Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Long Beach, a neighbourhood in Oak Island. Oak Island Beach and Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include North Carolina Maritime Museum at Southport and Magic Mountain Fun Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 48 min drive
Restaurants
Lazy Turtle Bar & Grill - 11 min drive
Beacon315 - 11 min drive
Koko Cabana - 10 min drive
Paul's of Oak Island - 7 min drive
Lonerider at Oak Island - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is OCEANFRONT 4 bedroom home near the Ocean Crest Pier pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at OCEANFRONT 4 bedroom home near the Ocean Crest Pier?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at OCEANFRONT 4 bedroom home near the Ocean Crest Pier on 7 Nov 2026 start from £904, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at OCEANFRONT 4 bedroom home near the Ocean Crest Pier?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at OCEANFRONT 4 bedroom home near the Ocean Crest Pier?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at OCEANFRONT 4 bedroom home near the Ocean Crest Pier?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is OCEANFRONT 4 bedroom home near the Ocean Crest Pier located?
Nestled on the beach, this Long Beach holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Oak Island Beach and Ocean Crest Pier. Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property is family-friendly with good access to the beach. If you like just sitting on the porch to read or whatever, you may want to bring your own form of shade. We found the sun was on the balcony all day; it was not a great place to sit until the sun started going down.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 19 Oct 2026
Thank you for staying with us. I’m glad you found the house family friendly with easy beach access. As the listing photos show, the upper balcony is exposed to the sun. However, the bottom deck is partially covered and there is a sitting area underneath the house offering shade at all times throughout the day.
My girlfriends and I had an amazing trip on our annual beach vacation at Oak Island. This was by far our favorite house; it was especially nice to arrive and have all of the beds made which was not always the case at other rentals. The house was incredibly clean and had everything we needed, including beach chairs, for a perfect vacation. It even had a margarita machine which definitely came in handy on evenings sitting on the deck watching Oak Island’s beautiful sunsets.The beach access is perfect; you simply walk out the oceanside door, down a few steps, and there is the ocean. We even walked on the beach to the pier and had dinner at the restaurant which also has a beautiful view. This was our fourth annual vacation, and we have already made plans to book this house for next year!
The property was clean; addressed the needs of my family and the location was ideal. I was in touch with the host prior to our stay and she was very responsive and very helpful. The upper deck balconies were awesome for great views of the beach and surf. We were a party of 7 (6 adults and 1 child). Everyone greatly enjoyed their stay and if the opportunity presents, we will stay at Our Pierspective again.Best regards,Jeff
This was the 2nd time that we have stayed in this home....and I'm sure we will be back again! The house provided a comfortable home for our vacation. We did have a few minor notes that I messaged the owner about. She immediately replied and offered to have maintenance come out although that wasn't necessary. Location to the beach couldn't be better--access is right at the bottom of the stairs. It's also nice to be within walking distance to the pier. Can't wait to plan our next visit to OKI!!
Property is exactly as advertised. We thouroughly enjoyed the direct beach access and appreciated the outdoor shower for rinsing off after a long day at the beach. Towels and other amenities were available. The only cons for me personally were the ceiling fans had what looked like years of dust build up, as well as the lamps. There also seemed to be a bit of an ant problem. There were ants in the kitchen and the upstairs bedroom had ants on the wall. The upstairs shower wouldn’t get hot no matter how long I kept it on. Aside from those few small things, we still had a great time with our kids.
Although the property was cozy and clean, the mattresses on all the beds needed to be replaced. The air conditioning was good but very loud. My son in law noticed the air filters were very dirty and had not been replaced in a long time. It was much older than I thought it would be. Don't get me wrong, we had a good time because we had not done ocean front in a long time. Adequate chairs for outside. I believe the couches and chairs could use a cleaning or replacement. I will look for an newer place the next time I rent one. Thank you
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
I am glad you found the house cozy and clean and that you enjoyed your stay. We had a brand new hvac system installed at the beginning of July so I’m not sure what was seen that was perceived as dirty air filters. In fact the filter to the upstairs unit is in the owners closet and not visible to guests. We also purchased a new mattress and bed for both downstairs bedrooms the week prior to your stay. However, I understand everyone has different preferences for softness/hardness. We will purchase some mattress toppers so future guests can utilize those if requested. It is true our house is not new. We feel like the pictures adequately show that. I’m sorry we missed the mark for your expectations.
Stocked with everything we needed (kitchenwares, linens, extra pillows, beach chairs etc), which was so convenient. Close to pier and great view from both decks. Would stay again!
Great house for our family vacation! Owner was quick to respond to any concerns we had. This has been our favorite beach house that we have ever rented.
Comfortable, relaxing beach house with easy access to the ocean. Great house for families with small children. Kitchen is well stocked. We had a wonderful vacation
We visited for a sistercation, party of 3! The house is very cute inside. The kitchen was well stocked and everything was in working order and clean. The location is awesome and the views from the decks are great! We loved that it’s self check in too. Hurricane Erin provided monstrous waves with hundreds of surfers putting on a great show! We found a few shark’s teeth and saw dolphins.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jesseca K.
