check-in at Telluride Lodge 312 by AvantStay | Close to Slopes & Town!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Telluride Lodge 312 by AvantStay | Close to Slopes & Town!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Telluride Lodge 312 by AvantStay | Close to Slopes & Town! located?
Located in Telluride Historic District, this holiday home is steps away from Telluride Ski Resort and Telluride Trail. Coonskin Ski Lift and O'Reilly's are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Response from Telluride Lodge 312 by AvantStay | Close to Slopes & Town! on 2 Sept 2026
Thank you, Karen. We’re so glad you enjoyed the great location and appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
We’d love to host you again anytime.
- The AvantStay Team
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and found the condo clean and cozy. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to host you again in the future.
Very roomy and comfortable. Nice big deck, but no table or umbrella. Kitchen cabinets need updating..
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We're so glad you found the home roomy and comfortable, with that nice big deck to enjoy. Your suggestions have been passed along to our team, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime.
The condo was beautiful. The amenities were perfect and well thought out. Having a ski closet worked out perfectly for us and lucky for us, the host somehow arranged for beautiful weather for our entire stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad you found the condo beautiful and the amenities well thought out. It’s great to hear the ski closet made your trip even more convenient—that’s always a guest favorite during ski season.
And we’ll happily take credit for the beautiful weather! We’d love to host you again for another perfect mountain getaway.
Perfect place to stay in town. Walking distance to anywhere in telluride, but still placed in a quiet part of town. Very close to the gondola up to mountain village. Everything was clean and very easy to check in/out. Would recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun 2025
Thanks, Yannick! We're glad you enjoyed the location and found everything clean and convenient. Being close to the gondola and within walking distance of town makes it a special spot. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
The condo was clean and easy to get to too. Fantastic location so close to lift 7 and all that downtown offers. A little dated decor wise but clean and functional.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review, Mike! We would be happy to host you again anytime!
We really enjoyed our stay. The only issue was the shower would not drain well. Found it would start to back up if in the shower for five minutes or longer.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2025
Thanks for your feedback, Renee! We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate you letting us know about the shower drain — we'll make sure it's addressed. Hope to host you again in the future!
Unit was clean, well stocked, easy access, great location in Telluride. Only issue was safety- screen slider and slider door to deck need replaced - did not lock- uncomfortable with that, could not use screen
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Damon M.
16 Jan 2019
Conveniently located within walking distance of grocery store, ski lift, equipment rentals and more.
The condo was a bit dated, but it was clean and well furnished. The coffee pot and toaster didn’t work, but they were quickly replaced with new appliances when we called the office. The best part about the property is its location. We loved the gas fireplace.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2020
You really can't beat the location of Telluride Lodge! A short, easy walk from the slopes after a fun day on the mountain. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and gave us the opportunity to make sure you had all the amenities you needed.
Place as described, quite dated. It could use some TLC, carpet stain, loose trim... Wifi dropped constantly. Hot water tank not big enough for two showers so allow time in between. Avant Stay was great, perfect communication, easy check in, App with all the property info
Our stay here was wonderful. We had our 1-year old son with us, and the rental company was awesome to provide TWO pack n’ plays and a high chair upon request. The two pack n’ plays was an absolute lifesaver because we could keep one in the master bedroom and one upstairs to either put the baby in or to block off the stairs going down to the master. The living room was spacious enough for us all (my husband and I, the baby, and a friend) to comfortably hang out, the kitchen felt vintage and cozy and had all the cookware we needed, and you can’t beat the overall location of the Telluride Lodge condos.
The rental company was also great in quickly getting us what we needed when we asked for new sheets and more towels. We had a great stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Feb 2023
We appreciate you detailing the review of your stay, Alexa! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had an amazing stay at one of our properties. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Archival
4/10 Poor
Ryan K.
13 Jan 2017
Overpriced for what you get. A roomy old one bedroom.
Overpriced, roomy, old, no silverware in condo. Heater kicks on often. Very little utensils (no flipper). Leaky thin window that allow noise to come me through. . Close to lift 7 which is nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review of Telluride Lodge 312. It is unfortunate to hear that this unit did not meet your expectations. Our guest services staff is always happy to supply additional silverware if what is provided is not sufficient. We have a wide range of properties that may be better suited for a future stay here in Telluride.
