Located in Gallatin Gateway, this holiday home is in the mountains. Cottonwood Hills Course and Black Bull Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Montana Arboretum and Gardens and Music Arts Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Brick Breeden Fieldhouse or Bobcat Stadium. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Little Bear School House Museum - 17 min drive - 12.5 km
Museum of the Rockies - 37 min drive - 33.8 km
Montana State University-Bozeman - 37 min drive - 35.2 km
The ELM - 38 min drive - 35.9 km
Getting around
Bozeman, MT (BZN-Bozeman Yellowstone Intl.) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Stacey's Old Faithful Bar and Steakhouse - 12 min drive
El Gallo Cantina - 12 min drive
Farmhouse Cafe - 11 min drive
The Point After Bar and Grill - 25 min drive
Buffalo Jump - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Montana Escape Sleeps 14 Between Bozeman Nightlife + Big Sky Adventure pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Montana Escape Sleeps 14 Between Bozeman Nightlife + Big Sky Adventure?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Montana Escape Sleeps 14 Between Bozeman Nightlife + Big Sky Adventure on 2 Nov 2026 start from £2,656, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Montana Escape Sleeps 14 Between Bozeman Nightlife + Big Sky Adventure?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Montana Escape Sleeps 14 Between Bozeman Nightlife + Big Sky Adventure?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Montana Escape Sleeps 14 Between Bozeman Nightlife + Big Sky Adventure?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Montana Escape Sleeps 14 Between Bozeman Nightlife + Big Sky Adventure located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Gallatin National Forest and within 6 miles (10 km) of Little Bear School House Museum and Gallatin River. Montana Lil's Casino and Jackpot Casino West are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved our stay here! The house is absolutely beautiful with modern amenities and a comfortable feel for all of us.The views are incredible- there's really no better place to stay if you want to be equal-distanced from many local activities. We hiked, did Yellowstone, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, etc and all was within 45 min of the house. We had a great stay!
The cabin was an awesome place for us to stay with our three kids, two of their husbands, and five grandkids! There was plenty to do for the little ones, including walking down to the Gallatin River to fish or look for rocks, games, puzzles, and many other toys. We enjoyed the wildlife!
The host was extremely kind and accommodating, and the property is beautiful! They have pretty much everything you would need, on-site. Definitely recommend this place for your stay with large groups. Plenty of space and a stunning view!
A great place that accomadated our group of 13 for a wedding weekend nearby! Beautiful home with everything supplied you could need! Wonderful hot tub and outdoor area and lots of suggestions provided for things to do in the area. Would certainly love to go back someday!
This is a beautiful property. The outdoor grill and hot tub area is extremely spacious and was a pleasant surprise. Communication was good. Would definitely recommend.
The home was very unique and very well put together. Beds were comfortable and very scenic view. Only suggestions would be to have some more kitchen towels and a new remote for tv. Hard to read with most of it rubbed off. Otherwise, our family was very comfortable.
Was a very nice location for our group who was working out there from Minnesota. Host was great in answering questions and getting back to us on things that we needed promptly. We would stay again. Thank you!
This property was perfect for us! We had 4 families (12 total) and there was plenty of space and more. We were able to spread out, cook out, and generally relax. We spotted elk, deer, turkey, and a badger. Montana sunrises and sunsets are no joke!
House was beautifully decorated and the rooms were perfect for a large group whether adults or kids. The grill area by the hot tub was perfect for grilling, using the hot tub and eating in the evening. Everything was absolutely perfect.The pantry was large so one never had to have food on the counters limiting clutter in the kitchen.The neighborhood was so peaceful and hearing the horses chatter in the morning was a delight.Coffee on the deck , a great way to start the morning.