7 Sept 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The house has visible signs of water leaks and damages. The house moves if a car drives by and does not have appropriate cross bracing. Everything is rusted out. Sinks and tubs don’t drain properly and I don’t think it’s been cleaned properly ever. There were ants, roaches and water bugs. Smeared bug remains on the cabinets. The bed downstairs was not setup properly and creates a sag in the middle. Half the chairs are broken and we couldn’t sit in them for fear of collapsing. There was dried food on the dishes in the cabinets. The shower curtains were covered in mold. The doors don’t open/close properly leaving clear gaps between them and frame so bugs can get in and keeping the place cooled not really possible. There was a pack of cigarettes under the upstairs bed with more pubic hair than I ever wanted to encounter. The linens were left in the dryer without being fully dried so they soured. It’s the dirtiest place I’ve stayed ever and I was constantly having my dad check the foundation of the home. This house needs serious repairs and an intense deep clean before anyone else stays in it.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2026
Our goal is to make sure our guests always have a positive experience. This is evidenced by the many reviews noting our outstanding customer service. In the past 17 years we have been renting this house, this was one of the most outrageous guests we have ever encountered. She also left out some key details from her review. Our cleaners were at the house for four hours cleaning the day she checked in. This is documented with pictures and the ring camera. Within 15 minutes of this guest arriving she sent a message saying the foundation had issues causing the house to “shake” and she feared for her safety. I immediately responded and offered to send our caretaker over (who by coincidence due to his regular job is certified to do foundation inspections in the state on NC). She replied that it wasn’t necessary but instead there was now a leak in the bathroom that needed addressed. Our caretaker arrived within 1 hour to find the guests at the beach. He observed no leak, but did note they had unpacked, the kitchen had groceries and their entire party was comfortable enough to go on down to the beach. Odd behavior for someone who claims the house is unsanitary and unsafe. No one heard anything else from the guests the rest of the evening. The next morning I was notified by vrbo that she had filed a complaint about foundation issues and bugs. We have documentation the house was treated for pests the Saturday prior to her check in. At this point, I reached out again in an attempt to calm her fears and do what we can to satisfy her. I was met with a series of absolutely absurd requests. In addition she was requesting compensation for her fears and troubles. At this point, recognizing she was not going to be happy, we offered the guest the opportunity to leave and receive a refund. This was with 24 hours of her checking in. She refused to leave. She then said her father had looked at the foundation again and “he decided they would be ok to stay this weekend” with compensation. We ended up giving this guest a generous $500 refund. At which point, all complaints and requests stoped. This guest also had an additional guest that they did not disclose on their reservation. We acknowledge that the house has some minor repairs needed and those are in the process of being addressed. We have also consulted with our cleaners about being a little more thorough with the details. We have 17 years worth of reviews on vrbo with an exceptional rating. There are 10/10 reviews within weeks of this guest. If this guest feared for the structural integrity of the property and cleanliness, why did she choose to stay when she was offered a release from the contract and a refund with 24 hours of arrival? Unfortunately, some people know how to work the system for a discounted vacation.
Great location at Oak Island. Communication was good before and during the stay. The house had everything we needed and the kitchen was well stocked. The binder in the kitchen provided ample information for arrival, departure, and area information.
This was a lovely home on the beach. Very clean, lots of seating for our crowd. We ran into a small issue with a new refrigerator that was defective, but the host compensated us for our lost food. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
We had an amazing time, and made lots of memories with family. We even got engaged on this trip on the front deck of your beach home, so it will always be special to us. You can hear the beach waves so easily from inside the home. Very peaceful.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Dawn T.
6 Aug 2015
Wonderful vacation!
We spent two weeks at Our Pierspective and had a wonderful time. There were seven of us, four adults and three children and the home had plenty of room for us. The home was bright and very nicely decorated and had everything we needed. The beds were so comfortable and it was nice having a TV in each of the bedrooms. The kids loved the storage room with the toys in it, they called it their playroom and had a lot of fun in there. We played on the beach every day, flew kites, went kayaking and sight seeing, and even got to see a sea turtle nest hatch right by the house. This was our most favorite vacation we've had! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us, it was perfect!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Patriciia A.
25 Jul 2021
Liked: Check-in
It’s a Beach House
Had trouble opening and locking doors. We were told, what do you expect it is a beach house. Nice location and views, ac worked well, bright and clean, kitchen could use some TLC. Bring a non stick frying pan. I do not understand the pricing at Oak Island. It appears owners can charge whatever they want.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2021
I am sorry you found some issues with the house. I'm not sure who you spoke to about the locks, but it is true that the oceanfront environment is hard on them. We do replace them regularly, but occasionally they need a little wd40 in between. Our caretaker would have gladly addressed this if notified. Thank you for the suggestion on the pan. We do provide a variety of cookware, but I will be sure to add another non stick pan. As for pricing, we offer a very competitive rate compared to other homes on Oak Island. Our rates are established using pricing software that generates the average rate for similar 4 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront homes. In fact, the rate you paid was below the suggested average. I am glad you enjoyed the location and views and found the home bright and clean.
The place was very nice, well furnished with basics amenities, extra toys and supplies for the beach, ample parking. We saw roaches and reached out to the contacts for the property. They didn’t respond, but an exterminator came the same day. Unfortunately, more roaches were found after the exterminator came, which put a damper on an otherwise great experience. The only other complaint would be the door knobs. They were very difficult to open and lock, especially for smaller children. The key is in a lockbox on the door, but doesn’t look like there is a way to change the combination.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2023
I am glad you found the house nice and well furnished. I apologize that you saw bugs during your stay, but as you noted an exterminator came out to address the issue on the same day. It is not uncommon to see additional bugs for a few days after a spray. Roaches or “palmetto bugs” as they are locally known are very common in an oceanfront setting. We do have the house treated on a regular basis. The lockbox does have the ability to be changed and each guest is given a unique code. I’m glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay and we would welcome you back in the future.