The location was good and fit our 3 person family. The previous reviews about the kitchen needing some updating is spot on. There are old drawers for the silverware and knives that are not on rails or guides so they want to fall when pulled only halfway out (when full of knives). The kitchen otherwise is well outfitted with a few spices and the basics for a day of coffee/tea.There could be some updated pillows for the bed/couch that seem to have been there for a very long time.Having a heater and fan was nice to have as well as the gas fireplace.The sliding glass door to the patio would be nice if there was a lock on it beyond just the wooden dowel to keep it closed.It did work fine for what we needed, but pillows were rough.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2025
Thank you, Mike, for sharing your detailed feedback. We're glad the location worked well for your family and that you appreciated the heater, fan, and gas fireplace. We also appreciate your notes regarding the kitchen drawers, pillows, and sliding door — we'll be sure to pass these suggestions along to the team for improvement. Thank you again for staying with us!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Barbara T.
1 Sept 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Good location but condo needs serious updating
We stayed here for four nights while attending a festival in town. The location was perfect for us, and parking was easy. Close to Clark’s market for food. Telluride Lodge is just fine overall but our unit wasn’t great. There is a lot of wear on wall paper, trim. the screen door is barely functional. There were just four dining type chairs on patio— no table. The shower is unlike anything I’ve ever seen and really could use re-grouting. The kitchen is well—appointed for the most part, but no hot pads! We couldn’t get the tv to work at all— we didnt try very hard because we were busy. This place needs to be remodeled!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Brian B.
4 Aug 2024
Liked: Location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Need to renovate
The kitchen was well stocked but is in bad shape. Broken drawers, cabinets with doors that dont close well. The countertops are warping and old porous Formica. The carpeted stairs dont have a tread and I slipped once on them and if not for the hand rail would have not been good. The layout has it were it stays uncomfortably warm in the living space and kitchen but nice in the bedroom. We left a day early as we didn't care to be uncomfortable. If there was some way to get air movement other then the little fan supplied we might have stayed. The kitchen was a large turn-off though. The drawers gave us trouble every time we needed something from them, or returning things in them. Location is great. Needs some attention to detail.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2024
Hi Brian. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you found the kitchen well-stocked and appreciated the great location! However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We take your comments about the kitchen's condition seriously and will be addressing the broken drawers and cabinet doors that don't close properly. Your concerns regarding the countertops and the carpeted stairs are also noted; safety is our priority, and we'll look into potential solutions for better traction on the stairs and improved air circulation in the living spaces. We appreciate your insights and hope to make the necessary improvements to enhance the comfort of future guests. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future to provide a more enjoyable experience!
Thank you for your feedback, Linda! If there’s anything specific you’d like to share or if you have suggestions for improvement, we’d love to hear from you. We hope to host you again soon!
best thing about the property was our commute to ski: less than 400 paces from door to chair!!! &, natch, b/c telluride is so cozy, we could walk anywhere else we wanted to go. ... property had everything we needed. our only minor complaint was that if the living room was a comfortable temperature, the bedroom & bathroom were freezing--we ended up putting the space heater in the bathroom. ... ~.~
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2021
Thank you for choosing the Telluride Lodge! We're very pleased that you loved the accommodation and location. We regret the inconvenience of the colder bedroom. Our staff is always available to help guests with any concern. We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again!
Great location, easy access to lift 7. There is a ticket office at lift 7 or you can walk the path along the creek to the gondola station, it’s about 10 mins. Good internet, well equipped kitchen.
Then only grievance I can think of is the hot water ran out one night before 3 adults could shower.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Mar 2021
Thank you for choosing Telluride Lodge, Jonathan! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your five-star recommendation. Please come see us again!
We really enjoyed staying in this condo. It is in a great location and was great for our family.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Feb 2021
Thank you for choosing Telluride Lodge, Christy! We appreciate your comments, and thank you for sharing your five-star experience .We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This property looked just like the pictures! 80’s decor but was clean and cozy. Surprisingly comfortable (Newer) pull out sofa. Was clean and had plenty of linens and towels. We cooked breakfast before heading out for the day, and the kitchen had everything we needed including spices! Buy your own coffee and oil for cooking. Walking distance to everything, and right next to several restaurants and bars. Great stay for the price, would def stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2020
Kylie, we're so pleased to receive five stars! Thank you for choosing the Telluride Lodge, and we're happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and everything it has to offer. We would love to welcome you back again!