A Luxury Property Perfectly Nestled in the Hills of Gallatin Gateway
The location of this home and its interior and exterior beauty left us in awe! The owners have thought of everything to make the guest experience top-notch on every level. The beds and furniture were super comfy, the kitchen was stocked with appliances and cookware, and the home gym area was excellent for exercise each day. The beautiful outdoor area was perfectly located at the edge of an aspen grove and one can watch the sunset while relaxing in the hot tub. Every member of my family enjoyed this luxury property and the gorgeous setting added to the ambiance and relaxation. I would absolutely stay in this amazing home again! Highly recommend!
The setting is beautiful with incredible views and wildlife—we saw deer, elk, turkey, and foxes during our stay. The owner was kind, easy to work with, and accommodating with a later checkout, which we appreciated.Unfortunately, the property did not meet expectations for a luxury home at 1,500/night (especially given the 600 cleaning fee).We booked largely for the outdoor entertaining space but ended up taking family to dinner in town because the outdoor area was simply not presentable. The firepit had trash and partially burned logs inside, with huge logs scattered around that we had to move ourselves. The grill was filthy, the outdoor fridge was left open with standing water and debris inside, the pond was murky and partially drained, and weeds were overgrown throughout the patio area. None of the adults felt comfortable using the hot tub due to the water’s appearance and lack of obvious maintenance.Inside, the kitchen was worse: greasy surfaces, mouse droppings in drawers and cabinets, dirty dishes with food residue, a dead bug in a bowl, and a filthy microwave that had clearly not been cleaned. We genuinely felt we left the home cleaner than we found it.This property has tremendous potential and generally matches the listing photos, but it is not maintained to the standard its price and “luxury” listing suggest. With proper cleaning and upkeep, it could be exceptional.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jun 2026
Tom, first of all I’d like to apologize for not responding to this review sooner. Additionally, we apologize that our house was not up to the standards that both yourself and our team try to achieve. However… I’d like you to please take a few things into consideration. We had a cold late winter like normal and we statistically aren’t even doing our spring cleanup until end of May early April due to the consistent snow falls in May. You checked in May 10. I was snowmobiling behind that house end of April. So we would not have our grill area cleaned up, refrigerator, unfortunately doesn’t work and is only used as a cooler, we hadn’t put any of the chemicals in the pond/waterfall or had turned it on for the season. As far as the partially burned logs in the campfire pit, we always have partially burned logs in the campfire pit. And unfortunately, it probably caught a little trash through the winter from it getting buried with snow and people throwing things in there from the hot tub.
As far as the hot tub being murky, it’s a saltwater hot tub and it isn’t always crystal clear because we like to avoid the chemicals of chlorine and bromine, but I can assure you it’s healthy and chemically clean. Additionally, we will look into this and make sure that we’re doing the best we can to keep the exterior as presentable and the hot tub is clean and clear as possible!
As far as inside the house inside. There’s no reason that there should’ve been dirty dishes, or unclean surfaces. We take full responsibility and we apologize for this!
When it comes to a mouse and unfortunately they leave some droppings here and there… We are in Montana, we are also on the edge of a mountain on the edge of the Gallatin national forest. It is impossible to keep 100% of mice from getting into houses of this size and age. What I can tell you is this… We have a pest control service, and on top of that we are constantly setting traps and checking them regularly.
When we got your review, we were saddened, because statistically we’ve always had amazing reviews from everybody and texts on how much they love are place! You can see this if you look at our reviews on Airbnb and Vrbo. We truly apologize that our house was not up to your standards and we will take this into consideration to always better our home for future guests.! We appreciate your constructive criticism!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kimberly D.
17 Oct 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Pros: King beds in most bedrooms, nice views, lovely firepit area, nice access to Bozeman and Yellowstone. Cons: The host changed our rate several months after booking. When I pushed back, she cancelled us. We had to pay substantially more to rebook the reservation. The stove top was leaking gas and had an a burner that could not be controlled. Very dangerous situation. We turned off the gas and bought a hot plate to get by for the week. Hot tub very cloudy; we did not use. No furniture on the attached deck to the home as shown in the aerial photo.